We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cabot, United States
1 review
“Hilton Weekend”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our stay at the Branson Hilton was perfect for our reason---the Diva 1/2 Marathon. Perfect location, great room, quietness of the room was super, view was amazing! When we arrived, our room was not ready, but within 45 minutes I received a call that we could now check in. All employees were so very kind and considerate with any of our questions, going above and beyond to help out. The hotel's outdoor pool is beautiful and relaxing, just wish we had had more time to take advantage of it! Starbucks across the street, Branson Landing for shopping and dining across the Blvd., beautiful Lake Taneycomo just beyond that. Train excursion ride just next door, didn't have time to enjoy that either. Old Downtown Branson with all its unique shops and restaurant next door to the West. Many opportunities for families as well as couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    272
    114
    58
    25
See reviews for
354
302
16
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The staff had no idea that a race was going on or that there were associated events in the ATTACHED convention center SAME DAY. One person was trying to check in over 15 people and was completely incompetent. Rooms were not ready until couple hours after check-in despite being a Saturday during busy part of year WHEN AN EVENT WAS GOING ON. Staff were clueless, not helpful, disorganized and not competent to do job. When I finally got a room, cleaning staff were meandering around the floor in no hurry, and I could hear frantic front desk staff on walkies/radio asking if they needed help because they had 4 housekeeping staff downstairs doing nothing. All of the wait was for a room with hair in the drain of shower, pubic hair in corner of shower and less than stellar accommodations. NOT up to par with Hilton brand. Checkout was a joke so I went to desk to verify and girl still said I was checked out but looked confused. I have extra charges pending that should be fun to get off my bill, and my friend needed a room for another night. The staff were so hapless that after attempting to book a room (because there is no way they could have simply extended another night on a dead, empty Sunday night in Branson) and being quoted $100 higher than online and being told by clerk she could do nothing about it and that manager was at another property across the street, we left, booked a room for Sunday night online on a phone, walked back in and checked in for $100 less per night. And no free wifi. DO NOT STAY HERE! There are many nice hotels, B&Bs, etc within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 430Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are training a new front desk staff line and these comments help us to move forward in improving our hotel and guest service. If there is anything that you would like to discuss with me personally, please do not hesitate to call or email me. My email is alex.huffman@hilton.com and my phone is 417-243-3451.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Took a slight detour of route 66 to stay the night and i was glad we did. Branson is a nice town on a lake with lots to do and great entertainment on offer.The hotel is close to a great shopping and restaurant area by the water,
The Hotel seems new and when you check in the staff are friendly and helpfull.Rooms spacious with good bathrooms and very clean.Breakfast nice and free parking next door.
Would definitly return to this hotel and Branson

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ald59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great facilities and staff who were always available when needed. Parking was easy and the check-in was very smooth. Rooms were clean and well taken care off each day. The swimming pool and surrounding deck area were kept clean and I never saw trash on the property during my stay. I was attending a military reunion and I must say the hotel went out off their way to provide banquet, dining and bar service for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank millerthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The gentleman who checked me in did a great job at making me feel welcomed and valued as a guest. The consierge service was friendly, professional & fast. The lobby was gorgeous, the pool area was quiet and relaxing, the room service food was phenominal and the exibit staff was by far the most helpful I've ever experienced. Overall this is by far the best Hilton I've ever stayed at and I stay frequently all over the country. If I or anyone else I know is ever coming to the Branson area I would absolutely and highly recommend they stay at your facility. My experience was the best I've ever had on the hotel side AND the convention side.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank pamelar159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Genevieve, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here with my husband while he went to a car auction at the convention center. It was a very nice place to stay, close to a wonderful shopping district called Branson Landing as well as the charming little old shops of Old Branson. It had a nice indoor pool, a nice hot tub, and the outdoor pool looked nice (not open yet, too cold.) The changing room had a nice shower, and there were supplies like shampoo and soap in there in case you did not bring any. There were free lockers.Our room had a great view and was spacious and comfortable. The bars and restaurants in this hotel were nice. It is close to the shows at Branson without being buried under crowds of people, and only 10 minutes away. I am going back just to stay in this hotel and go shopping with my girl friend, and I will definitely come to the car auction next year because I enjoyed this place so much.

Room Tip: Get one facing Lake Taneycomo, on an upper floor, because of the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artprof98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel is located right on Lake Taneycomo and close to old town Branson so walking to shopping and restaurants is convenient. The convention center is very nice as well. Free open air parking and pay garage parking is also available. Large pool area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,514 reviews
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing