We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Un-Happy Guest” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Branson Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #22 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
“Un-Happy Guest”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Would not stay at this Hilton as it does not provide the level of comfort,cleanliness and service that other Hilton Hotels offer. This location sits right next to a train track and does not have the type of windows that block out the noise level from passing trains after mid-night. Carpet was poorly vaccumed, desk area was filthy and covered in food crumbs from previous guest. My overall experience could be rated as moderatley poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelScanlan, Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Tamara G:

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Michel Scanlan
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    248
    104
    50
    22
See reviews for
310
273
16
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

clean friendly staff, and helpful we had a very relaxing stay and will beback again....the steakhouse is very good a little expensive but worth it you have to pay for parking and to use wifi only bad we found..

Room Tip: we had a condo room on the 12 floor facing the southeast we watched the sun come up in bed...and a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
277 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

While in Branson to attend a conference at the Convention Center, we stayed at this Hilton and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they want to make sure that you are well informed on how to best enjoy Branson. Our room was extremely comfortable and super clean. The breakfast was outstanding. The buffet included eggs, breakfast meats, wonderful breads, fruits, cereals and biscuits and gravy. Everything was delicious. Our only concern was that one night we went to the bar for a drink. We left because we could not get served. Two large groups were in the bar and there was only one bartender and no wait staff. We will definitely stay here when we return to Branson. Its proximity to the Convention Center, the historic district, and Branson Landing makes it the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiJo4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

OK. This is definitely NOT the cheapest hotel in Branson. Branson is filled with no frills, low cost options for the extremely budget conscious. However, if you want to have a little luxury, and a room that is a little more upscale and situated in a safe and convent location, then the Hilton is the place to be. The Hilton actually is 3 hotels clustered at the end of the historic downtown district and located directly adjacent to the Convention Center and across the street from an upscale shopping area filled with trendy shops and fine eateries. The two smaller properties are actually located INSIDE the open air mall and some rooms have an unobstructed river view while others only have a view of the mall. The larger property across the street has great views of the river or of the city on the higher floors. Lower rooms have little, if any, view so ask to be high up if you can. The restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey, but the food is good and the wine list is above average. There are a lot of great eating options nearby and many are an easy walk away (and are a lot cheaper.) This hotel is practically on top of the Scenic Railway depot, but with only 4 trains a day the noise was not a factor at all. The location is a long way from all the show theaters and is directly on the opposite side of town from the Silver City Amusement Park so you will have to plan to drive to get to those places. Nothing in town was more than 20 minutes by car from our room. It is definitely worth the money to upgrade to a river view if you plan on spending any time in your room. The upper floors are the way to go. Lower level views may be obstructed. My child also loved to watch the trains (on the river side of the hotel.) For a few extra bucks you won't be sorry. Overall, this is a great higher end hotel for those looking for upscale accommodations and a great location. If you want to spoil yourself a little, then this the best option in town for you. The prices are reasonable for what you get and the rooms are clean and fairly spacious. The views are great of the river on the upper floors and the service is very good. Cheap... no. Good Value... you bet. For me, this is the best place to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RunningRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again. The services were excellent, really enjoyed my visit. Will be going again in the near future and I will definitely stay at this hotel from now on when I am visiting Branson.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel knocks it out of the park with it's service, staff and luxurious accommodations. The location was great and easy to get in and out of the downtown area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Branson area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Most people go to Branson for entertainment. We go to Branson Landing for a different experience. The Hilton's make it a special benefit for travelers. Branson is a pleasant place to visit, but the Landing is a reason to be there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing