We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice in Branson!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #16 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Wright City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Branson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our third stay & there are never any surprises - super clean rooms, very friendly staff & a great breakfast. Call them & make your reservations directly, they have a special rate for returning guests. I will put them up against any hotel in Branson in thier price range.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ihdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear ihdave,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your third visit with us and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. As always, we attempt to maintain a standard that you can come to expect no matter how many times you stay with us. We look forward to being your future choice of Branson accommodations again and again in the future!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    66
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
157
150
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed a second time at The Lynina Inn and it was as good as the first! The staff are warm and helpful. The rates are fair and the rooms are super clean and comfortable. Breakfast is tasty and they make waffles for you and bring them to your table. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Dale M,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us just as much as you did your first visit! We strive to make our rooms accommodating and hospitable and our breakfast tasty and complete. We look forward to being able to help plan your next trip to Branson and to accommodate you in the future!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We chose this property because of its proximity to the show we were attending. The staff is friendly and low-key, and the room is quiet and comfortable. Nothing flashy or glitzy, but just the right atmosphere to relax and see the town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Matt K,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that you were able to choose us based on your show plans while you were in town. While we are not a five-star hotel with all the bells and whistles, we do strive to provide our guests with the best in comfort, quiet, and hospitality. We certainly look forward to being able to assist you in planning accommodations for your future visits to Branson.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff was very friendly from the start of our stay to the end. We had a king jacuzzi room and it was nice sized and very clean. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the jacuzzi was amazing after walking all day. The bathroom was a little small but hey it only has one purpose and we weren't in there all that long anyway. The room had a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave which was nice. Nice big TV and a small table and two chairs to eat at if needed. Also the air conditioner/heater is modern and is very quiet. I rather enjoyed the open Bible on the table. The grounds and parking lot were well kept. It is off of the main strip but our room was closest to the road and you could hear the traffic. It has an outdoor pool but we didn't use it due to being cold. They do have breakfast from 7-10am which was included in the price of the room. It was pretty good with waffles, fruit, eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, cottage cheese, bagels, danishes, muffins, juice, coffee, etc. We enjoyed our stay there very much!

Room Tip: The king jacuzzi room was very nice but is close to the road. If you want a quieter ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristie_G88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear KristieG_88,

Thank you for you wonderful review! We are so thankful that you enjoyed your visit. We strive to provide our guests with top-notch quality and comfort. We certainly look forward to assisting you in planning your next visit and definitely hope you will choose to stay with us again!

Thanks
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit , Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel is sparking clean, and even the parking lot and sidewalks had just been power washed. The room was nice sized, fridge and coffee machine in the room. The locale is off the main drag and is very quiet. The beds are comfortable and all the linen was nice quality . The staff was very friendly and sweet . The entire attitude and feel of the place is just very comfortable and laid back. I asked the staff for best places to see the fall leaves and they gave me excellent advise and directions. The breakfast is decent and while we were there they actually had snacks and hot coffee the entire day. I think this place is an excellent value. I want clean first, comfortable, quiet, convenient, and good value. I got it all. Will be back!!!

Room Tip: No elevator so I needed a ground floor for my mother. They were happy to arrange. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue5297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Sue5297,

We are so thankful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy the beautiful fall scenery that the Ozarks has to offer! We do strive to maintain a high quality of service and comfort for our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy and appreciate all we have to offer. Additionally, when at all possible, we do make every attempt to accommodate guest requests for a ground level room. We look forward to having you back to visit with us again soon!

Thanks
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This Christian owned property greets guests with super clean rooms and very friendly staff. When we got there, one of the maids stopped her work to help us carry in our bags. Never had that happen before! Room was spotless and had a fridge and coffee maker. The front desk helped with show selections and places to eat. Very hard to find anything to improve. Would pick this property again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor and you will avoid the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasMDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We pride ourselves in customer service. Our housekeepers are top notch! They always go above and beyond when it comes to the guests! We are glad you had a good time.

Because we are built on the side of a hill we have two first floors! There is 16 stairs to get to the 3rd floor rooms. We do try to honor all requests for ground floor rooms but make your reservations early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I booked this hotel because it was ranked number 1 on TA. The hotel Yellow Rose was previously ranked #1 and that is where we stayed at last, so this is what I am comparing this review to.
we booked a room lower level king sized bed, jacuzzi tub. While the decor is not Four Seasons it. Is not bad and the room was very clean. my husband smokes and they had a nice smoking are with a fountain which was nice. he room also had a mini fridge and a microwave also nice, as we brought champs and some beverages, and snacks with us. The breakfast was nice pretty standard fare for Branson hotels. Now the bad, the shower had such touchy heat control you either scald yourself or freeze and I have never seen a shower that turns on by the spout I had to have my husband turn it on as I couldn't figure it out. Poor water pressure also. They gave you cheesy shampoo and so conditioner so bring your own. Our coffee maker was broke and we are huge coffee drinkers, the Bed is hard as a rock with cheap scratchy bedding. The people above us seemed to walk or should I say stomp at late hours. I had poor nights sleep both nights there. if I had to choose between this and Yellow Rose I would differently choose Yellow Rose. Quiet, better location and the most comfy beds with great bedding ( I'm a high thread count kinda girl) The room was not cheap we paid almost 100.00 a night and for Branson that's high.

Room Tip: get a room in the back it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prtygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello Prtygirl,

The problem with being number 1 on Trip Advisor is expectations. We are a small "Mom &Pop" motel built in 1993. Where the Yellow Rose is a newer property .

We would love to put the 300 thread count bedding on but that would cause a cost increase to the average guest. I checked on Expedia and Booking.com , the average jacuzzi price is from 89.99 to 129.99 In comparison our jacuzzi rooms are 89.95 and the jacuzzi is in the room, and not the bathroom. I am sorry your coffee pot didn't work had we known we would have had maintenance come fix it right away. The GFI receptacle in your room has been fixed.

Bed hardness, Now that is the never ending debate. Some love hard beds some love soft ones. I think the Kings are hard but we have guests who say they are fantastic! Personally I like the QQ beds down on the 100 level..

Almost all the motels built around the same period as we were have the same shower/tub spickets, that is why we have the demo in the lobby that we show you how to use at check in. (They are goofy little dudes but work fantastic.) On shower pressure well, we are a "green" motel so we use the water saver shower heads. Again that seems to be a personal preference on pressure.

Location Location Location!!! Each property has easy access to specific areas. Yellow rose is on the South side of 76 and Shepherd of the Hills is on the North side. Both have easy access to shows.

Best Regards,

Shelly
Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing