We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electric Vehicle Charging at the KOA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff was very friendly both on the telephone and in person. They have a large overflow area where they allowed me to charge my electric vehicle for the usual overnight rate. The only reason I didn't give five stars is the NEMA 14-50 outlets could not handle a full 40 amp charge. When attempting to pull 40 amps, the circuit breaker tripped on more than one of the outlets, I decreased to 30 amps and charged up overnight without a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank breading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have to say that overall the Campground is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient to most everything in the Branson area. The only things I didn't like was how close the spaces are to each other, and the fact the you do not have a fire pit at each camping space. I was really confused about the table and BBQ pit locations, I think ours was in the parking space next to us??? There is a community fire pit, and there are some upgrade parking spaces that have fire chimneys, but I was not made aware of those when we checked in. Again, Clean and Friendly. Not exactly camping.

Room Tip: Check out the spaces before you commit to one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samibeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very helpful group,we had camper issues and we were helped with some tools to fix my brother in laws camper. The cabin my family stayed in was very nice and very clean. It was a fun time while we were there. We would definitely stay at Branson KOA again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We rented one of the rustic cabins over July 4th weekend. The staff were very helpful and friendly, all of the facilities were clean and well-maintained. We even took advantage of delicious pancakes for breakfast. The cabins were not as shaded as we would have liked but we were fine under our canopy. We will definitely go back if we have the chance.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Branson KOA 3 night. Great location close enough to activities but far enough not to get into the traffic. The grounds are very well kept. We stayed at the luxury site which was lovely. each site had a different type of fire ring, a nice wrought iron table and chairs and lighting. It was a little pricey but definitely had more room than some of the other sites. most sites are in the shade. The bathrooms were extremely clean along with the pool. The staff was very accommodating. we would definitely go back there to camp.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days after a float trip in Bennett springs. It is a nice, well maintained campsite with friendly staff. My only complaint is no campfires at the sites, but this is understandable since the sites are closer together. My kids enjoyed the pool and I took advantage of the laundry room during our stay. Campers around us had pets, but they were never a problem. Met some nice people while camping here. The breakfast is nice, pancakes are great (and free)! We ate breakfast here every morning. They offer other things besides pancakes for a fee (sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, etc). Prices are good and hubby said biscuits and gravy were tasty. We would definately come back to this KOA.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank amerriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Sites very narrow, no space for campfires (probably why not allowed). Campers not picking up after pets, Found two "presents" on my site complete w/flies and urine stains on my camper wheel rims. Friendly staff bumped up my rating although the camp layout is too tight. Next door neighbor was fixing awning six feet from my kitchen window while we were eating dinner, was very awkward. Wife picked out a pile of eaves from pool one evening while swimming. Not recommended, much better camping places around Branson with wider sites for campfires and views other than asphalt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank FlyingSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
17.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.7 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#72 of 133 in Branson
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
3.7 mi away
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge
1.5 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#31 of 133 in Branson
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson KOA & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson KOA & Convention Center

Address: 397 Animal Safari Rd, Branson, MO 65616-9004
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range: £54 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson KOA & Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service RV resort with 140 RV sites including 26 cabin facilities. All sites are 30/50 amp service with FREE cable & wi-fi. Standard sites have mature trees and can accommodate big rigs. Premium sites are long, flat and wide. Luxury sites have that executive feel with private patios, furniture and fireplaces. Four bathhouses w/handicap access, two 24/7 laundry facilities. FREE pancake breakfast. Show ticketing reservation service. Swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, playground, jumping pillow, meeting rooms & convention center on site. Full-time reunion and rally coordinator on staff. Pontoon & golf cart rental available. Highest rated RV park in Missouri."Simply the Best" location, services, sites, and experience in Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Branson KOA & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing