We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
277 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Really Good Stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here three nights for a conference. The hotel is a great location for a conference. They have several meeting rooms of various sizes. They also handled the food and did an excellent job. They charge for parking so add and extra $10-15 to the cost of your room. They have an excellent view of the landing and the hotel is clean and up to date. The weakness I could see was the extremely slow elevators that often seemed to be full. We often had to go find someone to get our car out of the garage. Great location near the landing. I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kemper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    263
    109
    54
    24
See reviews for
332
295
16
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a convention hotel that was hosting multiple events but you would not know it based on congestion. This hotel is laid out to effectively manage the traffic. This property is in a great location as well. Central to restaurants, and a great riverfront walking trail as well as a free trolley.

The staff is wonderful, competent and friendly. I was here for business but will return for a long weekend vacation. Flying into Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport was a smart move as ell!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay in March was great. Room was fine. The pool inside was crowded but outside pool was nice. Close walking to Bass Pro. Only have two questions for upcoming trip, does anyone have a direct email contact for hotel? Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark75693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from a conference at the Branson Convention Center. The facility is first-rate and the staff is efficient, fast and friendly. The room facilities are above average and the food served by the center for the convention was above average. Altogether a very pleasant experience.
Henry C

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

stayed for convention 3 night. received a smoking room although I requested non'smoking. It made a real difference. If I were a cigarette smoker, the room and convention center would have been a great combo. as it was, the room always smelled bad and that is a real shame.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank BIGD1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talihina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I tried to call hotel directly so I could get a room on highest floor available and with a view of Lake Taney Como. The woman I spoke with could not understand me and I couldn't understand her. After about 20 min or better I got a room but doubted she had understood I wanted a room with view. Upon checking in my suspicions were right and front desk made arrangements to put me on lake side and as high as was available.
( tip to hotel move your reservations to states where English is 1st language ) ( tip to travelers if you want special room or needs wait till you get there and talk to person who understands English )
The reason for low rating is due to lack of ability to speak and understand English. Nice rooms comfortable beds and towels.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamar, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The amenities are not great, in room coffee maker is not good. The room was not very clean and for under 10 years old, the bathroom was in need of maintenance. While it was not very quiet, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review for our hotel. I am deeply sorry that you did not find the accommodations to meet your expectations. Our management staff will review these comments so that we may improve our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#29 of 140 in Branson
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing