We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent & Honest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Blossom Inn

Orange Blossom Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orange Blossom Inn
Ranked #95 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistent & Honest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed again this past weekend for about the 5th time. Pang and her family are always friendly and keep things clean & tidy. After we left, she called as soon as they found that I had accidentally left one of my souvenirs in the room. We were able to return & retrieve it quickly. Honesty is high on my chart & I sure appreciated their integrity!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PSG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty,Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at the Orange Blossom,July 6,7,2012
Booked here because my husband is a smoker, and it is hard to find a good ,clean motel,outside of a truck stop these days that allows smoking.
The room was clean,off the busy road 76 where traffic is so heavy,breakfast is pretty sparse
but overall nice clean,very friendly.

Room Tip: good a/c,clean,friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silver010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 days. We were able to get the room for a "3 night special" of $99, which made this a very good value. The room was a dbl queen, with typical furnishings, beds were not plush, but comfortable, very clean and well maintained. The AC was a little loud, but it worked well during a hot season. The outdoor pool and hot tub were nice. The staff was friendly, and overall the property was well maintained and clean. Our room was on the second floor (only two floors) w/o an elevator. It is conveniently located towards the west end of the strip, with easy access, near restaurants, show theaters, shopping, and other attractions.
Breakfast was limited to donuts, waffles, and cereal. We gave this an "average" rating because of the many motels we've stayed in at Branson, there wasn't really anything to set this one apart from the other good ones. It's pretty "no frills" basic. We would stay here again. (Note: We've had friends stay here in the past, and we did NOT see any signs of some of the negative reviews mentioned of this motel.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We purchased a Branson vacation package from Terina Marketing and this was the hotel they put us in. We hated it so bad we went home and learned an expensive lesson about vacation packages since we couldn't get our money back. Upon first opening the door to the room it smelled horrible of cigarrette smoke (mind you I'm a heavy smoker and one of the weird people that like the smell of smoke) but this smell was overwhelming even for me. The next thing we notice is all of the holes burnt into the filfthy carpet, then the sign on the toilet advising you to continue to hold the handle down through the whole flushing cycle. Really?? Fix the toilet people, it's not that difficult. Then I noticed a dirty throw rug on the floor by the door, I lifted it up and it was covering a big rip in the carpet, OK, I can see that, but there was actually a clean spot on the carpet where the throw rug was, the carpet was so filfthy that you could see the outline of the throw rug. The TV screen was about the size of my laptop screen, yellow dripping on the walls from the years of smoke, and a wonderful view of the parking lot. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankeetruckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Arthur, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

The rooms are plain and simple, but immaculate! How many times do you stay at a 4 or 5 star facility and wonder how it got that rating? The staff of Orange Blossom Inn is caring and work very hard to keep the property extremely clean. They are very pleasant to associate with and the location is perfect to avoid traffic issues. Thanks to all who work there for a beautiful 3 day stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlandreponot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Branson is a vacation place I viste every year with my family and every year we are always welcome at Orange Blossom Inn. Love the employee there and the clean room. My kids aure enjoy the breakfast. We are looking forward to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

The service was incrediable, very friendly n nice people. The rooms were nice, clean, and the area was perfect.

Room Tip: Affordable, nice, friendly, great breakfast, Deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caumminghammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#36 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Willow Tree Inn
Willow Tree Inn
#83 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lynina Inn
Lynina Inn
#17 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.0 mi away
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Blossom Inn

Property: Orange Blossom Inn
Address: 3355 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Blossom Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Orange Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing