We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #23 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have four main criteria when looking for a hotel: is it clean quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced? After reading the reviews of the Lynina I decided to give it a try and found it to be just as advertised, meeting all four points plus a bonus of a nice, included hot breakfast. There's also a small pool which we didn't use. The Lynina is a small, family run motel in a good location away from the terrible traffic of the Branson strip. It isn't fancy, but it is certainly comfortable. It's close to most attractions and there are several short cuts to avoid most of the worst traffic. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed five nights and everything went well. We definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to Branson and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear DCH47,

We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for lodging and accommodations! We pride ourselves on the level of hospitality we offer, and we agree that our location makes us a perfect spot for visitors, so they can avoid the (sometimes) abhorrent traffic on the strip, yet still close to all the shows and attractions to avoid long commute times. We look forward to having you visit with us again next time you are able to make it to the Midwest!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    67
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
163
152
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. They called to check on several places there was of interest to us.Our room had a flat panel TV in it. This was a nice upgrade since the last time that we were there.Bed was so comfortable. We will be staying there every time we go to Branson.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if you have trouble going up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Agnes984,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you plan to make us your first choice of lodging for your future trips to Branson! We also are happy to announce that we have finished our TV upgrades so that now, all 51 of our rooms have flat screen plasma TVs. We look forward to being able to assist you in planning your next vacation to Branson!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked our stay at the Lynina Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. It met our expectations. The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The front desk staff was very helpful, and booked a last minute show for us. The breakfast was sufficient and perfect to start the day. We also thought the location was central to everything we wanted to see and do in Branson.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hapi2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear hapi2travel,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Branson, and we appreciate your contribution to TripAdvisor to assist other potential guests in making their lodging choices. Please come back and visit with us again soon!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Start with a clean, spacious room. Add a friendly/helpful staff and you have success. But that's just the start! The property is not new and you enter your room from outside, not from a hallway. The place is very well taken care of. The rooms are QUIET! And well appointed. Our room had a 'frige which was helpful for keeping our lunch and canned/bottled drinks and dips fresh.
Breakfast is made on premises and features cooked eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cold cereal, danish, muffins, etc. etc. The breakfast area is large and even off season, middle of Oct., was busy.
Need any help/information about a show or attraction? They can get you about anything and anywhere.
The prices were favorable as well.

Room Tip: This property does not have an elevator. If you need one, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Joe G,

We thank you for your excellent and thorough review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and certainly hope you come back and visit us soon. Surprisingly, October is not our off-season, its right in the thick of our busy bus season, so there is still a lot going on in town! Please let us know how we can assist you for future visits.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband an I were traveling back from a not so great stay in Saint Louis, We decided to stay in Branson for the night, We decided to stay at the Lynina Inn because it advertised a jacuzzi room, and I need a nice long soak. On the table when we entered the room was a poem named "The Travelers Prayer" and an open Bible. Just what I needed, made me feel welcome. The room was large, and clean. Will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0u18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear l0u18,

I'm so sorry to hear that you had a rough experience in Saint Louis, but we are thankful that we could provide some cheer and relaxation for you at our hotel. We do strive to provide a comfortable, welcoming, and home-like atmosphere in our rooms, and we do uphold a Christian ethic as well. Plus, that jacuzzi certainly is just the thing for a nice, long, relaxing soak after a long drive!

Thanks,

Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The 2 night stay was booked through hotels .com and the stay was excellent. Friendly staff, clean rooms, ample parking, central to all attractions (shows). Free breakfast was above average. No elevator to 2nd floor.

Room Tip: No elevator for 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear joe_b_88,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are excited that you enjoyed your two-night visit with us. We strive to provide a world-class guest experience with our friendly staff and clean, comfortable accommodations, and we look forward to making your next visit even more enjoyable.

You are correct in saying that we regretfully do not have an elevator to the upper level of our hotel. Because we were built in the early nineties, the hotel was not built with one, and it would be cost inefficient to both our ownership and our guests to have one put in. We do however, have 60% of our rooms on ground level and we are happy to make every effort we can to accommodate any requests for ground level when possible.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbon, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

4 couples - one night - rooms very clean, quite, easy access, friendly folks on the desk, and competetive. Standard breakfast. Easy assess to all of Branson and Silver Dollar City

Been here before will be back again.

Room Tip: From the ones I have been in there are no bad ones. Far enough off highway that noise is not a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emo3f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear emo3f2,

We are pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your return visit with us. We certainly do strive to meet AND exceed your expectations each time you come back, and we hope that we can make your next stay with us even more fantastic!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing