We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynina Inn
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit , Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is sparking clean, and even the parking lot and sidewalks had just been power washed. The room was nice sized, fridge and coffee machine in the room. The locale is off the main drag and is very quiet. The beds are comfortable and all the linen was nice quality . The staff was very friendly and sweet . The entire attitude and feel of the place is just very comfortable and laid back. I asked the staff for best places to see the fall leaves and they gave me excellent advise and directions. The breakfast is decent and while we were there they actually had snacks and hot coffee the entire day. I think this place is an excellent value. I want clean first, comfortable, quiet, convenient, and good value. I got it all. Will be back!!!

Room Tip: No elevator so I needed a ground floor for my mother. They were happy to arrange. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue5297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Sue5297,

We are so thankful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy the beautiful fall scenery that the Ozarks has to offer! We do strive to maintain a high quality of service and comfort for our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy and appreciate all we have to offer. Additionally, when at all possible, we do make every attempt to accommodate guest requests for a ground level room. We look forward to having you back to visit with us again soon!

Thanks
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    66
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
157
150
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This Christian owned property greets guests with super clean rooms and very friendly staff. When we got there, one of the maids stopped her work to help us carry in our bags. Never had that happen before! Room was spotless and had a fridge and coffee maker. The front desk helped with show selections and places to eat. Very hard to find anything to improve. Would pick this property again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor and you will avoid the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasMDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We pride ourselves in customer service. Our housekeepers are top notch! They always go above and beyond when it comes to the guests! We are glad you had a good time.

Because we are built on the side of a hill we have two first floors! There is 16 stairs to get to the 3rd floor rooms. We do try to honor all requests for ground floor rooms but make your reservations early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I booked this hotel because it was ranked number 1 on TA. The hotel Yellow Rose was previously ranked #1 and that is where we stayed at last, so this is what I am comparing this review to.
we booked a room lower level king sized bed, jacuzzi tub. While the decor is not Four Seasons it. Is not bad and the room was very clean. my husband smokes and they had a nice smoking are with a fountain which was nice. he room also had a mini fridge and a microwave also nice, as we brought champs and some beverages, and snacks with us. The breakfast was nice pretty standard fare for Branson hotels. Now the bad, the shower had such touchy heat control you either scald yourself or freeze and I have never seen a shower that turns on by the spout I had to have my husband turn it on as I couldn't figure it out. Poor water pressure also. They gave you cheesy shampoo and so conditioner so bring your own. Our coffee maker was broke and we are huge coffee drinkers, the Bed is hard as a rock with cheap scratchy bedding. The people above us seemed to walk or should I say stomp at late hours. I had poor nights sleep both nights there. if I had to choose between this and Yellow Rose I would differently choose Yellow Rose. Quiet, better location and the most comfy beds with great bedding ( I'm a high thread count kinda girl) The room was not cheap we paid almost 100.00 a night and for Branson that's high.

Room Tip: get a room in the back it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prtygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello Prtygirl,

The problem with being number 1 on Trip Advisor is expectations. We are a small "Mom &Pop" motel built in 1993. Where the Yellow Rose is a newer property .

We would love to put the 300 thread count bedding on but that would cause a cost increase to the average guest. I checked on Expedia and Booking.com , the average jacuzzi price is from 89.99 to 129.99 In comparison our jacuzzi rooms are 89.95 and the jacuzzi is in the room, and not the bathroom. I am sorry your coffee pot didn't work had we known we would have had maintenance come fix it right away. The GFI receptacle in your room has been fixed.

Bed hardness, Now that is the never ending debate. Some love hard beds some love soft ones. I think the Kings are hard but we have guests who say they are fantastic! Personally I like the QQ beds down on the 100 level..

Almost all the motels built around the same period as we were have the same shower/tub spickets, that is why we have the demo in the lobby that we show you how to use at check in. (They are goofy little dudes but work fantastic.) On shower pressure well, we are a "green" motel so we use the water saver shower heads. Again that seems to be a personal preference on pressure.

Location Location Location!!! Each property has easy access to specific areas. Yellow rose is on the South side of 76 and Shepherd of the Hills is on the North side. Both have easy access to shows.

Best Regards,

Shelly
Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Located off the strip, close to sight and sound theater and McFarlands resterant and the wonderful black berry colber!! Located just a short drive to all the shows. Inn serves a pretty good breakfast which is included in the room cost. We were very pleased with everything and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danthetravelingman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Danthetravelingman63,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient to get to all the places you wanted to enjoy while you were in Branson! We certainly look forward to being able to serve you for any future visits.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

this hotel is great from the time you pull in till the time you leave. Rooms are clean. beds were comfortable. everything was organized. Breakfast was awesome. I didn't even have to cook the waffles you walk in someone is their to greet you with a good morning if you would like a waffle just ask. They fix it and bring it to your table. They are very helpful with what to do in the area as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momandme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear momandme2,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us. We definitely strive to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for all our guests, and we make every effort to serve you as thoroughly as possible to make your vacation simpler for you! We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have four main criteria when looking for a hotel: is it clean quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced? After reading the reviews of the Lynina I decided to give it a try and found it to be just as advertised, meeting all four points plus a bonus of a nice, included hot breakfast. There's also a small pool which we didn't use. The Lynina is a small, family run motel in a good location away from the terrible traffic of the Branson strip. It isn't fancy, but it is certainly comfortable. It's close to most attractions and there are several short cuts to avoid most of the worst traffic. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed five nights and everything went well. We definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to Branson and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear DCH47,

We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for lodging and accommodations! We pride ourselves on the level of hospitality we offer, and we agree that our location makes us a perfect spot for visitors, so they can avoid the (sometimes) abhorrent traffic on the strip, yet still close to all the shows and attractions to avoid long commute times. We look forward to having you visit with us again next time you are able to make it to the Midwest!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. They called to check on several places there was of interest to us.Our room had a flat panel TV in it. This was a nice upgrade since the last time that we were there.Bed was so comfortable. We will be staying there every time we go to Branson.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if you have trouble going up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Agnes984,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you plan to make us your first choice of lodging for your future trips to Branson! We also are happy to announce that we have finished our TV upgrades so that now, all 51 of our rooms have flat screen plasma TVs. We look forward to being able to assist you in planning your next vacation to Branson!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing