We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip over new years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palace View Resort by Spinnaker
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at the Spinnaker from Dec 30th until Jan 3rd and had a good time.

Let me start by saying this is the beginning of LOW season in Branson. At this time of year the outdoor facilities of the resort are closed as are parts of town and some of the shows.
It is off the strip but a short drive to almost anywhere you would want to be along the 'Yellow route'.

The condo was a large three bedroom that had everything we could want. It was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly and did their best to entertain with numerous activities and even a New Years celebration.

The downsides were few, many things closed in the winter and the workout room was sub-par at best with limited weights, limited space and a few cardio machines.

All in all a good resort.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the main building had better access but poorer views. It depends on what you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LikenDSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

We are glad you had a good time in Branson. You are correct in saying that many of the Branson attractions and shows do close this time of year, however there are still quite a few large scale and exciting things to do during this time of the year; Museums, Live Shows and some attractions.
I also see that you attending the 1st annual Palace View Resort New Years Eve Bash. This event was a great opportunity to stay at the resort and partake in the Live Music Show, Dinner and Drinks with a Balloon Drop. What a great time!
We do hope to see you all again real soon. Thank you for the positive comments.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at Palace View by Spinnaker for a few days over New Years Eve. We had a one bedroom with nice wooded view in building 100. Bed was very comfortable and the condo was equipped with everything we needed. Unfortunately the whirlpool bath in our condo did not work, but since we were only there a few days that was okay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The one thing we really wished was better was that the indoor pool area was cool and the water in the pool was cold so we did not feel like we wanted to use the pool and then be shivering afterword.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacation villa at Palace View Resort.
Per your comments our team was immediately dispatched to the villa to inspect the whirlpool bath to ensure all is in working order. I apologize if this interrupted your vacation in any way. Mechanical issues are hard to foresee, however thank you for informing us of this concern.
Wishing you all the best and hope to see you on another return visit to Palace View.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Palace View is located a little ways off 76 Highway. We stayed here on an exchange from our home resort. Very clean, large bedrooms, large bathrooms, fairly comfy beds, nice balcony with a view of the lights from 76 Highway. Even though we would prefer to stay at our home resort, I would recommend Palace View for anyone on a timeshare exchange or someone who doesn't have a timeshare. Friendly employees. Only thing I didn't like was when we checked in, they still wanted us to hear their timeshare presentation even though are Marriott owners and were there on an exchange. This is a gated property. If you need internet, you might want to choose another place as we had several issues connecting to and staying connected to the internet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank digetydog2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the pleasant comments. I am happy you enjoyed your villa and had a wonderful time on vacation. I believe you decided to come to Branson during one of the most beautiful times of the season - The Christmas Lights, Holiday Shows and overall atmosphere here livens up the mood all around doesn't it.
We would love to see you back with us again in the future... I know were not your home resort, however we can be your home away from home though. :)

Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The overall condition was as good as any we've been in. We stayed a week, had no problems and our requests for service was responded to in immediate fashion. Over Christmas week, many shows were closed but the resort office helped us find great entertainment as we wanted. I would recommend the bathroom have a couple extra towel bars and assists for entering and exiting the large jacuzzi tub. A couple of clothes hooks could be added adjacent to the shower also. Parking was very close to the unit and unit access was very accommodating. Our "lockout" single bedroom was very roomy with full kitchen and dining. The gas fireplace was nice and helped to remove the chill. Thank you Staff!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor or hear activity from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Royce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

The Christmas Holiday is a great time to visit Branson, we are glad you decided to travel during this wonderful time of the year. Branson does see some of the entertainment theaters close during this time of the year, however there are still many, many shows and attractions that run the entire year with no closings.
I hope to see you all return to the resort on another vacation.

Sincerely,

Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just got back from several days here. Condo is clean and had everything I needed. If I return to Branson I wouldn't want to stay any where else! Only a small amount of noise from other floors, had a problem with a shower door.... came straight there and repaired it. Couldn't ask for better service than that!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefighter_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Well, the next time you plan a return trip to Branson, please give us a call. Let the team know you are a returning guest on your second trip - we do like to entertain guests a second time around and even enjoy the challenge of making the next trip better then the first!
Thank you for the great comments.

Happy New Year!

Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We are surprised by the state of the condos. it is clean, nicely furnished, nice kitchen with corian counters, and fairly well stocked. We have 3 bedroom, 3 bathrooms. It is a split plan, so it has 2 full kitchen, and 2 living rooms with 2 fire places. There is TV in every room and DVD players in the living room. The sofas are comfortable, but the beds are just OK. They are not super comfy, but did not hurt our backs after 5 nights (today is our day 6). The ground is nicely maintained and very easily accessible to the main roads. There are elevators, and ramps for the wheelchairs and luggage carts (we did not use it, but I saw another guest using it). It is a comfortable place and fairly quiet resort this time of the year, except for the family on the 3rd floor. They probably have small kids or heavy walkers. We asked the front desk for a courtesy call, but they refused it. They only make those calls during the hours of 10 PM thru 6 AM, but they offer to look for an open top floor to move us into if the noise becomes unbearable. But who want to move after they settle everything in after a night already? So do ask for a top floor condo if you do not wish to take the chance of having a noisy upstairs neighbor. Overall, we very much enjoy the resort except for the upstairs neighbor.

Room Tip: ask for top floor condos to avoid noisy upstair neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank likecomfort_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for the kinds words. We strive to meet all the expectations of our guests each and every week. Unfortunately we do run into situations in which other visitors are "louder" than most.
You made fine and detailed comments for users of Trip Advisor to review and again we appreciate your words of praise.

Have a fantastic 2014! Happy New Year!

Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Request building 9 because of the wooded view. Go shopping before checking in. Lots of activities for all ages. I don't recommend buying a time share. Learn to use the phone and hope they answer. They give lots of discount coupons for nearby places to eat is a plus. Give Indian clay Oven on 76hwy.

Room Tip: Building 9
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trails4GMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at Palace View Resort by Spinnaker, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay. :)
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
17.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.6 mi away
French Quarter Resort
French Quarter Resort
#44 of 133 in Branson
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
865 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace View Resort by Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace View Resort by Spinnaker

Address: 700 Blue Meadows Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palace View Resort by Spinnaker 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Spinnaker property has all the comforts of home and amenities to help you unwind and relax on your vacation. Located just minutes from the famous Branson strip, you're close to the shows and entertainment, with the Lakes and Ozark Mountains near by. Described by guests as secluded yet close to everything and off the beaten path, location is quiet and relaxing. Palace View Resort was awarded Tripadvisor's Certificate of Excellence for 2015. As a vacation resort, our villas are fully stocked providing you with all your accommodation needs while staying and playing in Ozark Mountain Country. We are here to provide you with a memorable Branson vacation experience. We can't wait to see you, get here soon...! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palace View Resort by Spinnaker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace View Resort By Spinnaker Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing