We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We own a timeshare in Maui and we exchange it often for properties a bit closer. This trip we decided to drive to Branson. Not just a hop skip and a jump but rather 13 hours on the road. We had hoped for Sunny weather but that didn't happen so we spent a lot of time in the unit. As most have said there's a lot of construction going on so be sure to ask for a room away from it. We were sorta glad it was cloudy because if it had been really sunny we would have been disappointed about the pool area or lack there of. There is absolutely NOT enough pools, chairs, etc for the number of cottages in this community. Also the restaurant seats about 20 ppl so don't plan to have a nice dinner in some nice restaurant. The food was actually really good but the service was average and the room cramped. They offer a breakfast on Mondays for $12 pp. it's a buffet and it's so you can sample the shows available in Branson. Take my advice and skip it. Mediocre eggs, cold biscuit, potatoes and meat served on cheap paper plates with plastic cutlery - crammed into a little room that is not set up for shows. We stayed for 2 hours and finally said when is this over and was told it could go on until 1pm. No thanks. We left. Lastly the room - floors were filthy. I had read a review somewhere and the guest said the same thing. I couldn't believe it myself. We ended up sweeping and mopping the whole place when we arrived. It's a great location close to everything and that's a plus. But overall we were a bit disappointed. We will definitely try a different destination on our next exchange.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna_Scott_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    72
    11
    8
    15
See reviews for
192
77
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Stormy Point Village for a week and were very pleased with the accommodations and service at this resort. Each of the units are individual homes so there is no noise and lots of privacy. We had a difficult time finding the resort as our GPS guided us to a back road along the perimeter of the resort but we finally found it on a dark and rainy night. The check-in was easy and the front desk staff very friendly. We were not asked to attend a timeshare presentation which is a first as we were here on a timeshare week traded through Interval. The unit we had was clean and well stocked. We tried the restaurant onsite and it was also very good with reasonable prices. One of the things I liked most about the resort was the location, it was nice to be away from the main strip, yet it was easy to get to everything in Branson. We've stayed at many timeshare properties over the years and Stormy Point is one of the nicest! Thank you to the staff for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovestotravel80920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. They're nice houses set up like a community. It has a very nice indoor/outdoor pool area and friendly people. The houses are clean and well stocked with everything you'll need. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, La
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you are ever fortunate to visit Branson, don't miss out on this wonderful property. It is everything you want or need in a vacation experience. From friendly staff, beautifully landscaped grounds, clean and well stocked 2, 3 or 4 bedroom private cottages, fun activities and close proximity to all the fun things to do in Branson. Don't miss out on the "Breakfast with the Stars" event that is offered for Monday mornings. It is $12 per person and performers from many of the shows and attractions give you a taste of what you will see or hear at there shows. Our "Breakfast with the Stars" lasted about 3 hours and might I say it flew by - it was soooo entertaining. It gives you some insight on what shows you might want to see while you are there. Show tickets can be purchased in the their gift shop at a cheaper cost than the show's box office. We were even contacted by phone from the resort about a week before our arrival asking if we had any specific requests or needs in the type of cottage needed. This was a first for us!!! This property will be our first choice anytime we are back in Branson.

Room Tip: All the cabin have different entry steps (from no steps, to a few, to several) so if you have troubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerWindsResorts02, Public Relations Manager at Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Stormy Point Village and that our friendly staff helped to make your vacation memorable. We truly value your remarks and will make sure to share them with our staff! We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon! " Make every day a Beautiful Day!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnold, ca
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This charming New England style village is is full of condo type units that feature each one as a separate Cape Cod style home. White picket fences, a covered bridge, beautiful lawns and landscaping, inside decor that is well planned and enjoyable, a lovely clubhouse and pool, and a real homey feel. The gated community is served by the friendliest staff you can imagine, and services beyond the call of duty. The three bedroom unit has king beds in two bedrooms, and a queen in the third. Washer and dryer, full kitchen, TV's in every room, nice baths, hardwood floors, overhead fans everywhere...... all in all, a great place for couples and families.

Room Tip: The clubhouse is in the middle of the "village". If you plan to use the clubhouse and poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just got back today and I am surprisingly writing a review on here. This is my first time reviewing anything. So my thoughts on this resort have obviously conveyed enough emotion to write a review. Here ya go. We are young. 30-31 and have just us and our two dogs. We were there for a week. Quiet and beautiful!! We brought our boat and were able to dock it for a small fee. Those that work there from Security (24 hr gated community), the from desk, bar tender, and the grounds crew and house keepers... They were all super friendly and didn't mind (too much) of our sometimes talkative pups. The ONLY reason I give it a 4 star is because of the house. Although, they are gorgeous, there are just a few things I would like and expect in a vacation home. (hope I don't soundotto snobby its just my thoughts)
1)Sheets that stayed on the bed. I would find myself under the fitted sheet as well in the the a.m. 2) it is all beautiful hardwood floor, but no carpet. I like to work out and now know to bring a mat. Also without the carpet, Us two loud mouths and our hounds... I'm sure you could hear us from down the street. 3)the window treatments (lack there of) and the (again, although beautiful) natural sunlight was a little much in the morn. We improvised with pillows. I would give it a 4.75... But there was no option for that.
Thanks for reading my ramble!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Epijunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We rented 2 cabins and felt like we were on "Wisteria Lane" (minus the drama!). The street lined with colorful cottages were so cute!! They were so cute and welcoming on the inside too!!! Everything was very clean. The front desk crew were extremely friendly and helpful and VERY welcoming and we loved going back for coffee in the club house! The food in the restaurant was outstanding and they are all very FRIENDLY. The pillows weren't very comfortable (too small and hard), but that's our personal taste and the ONLY thing we found "wrong" (not a big deal). Overall rating EXCELLENT!!!

Room Tip: I couldn't imagine one room being better than another ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CindyMar9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#10 of 140 in Branson
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Property: Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Address: 132 Cape Cod Dr, Branson, MO 65616-7989
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Ozark Mountains overlooking beautiful Table Rock Lake, Stormy Point Village is an enchanting resort styled after a timeless Cape Cod fishing village. With more than 200 two, three and four bedroom cottages, this resort is conveniently located minutes from endless attractions and great shopping. Stormy Point is a gated resort to ensure guest safety, and each standalone cottage is equipped with a full kitchen, 42-inch flat screen TV and private porch for relaxing. While close in proximity to the lake, restaurants and attractions, there is plenty to see and do without leaving the resort grounds. Stormy Point is complete with $11.5 million in amenities, making this a fine choice for any family. Resort amenities include indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the Pirate's Harbor Water Park, two restaurants, bar and lounge areas and a 63-foot lighthouse. There are also numerous resort-sponsored activities for families that include kid activities, seasonal events, and arts and crafts. Your home away from home awaits at Stormy Point Village. Relax in the picnic and play areas, enjoy leisure time in one of the two clubhouses onsite, and stop by one of our two gift shops to take home a souvenir that will bring back wonderful vacation memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing