We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The people at front desk were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast with waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, donuts and many other items. I was a little sad that they have an outside pool. But we had a wonderful time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Kimberly W,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I greatly hope you enjoyed your stay and your time in Branson. We are proud to provide a friendly, hospitable, and comfortable atmosphere for you during your visit. Please let us know how we can assist you with planning your next trip to town! (And if you come when its warm, I'll make sure our outdoor pool is open for you as well!)

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    66
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
159
151
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the perfect little place to stay while you are in Branson. I know a lot of people have gone on and on about their breakfast. Well, I'm from the South and I can tell you it wasn't "all that". However, the room was spacious and very clean! It was a basic room- nothing fancy. The beds were comfortable. The only thing is I wish we would have had two more pillows on the bed, but we brought our own on our trip. They were very helpful in the front office with assisting us in getting tickets to all the shows we wanted to see. They referred us to "All Access Branson"- a ticket company. We saved over $300 booking our shows through them. Staff was great- our room was great- Go somewhere else for breakfast- GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EphieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear EphieRN,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson! We are so glad to hear that you plan to stay with us again in the future!! We are happy to have been able to help you save a ton of money by booking your tickets through All Access Branson -- they are definitely a valuable business partner and we appreciate how happy they make our guests.

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the parts of your visit that we can improve upon, because that is the only way we can continue striving to make a better, more hospitable stay for our guests. We do provide two pillows per bed in each of our rooms, and we do realize that many of our guests bring additional pillows of their own to sleep with. Next time you come stay with us, if you would like additional pillows, just ask one of our front desk staff and we would be happy to provide you with as many extra as you need (or ask when you book your reservation and we can make sure they're already in the room when you arrive!!).

In regards to our deluxe continental breakfast, we do realize it can't compare to what our Southern guests are accustomed to having back home. We do, however, strive to offer the best breakfast we can. Due to both health code restrictions (we are not licensed as a full restaurant) and our desire to offer the most food we can without unduly raising our rates, there are some things we would like to offer but cannot. In comparison to many other hotels in town that tend to offer a very limited variation of donuts, juice, and coffee for their free continental breakfast, our breakfast selection gives you much, much more to choose from.

We look forward to being able to assist you with planning and booking your next trip to Branson! Please let us know how we can assist you.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The last couple years we have stayed at the Lynina Inn and loved it. The rooms are clean, they have a nice breakfast, and are very friendly. It is located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, and it is easy to get to and from the shows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdie33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate the fact that you return to our motel. We try to keep our motel clean, spotless and friendly Thanks to our great staff we are able to do that. If there is ever anything that needs to be taken care of do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again.
Ginger Mackiewicz,
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

we enjoyed our one night stay here... the location is great... the best part is the staff, the front desk ladies were so very nice, friendly and helpful... we like the fact that it is locally owned... the breakfast was very good also...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
One night or 7 nights, we treat all our guests as friends. It is YOU who keep The Lynina Inn in business. And we thank you so very much! Our owners are on property every day working and pour hours of Love and Labor in to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We traveled from Louisiana for our wedding here in Branson. We spent our honey moon at the Lynina Inn because of the price and ratings. We were in the honey moon suite which I loved! They gave us sparkling grape juice and souvenir wine glasses complimentary for our honey moon. The rooms were very cleans and the beds were very comfortable! Absolutely recommend this place to anybody. It isn't the fanciest motel, but it's clean and cozy. We actually were going to leave Branson and go stay in Eureka Springs but we loved our room so much we decided just to stay here, instead of risking getting a bad room else where. The biscuits and gravy, which they served at every breakfast were to die for! Best I've ever had hands down. Lynina Inn enhanced our experience here in Branson. This will be our permanent motel for each trip we take this way.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coconutcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We are so glad you chose us to celebrate your wedding and honeymoon as there are many motels to choose from in Branson. We also are happy you chose to stay with us for your full honeymoon. All of our guests like the biscuits and gravy as well as the waffles which I believe you also had. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.
Ginger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We arrived in Branson during a freezing rain storm.
Got to the Lynina Inn, where we had a reservation, and got signed in and keys in hand, headed to our room.
Parked in front of our room door and went in.
It was not the fanciest room we ever stayed in, but it was warm, very clean and had all the things we needed.
The lady at the desk told us that most of the eateries in town were closing early, because of the ice, and said we may want to hurry to find a place open.
We had some snacks with us, so I went to the office and asked for an extra packet of De-Caf and some De-Caf tea.
She gave me several of each, plus some hot chocolate packs and pasteries left over from the breakfast menu.
It began to snow, and Branson shut down.
Our show reservation for Friday was canceled, and moved to Saturday, so, after breakfast, we enjoyed a quiet day in our room.
We did venture out to the Golden Corral for a late lunch, as the street was passable.
On Saturday, it was sunny, but just above Zero.
We did make it to both shows we had reservations for, as well as stopping at the Titanic Gift Shop for Christmas gifts.
The Lynina Inn is not a fancy inn, but it is very clean, convenient location, has a decent breakfast and most importantly, the owner and the staff are top notch.
They do all they can to make sure your stay is pleasant and doesn't take too big a bite out of your bank account.
We will only stay there on future trips to Branson.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for the nice review. As a small independent we try to make up for the amenities that the big chains offer by having a friendly staff, super clean rooms and a great breakfast to help you jump start the day. We are glad Branson only canceled shows for the one night and that you were able to see the shows you wanted to see, and had a good time. We only hope the next time you come to Branson the weather will be beautiful with warm sunshine and gentle breezes.
Ginger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

i stay here 1st time i love this hotel on nice price the staff are very cool helpful n friendly . room are very nice n clan i was there for 4days and brackfast nice they make waffles for u .. they big tv in room ..highly recommended...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankP1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear FrankP1001,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time, both at our hotel and visiting Branson in general. We look forward to being able to accommodate you again on your next visit to Branson!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing