We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, horrible smell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand View Inn & Suites
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff, horrible smell”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, and hotel is non-smoking but every exit had a cigarette bucket and smokers standing in front of hotel doors. Smoke wafts in and if your room is one of the closest few to the exit you are sure to smell it. The maids try to counter this by using extra chemicals in the hallway creating a noxious mix sure to burn your throat. On the other end of the hallway, the ice machine is just outside your door so bring earplugs. If however you are on the first floor (without ice machines) the rooms closest to the front desk are disturbed by loud walkies in the laundry next door or by people coming and going to breakfast. The food rates at good as a Holiday Inn, and the front desk staff was professional and polite. The room was clean and the location is excellent. Having a microwave and fridge was a huge bonus.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    57
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
57
72
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neosho, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We do not have the chance to go to branson very often. My friend told me about this hotel so we booked a room. We were so excited about our trip. We get there to check in, and even though I booked online with my card, no where on the sight did it say needed a credit card for incidentals. So this Victoria asks me for a debit card to swipe for incidentals, even though I paid cash for the room. I do not carry cards with me any longer due to identity theft and stolen in the past. She was very rude and had to call someone else held us up for about 30 minutes. I had to put down a cash deposit along with the money I paid for the room. Of course I did the deposit back the next day, but I will never give them my buisiness again. Told the manager the next day all I got was a mere sorry that happened. I am contacting the owner. Branson has so many hotels. I am sure they would love to have our business. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED. The only person that was nice and pleasant was the lady that made the breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floors do not smell like smoke, but I will never stay here again due to the rudeness of staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raytown, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stopped in late and left early. Very clean and quiet place to stay!! We will be checking this place out again in the near future!! They did a price match of another website. Wish we had more time that we could have stayed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette8162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here this past weekend on our first trip to Branson, choosing this hotel only on reviews and price. It was very quaint and beautiful!!!!!!! Dale at the front desk was the NICEST and was a great help!!!! The room was perfect with a very comfy bed!!!!! The only minor thing is the shower head is so low and I'm not a tall person, but that was easily overlooked with all the other great things! We will definitely be back there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdenton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stay here on December 14,2013 because our favorite motel in Branson was not available. The front office staff was very friendly. The room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, tv was a good size, the bathroom was very large The breakfast was very nice and a lot of choices. We will stayed here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The room was clean as was the lobby. The bathroom is very tightly spaced. When I stepped into the shower I knew I had a problem. I am 5'9" and the shower head was lower than my head. I prefer to back up to a shower and let the water/suds run down my back. In this shower you have to do it forward. Most hotels are very lacking in the shower pressure but at least they are high enough to wash comfortably. This was not standard height. When the lady at the front desk asked about my stay I replied "pretty good" and she said that there must have been a problem. I told her about the shower head and that I know it is a plumbing thing that would cost to fix but she seemed to get irritated and didn't like my comment. I didn't pursue any further interaction with her after that. If a bus group is there be prepared to carry your luggage without a cart, there is only two and she felt that was enough when asked. If the showers are raised during renovation, I might recommend it but at this point it is only beneficial to short men and women about the height of 5'. The mattresses were the best part of the stay. They use Serta brand and they are very comfortable and provide a good restful sleep. Also the noise in the hotel carries through easily. Someone slammed their door and it sounded like a bomb went off outside.

Room Tip: Try for a handicapped accessible type room. The regular double queen was all that was available and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANNFORD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I didn't have any problems as stated by the previous postings. The place is nice and has a great location. Not a great breakfast but I am more concerned about the bed comfort. They were all new and I would go back. Just on the hill from Tanger Mall....so no problem with parking. Just walk down the hill to shop. The entire staff was very friendly and were engaging.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Inn & Suites

Property: Grand View Inn & Suites
Address: 280 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 100% smoke free, have interior corridors, an elevator and centrally located in the center of all Branson has to offer. We are located within walking distance to the Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall as well as many restaurants and attractions. All rooms and suites are equipped with BIG 42 Inch LCD High Definition TVs, free wireless WI-FI internet, microwaves and refrigerators, electronic door locks, desks with ergonomic chairs, curved shower rods, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, and one cup room coffee and tea makers. We also have a nice meeting room, an outdoor pool and deck for sun bathing. We have a beautiful lobby with fireplace great for relaxing and reading your favorite book or novel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Branson
Branson Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing