We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Came to stay with friends to celebrate st Patricks day... Came back after bars to hang out and party... Not helpful at all and rejected all offers at room service and cocktails...I would rate their capability at true service being a zero......

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmstjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelScanlan, Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Kmstjt~

I am disappointed to learn of your recent experience. It is always our goal at the Hiltons of Branson to exceed our guests' expectations and we failed to deliver that superior level of service to you. I have forward your review to our Director of Food and Beverage for his immediate involvement and investigation. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

Michel Scanlan
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Hilton Branson Convention is in a great location. It's near Branson Landing and old downtown. The hotel is modern, clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms are good sized. I found the staff at the hotel to be excellent!! The bellman provided outstanding service to help me get set up/taken down and shipped for a conference. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and I live in the mid-Missouri area, and it takes less than three hours for us to drive to Branson. We love the Ozarks, including its rich history, beautiful scenery, and friendly people. With all the entertainment and recreational opportunities it has to offer, Branson makes an ideal place for us to go to get away from it all.

The Hilton at the Branson Convention Center offers everything that you normally expect from a quality hotel, but what makes it special for us is its appreciation for the natural beauty of the Ozarks. I have been an avid trout fisherman since the '60s, and I particularly enjoy the artwork in the hotel that celebrates Ozark streams, fly fishing, and nature.

There are many rooms in this hotel that have private balconies. These are definitely worth the extra money when available. Relaxing on our seventh-floor balcony at the hotel this past weekend was an absolute joy. Facing east overlooking Branson Landing and Lake Taneycomo, it was a great place to watch the sun come up. There was fog over the water early in the morning, and ducks and geese came gracefully flying along from time to time. Absolutely beautiful. The Cuisinart coffee maker in the room did a great job of brewing us some really good coffee, making the balcony experience that much more enjoyable.

The Branson Scenic Railway on the ground below us looked very picturesque in its on way. From our balcony, it looked sort of like a toy train set, like I had as a young boy. Sipping my coffee and looking at it brought back memories of Christmas mornings long ago.

Some reviewers are critical of the fact that the hotel charges for WiFi. That is not an issue for us, because my wife and I both have AT&T iPhones that can be used as WiFi "hot spots." When my wife wants to look at something on her iPad, she has no problem at all at this hotel because the cell signal there is very strong and her phone serves up the Internet free of charge.

If you are concerned about parking, you need to know that getting to and from your vehicle is easy at this hotel. Take the elevator down to the second floor, and cross over the walkway to the second floor of the parking garage. It is easy and takes very little time.

Walking over to Branson Landing is also quick and easy. From your room, take the elevator downstairs and go out the front door. Cross the street at the travel signal and you are there.

We definitely like the "Bed and Breakfast" option they offer. For a small additional charge, with this option you get a wonderful breakfast in the morning at the Level 2 Steakhouse. The coupons they give you for this even include the gratituty. It is a terrific Branson-style bargain!

You get a good night's sleep in this hotel, and everything is first-rate. If you love the Ozarks, you will love it just like we do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location for a Branson visit. Its located across the street from Branson Landing. It is also a short drive to most attractions and Tanger Outlets for shopping. The Level 2 Steakhouse was excellent. My wife and I had drinks at the bar each night of our stay and the service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a room booked for a dance convention 5 or 6 months in advance summer of July 2013. While we were driving to Branson, from Texas, we received a call from the hotel that the owners of the room had chosen to stay in Branson longer and we were bumped from our room and the property. At no time were we ever told that the room we had reserved was an owner occupied property. We were only offered an opportunity to stay on a sister property not located at the convention center. It was a major inconvenience for the entire stay, requiring chaperoning the girls outside to the offsite property at all hours.

The hotel is loyal to the owners first and at no time told us that we could be bumped without notice. Stay here at your own risk but I would not trust any guarantees this Hilton property makes. I am surprised that Hilton allows their name to be associated with a property that handles customers in this manner.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I'm terribly sorry to hear about the situation you encountered during your stay here in Branson. We try to ensure that every guest who stays with us has a comfortable and straight forward stay with us. We have taken action recently to ensure that our level of service goes one step above and beyond. I Invite you to contact me here in Branson, and I would be happy to further discuss your stay.

Safe travels to you in the future, and I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel was beautifully decorated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant "2nd Level" was very nice. They serve a wonderful breakfast to start your day. The location of this hotel is great. We spend alot of time on the Branson Landing which was right across the street; so loved the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Rate you pay is for the room, anything else cost you extra. Cheaper hotel will give you a good rate, parking, and a breakfast that won't cost you. Location was the only thing is really had going for it

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson on the Strip
3.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £90 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing