We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit above average.”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We've stayed here a couple of times, over several years basically for it's location. Easy to get to 76 and to Silver Dollar City. We were told there were new owners so there were some changes from the reviews in 2007, The daytime staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well kept. They have installed hair dryers, a nightlite on the hairdryer is a nice touch, and there are now coffee makers in the rooms. The TV's are small if you plan to stay in the room in watch TV, this may not be your best choice. We didn't spend much time down time in the room so this wasn't and issue for us. We found a coupon in a local tourist magazine for a discounted price for a good rate. This motel is just above average in a town full of really cheap places to stay. We didn't pick the Lynina because of the breakfast. But our grandson enjoyed being able to wake up and immediately get something to eat. Breakfast consisted of cereal, Krispy creme cake donuts, breads, along wih biscuits and gravy. We did spend some time at the pool with our grandson. The pool is well cared for, and was adequate for our needs. The only issue was there were no umbrellas, and during the daylight hours it not for the palm trees it would have been uncomfortable. We will stay there again. If you get a city map and use the Red and Blue routes, from the motel, you don't have to sit in traffic for so long on the strip, there is easy access to about anything you want.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lakecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 426 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2007

We stayed here for the weekend, and chose this motel as it was one of the only ones with vacancy at the time of our booking. The rooms were very nicely kept and clean, and the staff was excellent and friendly. The pool area was nice, too. The problem with the room was that there were no hair dryers, coffee makers in room, refrigerator, microwave, shampoo, or a clock! None of the rooms had these. The breakfast wasn't that great. It had english muffins, cake donuts, and cereal. I was disappointed that there was no fresh fruit. It did have home made biscuits and gravy, which was great. The location was nice too. I also understand that the hotel was recently sold and will be under new ownership, so maybe things will change.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2006

Were happy with our stay here. The rooms were very clean and well kept. There is an online rate that is a little better than the regular rate. You just have to ask for it. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but did not have low fat milk for cereal. The rooms did not have coffee pots, hair dryers or irons but it still was a very good value for the money. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank okiedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einfach nach einem ruhigen Zimmer fragen, ich war in der108
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coloradokidmusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#20 of 133 in Branson
234 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
50 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#12 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £60 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing