We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great remodeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand View Inn & Suites
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Branson
MANNFORD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great remodeling”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I didn't have any problems as stated by the previous postings. The place is nice and has a great location. Not a great breakfast but I am more concerned about the bed comfort. They were all new and I would go back. Just on the hill from Tanger Mall....so no problem with parking. Just walk down the hill to shop. The entire staff was very friendly and were engaging.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    63
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
62
75
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently revamped hotel, very clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. Room refreshed and bed made every day. Excellent hot/cold breakfast. No waffle machine. Very reasonably priced.
Next to Tanger Shopping Outlet, and convenient for shows and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Bed bugs...Very nice on picture, but not so good in real life.I did get my money back for bites of bugs , but do you realy wona go thru that on your vacation?I would never go back to Grand View no meter how great some people say it is.My experiance was bad and this hotel ruined my first time visit in Branson.My husband had over 200 bites all over his body.Very dissopointed

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adisa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allaminn, Manager at Grand View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We have not had any complaints nor have we had any bed bug issues. You say that you got a refund but we have no record of anyone complaining or asking for a refund concerning bed bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Found ants all over!!!!!! So they must not read other posts because other people posted about ants. The stink in our room did not gov away. Terrible night of sleep. The toliet hardly flushed. So I did go back in and changed my stars in my first review. Sad....it seems they pour money into the outside and into lobby but no money into rooms. They need to put wood floors in and get rid of furniture with fabric.Very disappointed: (

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heart2heart50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allaminn, General Manager at Grand View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am very sorry that your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory. The rooms were completely renovated at the beginning of this year at the same time the lobby and exterior was done. As far as the ants, if you would have notified the front desk we could have moved you to another room and taken care of the ant issue. Everything in the room including the carpet and fabric chairs is new and hardwood floors is a personal preference. I would love to discuss these issues with you further so feel free to give me a call at 417-331-1771.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The grand view inn was very pleasant to stay at rooms where very clean and very clean hotel. The 42 inch tv was also very nice. The only thing I wish the place had was a hot tub other than that everything was gteat. Very close to mall you could walk to it if wanted to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbohm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great customer service starts at the front desk and Penny set the tone for our stay. She was very helpful, kind, and reliable. Her warm and welcoming spirit made the Grand View Inn feel like a second home. The lobby, hallways, and rooms were very clean. The breakfast was well stocked and had ample variety. Next time we go to Branson, Grand View will be top on top of our list.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuburbanMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good value in a great location this is it. PROS: located next to Tanger mall, close to the strip, average breakfast, and clean. CONS: small rooms, rood front desk, small breakfast, and parking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKJOKohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#62 of 140 in Branson
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#50 of 140 in Branson
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Oaks Hotel
Grand Oaks Hotel
#55 of 140 in Branson
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Inn & Suites

Property: Grand View Inn & Suites
Address: 280 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 100% smoke free, have interior corridors, an elevator and centrally located in the center of all Branson has to offer. We are located within walking distance to the Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall as well as many restaurants and attractions. All rooms and suites are equipped with BIG 42 Inch LCD High Definition TVs, free wireless WI-FI internet, microwaves and refrigerators, electronic door locks, desks with ergonomic chairs, curved shower rods, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, and one cup room coffee and tea makers. We also have a nice meeting room, an outdoor pool and deck for sun bathing. We have a beautiful lobby with fireplace great for relaxing and reading your favorite book or novel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Branson
Branson Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing