We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Branson KOA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Branson KOA & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Branson KOA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This facility met our needs. Easy in and out, clean and friendly. Close to shows. They even booked our shows for us. Very convient. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank poorboy1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Branson KOA for your recent trip. We appreciate the great comments and hope to see you and your family & friends again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    54
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
104
70
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The location of the koa is nice in that it is close to the main strip but still on more on a back road but the tent camping is poor. It is situated it the bottom of the hill with maybe 6 small site going around a tabernacle. It was nice that the tabernacle had power and light and there was water (hose spickets) but all the sites were hard compacted dirt that required us to buy an air mattress just to get a good nights sleep and were only equipped with a pole grill and no camp fire ring. One night a small timber rattler came into the tabernacle. We were able to scare it off but when we informed the owners they did seem to care. Another unfortunate occurrence was the rudeness of the man who first checked us in. It may be just me but i was very offended by the fact that he addressed my husband the entire time even though the reservation was in my name and my card, including having my husband sign a release for the pool and jump pillow but not me. All in all this koa is simply not made for tent camping

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent facilities. Extremely knowable staff. Staff went above and beyond to satisfy any request. The setting is in rolling hills over looking timberland. Close access to all of Branson attractions. Office is able to acquire tickets to events and attractions a reduced costs. Tours leave from the Campground. Concrete pads to park your RV on are extremely level. All hookups work extremely well. Staff guides you to your site.

Room Tip: This is an RV park which does have cabins to rent also. Many are new, just installed on their RV l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments. We appreciate you and your family staying with us while in Branson. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Too many positives to list, but the best three are the staff being honestly friendly and concerned about a guest's KOA experience. Second would be the extremely clean pet-friendly park that is centrally situated to all that Branson has to offer. Thirdly would be how quiet the property is; in spite of being so close to traffic and attractions.

The deliver piping-hot pizza to your door at a fair price and the pool and kids-play area is also very well kept up.

The only negative part was how close some of the RV sites are together; literally within arms reach of one another. Too close for my comfort; however, if a person comes to Branson, they're not likely to be sitting in their RV all day for sure.

I would come here again. Nice job, folks.

Room Tip: You'll definitely want to hold out for a pull-through site for the most space between other RV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cybercme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our park and staff. We appreciate you staying with us while in Branson and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stay was a little pricey for what you get, especially when you see Motel rooms at a cheaper price. We upgraded to a deluxe site, but that was around $15. more bucks per day. I think all RV campgrounds need to start looking at their pricing based on Motel rooms available, for they are all getting a little pricey for what you get!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My very first impression of the Branson KOA was, "Wow! What a place!" The pretty office with the white picket fence and the Gazebo and the little patio were stunning. The trees had not bloomed or leafed out, but I could imagine how they would contribute to the overall Wowness of the place. The office was efficient, plenty of people working to make check-in go fast, plenty of light, a Keurig coffee maker if coffee was what you needed at the end of the road. Our site was pretty, but I felt it was very narrow; I had to squeeze out of the truck so I wouldn't hit the pretty rail fence separating each site. Very nice park. If I ever go back to Branson, I would stay here.

Room Tip: If you are there to visit Branson's sight and not "camp", any of the deluxe sites will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JaniceinClarksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a nice property if you want to be close to the action yet still feel the outdoors. It is hilly, but it keeps you from feeling right on top of people. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay terrific. We enjoyed the free pancakes, nice facilities and even the dog park. Bathrooms are an A plus, which gives it a heads up over other places.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RiverFan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson KOA & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson KOA & Convention Center

Property: Branson KOA & Convention Center
Address: 397 Animal Safari Rd, Branson, MO 65616-9004
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson KOA & Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service RV resort with 140 RV sites including 26 cabin facilities. All sites are 30/50 amp service with FREE cable & wi-fi. Standard sites have mature trees and can accommodate big rigs. Premium sites are long, flat and wide. Luxury sites have that executive feel with private patios, furniture and fireplaces. Four bathhouses w/handicap access, two 24/7 laundry facilities. FREE pancake breakfast. Show ticketing reservation service. Swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, playground, jumping pillow, meeting rooms & convention center on site. Full-time reunion and rally coordinator on staff. Pontoon & golf cart rental available. Highest rated RV park in Missouri."Simply the Best" location, services, sites, and experience in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Branson KOA & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing