We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!!”
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lynina Inn
Ranked #17 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Lynina Inn for three nights on our vacation and we loved it!! We have 2 daughters and they enjoyed the pool!! Breakfast every morning was nice and loved they would make waffles and bring them to you! VERY clean rooms and would stay here again!! Nothing fancy but has everything you need!! Off the busy road but close to everything! Price was great and staff was very friendly!! Glad we stayed here!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that the entire family enjoyed their stay with us. I would have to agree that the waffles are very good and we enjoy making them for you. We like to think that we have one of the better continental breakfasts in Branson. I can also say that the owners and staff really do try to give our guests the best value and the cleanest rooms around. We are glad that you and your family chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you,
Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    66
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
159
151
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Glad we stayed here. It is an older property that has been kept nice and cleaned with proper maintainence. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. We only spent three nights here, but it was a good place for the money. They had a fairly decent breakfast in the seperate office / lobby area. Our son swam in their pool, which was kept in decent condition. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Branson.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jeff B,

We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable time at our property. The owners and staff here at Lynina Inn do everything we can to make sure that our guests are have a clean room, a hot breakfast and gets a good value for their dollar. We look forward to having you and your family come and visit us again real soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while in Branson. I brought my 80 year old mother. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a bit of a walk for her. There is somewhat limited parking, a little tight. My mom uses a cane and has difficulty walking. So sometimes we had to park a ways from our room. The location is very good, not in the hustle and bustle yet still close to everything and convenient to all events. The room had a fridge but no microwave. We had brought microwavable dinners. We needed to walk to the lobby to use the microwave. Not a big deal but slightly inconvenient. The best part of the hotel was walking into our room and seeing a Bible opened on the table with a prayer for travelers. Such a nice touch. I was hoping for a nice quiet place to sit and relax. There was one place with a fountain but it seemed to be a place for smokers. I was rather grossed out by that. There was a pool that was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. You can even buy show tickets and have them delivered to you. It is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bejoyful65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear bejoyful65,

We are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. It always makes us happy to hear that because we think we have the cleanest rooms in town. As a guest you can always request to have a microwave in your room and we would have been more than happy to accommodate you. We want our guests to feel right at home and to be as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you and your grandmother again very soon. Please request a ground floor room close to parking so your grandmother doesn't have quite so far to walk.

Thank you,

Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mulvane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We reserved 4 rooms for a family vacation. There were no complaints. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the price was a great value! Good convenient breakfast, hotel located just off the strip. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coopervbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear coopervbm,

What a pleasure it was to hear that your entire family had a great stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guests. We are also pleased that you felt you got a great value for your money at our hotel. We look forward to having you visit again soon and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.

Thank you,

Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Like a finely made watch - everything well designed, maintained, staffed and operated. Other places may be more luxurious or have fancy digs but this place prides themselves in providing excellent value for the money. Great from check-in to check-out

Room Tip: 3 tiers / no elevator - convenient parking on second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveinTulsa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear SteveInTulsa65,

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We certainly do pride ourselves on providing the best value for your money. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Please let us know if we can be of help to you in any way!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eudora, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We chose to stay at the Lynina Inn after reading that it ranked #3 on Tripadvisor. It was not at all what I expected. The room and bathroom were small, and the breakfast was a huge disappointment. We ate the first day only. The trash truck arrived early in the morning and woke us up. Also there was a light outside our window that kept our room more lighted that we prefer. The price is good. I guess for the low price, we got what we paid for. However, I am curious how it got ranked #3. It is nowhere close to Tripadvisor's #2 rated Savannah House. I expected so much more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveToTravel547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear LoveToTravel547,

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our property during your visit, although after reading your review, we are baffled as to what made you give us such a low rating. We would be very curious to know what it was about our breakfast that was such a let-down for you, because as you can see from other guests' reviews, our breakfast is highly praised and enjoyed by the vast majority of guests. Compared to similar motels in the area, we provide much more on our breakfast menu: we even provide hot food, such as biscuits and gravy, eggs, and fresh Belgian waffles. Most other hotels in Branson don't offer any hot food at all, so for the modest cost we charge for our rooms, we provide a good value for our guests. If there is something unsatisfactory to you about what we provide, we would appreciate if you had let us know while you were here. Otherwise you're more than welcome to drive down the street and pay extra for IHOP or Denny's.

I'm at a loss for words to even reply to your other two complaints: about the trash truck and the lights outside your room. These are things you would experience at any public business you go to. For sanitation reasons, we obviously have to have our garbage taken away, and our trash truck always comes on Mondays AFTER 10:30 in the morning. And for safety reasons, corridors have to be lit at night so guests don't trip and fall. We do provide room-darkening shades in every room that you can close at night to block out all light from entering your room.

We wish we could look forward to having you come back and stay with us again in the future, considering we go above and beyond every single day to make our guests happy and comfortable! Due to regulations beyond our control, though, we cannot do much about garbage disposal and lighting, since those are both safety issues that laws require us to abide by.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a great stay at the Lynina Inn. The room was extremely clean and fresh, plus the price was unbeatable. We had a great breakfast every morning, which was included in the price. Staff was super friendly and the pool was very clean. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauriesue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Lauriesue75,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad you plan to stay with us again and we look forward to accommodating you. We hope you will tell all your friends and family about us too!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
1.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Property: Lynina Inn
Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8103
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. We have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms. If you need an Iron and Ironing board please contact the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing