We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House with Great View!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lake House

POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL
outdoor LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
POOL
outdoor
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
VIEW FROM DECK
BEDROOM
LAUNDRY ROOM
VIEW
SILVER DOLLAR CITY INTRANCE
BRANSON LANDING
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scottskea...
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House with Great View!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a family reunion. Three bedrooms plus a pull out couch for a 4th bed. Take note of the check in time. We did not see it and arrived way too early. We will adjust next year. We plan to come back. Would like to rent lower level apartment for next year as well.
Would be nice to be able to play music to the pool deck. There is a speaker out there, but was told it wasn't functional. Ice maker did not work the entire stay. Though there are signs in the 'fridge to not adjust settings, all settings were on highest level at arrival, probably from previous renters, and suspect that lines were frozen. Reported this during the visit. Great Views. Pool was where we spent most of the time.
No beach. Hot Tub was inoperable as well. Walkway to boat landing was closed/off-limits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaNance...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3 King Bedrooms with large, clean swimming pool overlooking the Taneycomo Lake and across the lake from Branson Landing.”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was perfect for the 6 of us ladies on retreat. The kitchen was well stocked so we cooked in one night and 3 breakfasts. There was plenty of seating at the dining room table, out around the deck table and in the living room for all of us ladies. The owner should give attention to furnishing sufficient towels, wash clothes and pool towels as well as bathroom soap. Very well stocked was a rack with brochures of all the activities, entertainment and restaurants nearby. We had a fabulous visit there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you
For being my guest
Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Scenery and Location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house has an excellent view of Branson. We awoke every morning to a beautiful lake and ducks.

The house is spacious and has all the luxuries from home. The back patio has a pool, gas grill and table that seats six. We enjoyed a night of grilling and swimming. It was a lot of fun.

We were surprised when we arrived that we had to leave a 1000 deposit in case we damaged anything. We thought the 39 dollar insurance we paid with Flipkey covered accidents, but Bruce the owner of the house told us he didn't have a full contract with Flipkey. It is ok we did not break anything, but we were not expecting to have 1000 dollar hold put on our credit card.
The towels in the house seemed like they were purchased from a hotel liquidation sale. One towel said Holiday Inn and one had an Embassy Suites logo. They were a little dated but they keep us dry.
Beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of blankets and pillows. Master bedroom did not have a ceiling fan but the other two rooms did. The air conditioner worked very well so we did not get hot.
The house has a washer and dryer which was great. We were able to wash clothes so we did not come home with a bunch of dirty clothes.
All in all we had a great experience at the house. I would recommend it, and I would stay there again.
I want to thank Bruce for the great experience

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Hi dear
Thank you for review.
No need deposit any more and towel has Ben change .
Bruce

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing