We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night before Kamp”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #26 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before taking the kids to Kamp. The rooms were very clean and had all the basic necessities. The staff was super friendly and want out of their way to print us a map on how to get to the Kamp, where to eat on the way, etc. We will definitely be back. If your staying there on the way to/from Kanakuk, and book through them, come rate is about $10 off! The breakfast was good, but had minimal options.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Glover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Glover R,

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us while you were in town taking your kids to Kanakuk! We know that Kanakuk can be difficult to find out in the middle of nowhere, so we like to make sure you know exactly how to get there without getting lost. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next year when you bring your kids to Kamp (or again this year when you come to pick them up)!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Branson on Memorial Day weekend and found this beautiful inn. It was the neatest and cleanest place I believe I have ever seen. The staff was wonderful and so friendly. They had a great hot breakfast. They even cooked your waffles for you. If you are looking for a good clean place with great beds. And want a good rate. This it's the place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deniese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Deniese H,

Thanks for your great feedback! We are excited to hear that you had a great holiday weekend staying with us! We definitely strive to make our hotel as affordable as possible, while still providing cleanliness, comfort, and a great breakfast. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Once again, we were very pleased with our stay at Lynina. Very clean, comfortable rooms with a helpful staff. Even our cleaning gal was cheerful and greeted us with a smile every morning - noting that we were out fairly early so she could clean our room as we left. Breakfast was good as well. I only wish they had a laundry facility -- given that we always stay for the full week. But, nevertheless, we will stay there again next year. Keep up your high standards!!

Room Tip: Both last year and this year, our room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 493Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear 493Ruth,

We are always so happy to have you stay with us all the way from Canada! It is our pleasure to be able to provide you with a friendly, clean, and comfortable atmosphere for your home away from home. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Passing through for just one night and I chose this based on it's Trip Advisor rating. It is an older property, but it is kept immaculately clean. The staff at check in and at breakfast the next day were very professional. Our room had 2 queen beds and I had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainiac1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear mainiac1957,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! We are happy we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet, restful place to stay the night, and a good breakfast the next morning. We certainly hope you will choose us as your preferred place to stay the next time you are in Branson!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay here has been great. We normally stay at a high class resort when we visit Branson. But due to the resorts poor customer service and pure lack of compassion for their clientele, we stayed here this year. And it was so worth it. Not only was our room very clean and well kept, it was cozy and very nice. The housekeepers are awesome. They folded our towels into little animals and placed them on the beds. Our kids thought that was very cool. The staff is very accommodating and willing to help however they can. Combine that with a hot breakfast everyday, and our stay here was very pleasant. We Will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Deric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Deric,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed every bit of your eight-night stay with us! We are glad to have been able to make all aspects of your visit accommodating and enjoyable. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for one night while traveling through Branson, and found it to be a great place to stay. The desk clerks at check-in and check-out were both very pleasant and courteous. The location of this property is excellent. It's away from the more congested area of town, but it's still an easy drive to area attractions. The room was super clean and comfortable and the breakfast that was provided the next morning was great. Our family would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear OnTheG03,

We are very happy that you chose to stay with us for your one night in Branson, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our visit. Please let us know how we can help you plan your next trip to Branson. We look forward to accommodating you!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice room, great price, friendly staff, comfy bed, great location. Had a few minor problems - no cold water in sink, hair dryer didn't work and phone didn't work. but they fixed them all right away, so it was a minor inconvenience. And they compensated us with a nice voucher for money off our dinner. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor is you don't want to climb stairs. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevjmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Bevjmo1,

Thank you for your feedback about your visit with us. Again, we sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room; we thought we had all the issues straightened out with the rooms we recently renovated, but we are glad you brought them to our attention so we could fix them for you. We strive to meet our guests needs in an expedient, timely manner, and are pleased to hear that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Matt,
Lynina Inn Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#20 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#16 of 133 in Branson
234 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#53 of 133 in Branson
50 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Branson
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#12 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £58 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing