We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In the heart of it all”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Okay, I just had to get this review in. My hubby and I are just leaving a wonderful mini-vacay in Branson, Mo. First of all, we are not retiring yet but remain young at heart. We both used to think of Branson as a town for retired folks. Well, boy were we wrong! It's a town for all. Bring your kids, bring your dog, bring your spouse and bring your friends for a great time in this quaint but fun town. I found a great hotel deal on T-Zoo for $99 weekday and 114 weeknight at the Hilton convention center in a king 1 bedroom w/ sleeper sofa at Branson Meadows w/ self parking included (normally $10/ night!). We were in the heart of everything. It was perfect. The lake was there for us to set around, the shops at Branson Meadows were new, fun and ready for all day shopping (we actually got a coupon book with our special T-Zoo rate!) and the town shops had interesting items and deals. Hilton even had a shuttle to take you around the area and it even had air conditioning! You just gotta stay here. I do want to give a special shout out to " Mr. Ed" at the front desk for saving the day on multiple occasions. He's an asset to the Hamilton hotels and of course to Branson, Mo. P.S. they do allow smoking but its only for about 3 rooms. I truly despise the smell of smoke and I had absolutely no problem. You guys just gotta stay there. The pool and gym area were both awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the lake. Eat breakfast, lunch or dinner a local restaurants. They are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peaceful1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    258
    107
    52
    23
See reviews for
322
287
16
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Convention Center (not to be confused with the other Hilton, right across the street-Hilton Branson Landings) for 7 days.

We were sorry to leave.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite and got a connecting double bed room for our kids, mainly because, with 4 people, you need 2 bathrooms.
We ended up with 3 bathrooms! The suite has a "guest bath".

The suite was a large bedroom, perfectly appointed bathroom with a shower AND a spa tub, and a separate toilet area.
The living room was very good size that included a dining space and your kitchen area with plates & silver wear, dishwasher, full size fridge, microwave, and sink.

Our suite was clean but during the week, it could be cleaned better, I'll admit. It needed to be vacuumed and swept everyday and I don't think that was done.
Other than that, we got our towels and kitchen & bathroom areas cleaned, beds made, ect.

This hotel is close to 2 Branson highlights: the Branson Landings AND the downtown area. You are in a short walking distance of every meal and shopping experience you want.

AND, if you run or walk, there is a lovely 1 mile path by the river at Branson Landings. But if the weather is too hot or rainy, they have a good workout room and 2 pools.

If we come to Branson again, this is were we will stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cool-dictator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hilton was in a great location and beautiful inside. Worst scrambled eggs of my life. Lengthy check-in. Dirty bathrooms. Horrible housekeeping. Hands down, the worst service at any hotel I have stayed in for 40 years.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience this week at the our hotel. Please be assured we will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed many places in Branson. This is by far the best "chain" hotel. Branson Hilton Convention Center is located next to Branson Landing, an outdoor shopping mall/restaurant area. The rooms are very nice, staff is very accommodating, housekeeping staff was exceptional. The pool is nice. The. On site restaurants are very expensive. Ask for a high floor room, facing the river. Hotel is also right in historic downtown Branson. Lots of little shops. You will have to drive to the "Branson strip" where the shows and attractions are, if that's what you're looking for.

Room Tip: Higher floor, river facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cschuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Seemed to be stingy with towels/wash cloths. Asked three times to have room serviced to no avail - 1st in-person with housekeeping floor manager, 2nd voicemail for housekeeping & 3rd with hotel manager on-duty late afternoon. Finally gave up on having room service and just asked for towels/wash cloths, which were delivered around 9 pm. Did enjoy outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Had to wait for room (in all fairness, arrived at 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm guaranteed). Floor was still dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jklmnop96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked a 2-queen room, and the room was a little smaller than I expected. Nothing extraordinary about the room at all. In fact, the bathroom had tile with mildew and was missing some grout. The pool area was not as large as online photos lead me to believe. We were staying in July, and the pool was crowded. My family visits Branson several times each year, and we usually stay at the Marriott Willow Ridge. I opted this time to stay close to the Landing. While it was convenient to the landing, I think my family will just make the short drive from now on. For the same price at the other hotel, I've never been unsatisfied.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the Landing have a view of dirty rooftops. Highly recommend only views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went downstairs for a late night dinner....seemed as though the two female waitstaff and bartender were more interested in socializing( on their phones, flirting with older gentlemen and ignoring everyone else), then taking care of customers, honestly makes me sick considering we spent well over $100 for dinner and drinks. I'm a loyal Hilton honors member, get your act together, Hilton.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellie807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about your experience at the restaurant with the waitstaff and bartender. I will be sure to pass this on to our Restaurant Manager so that we may improve the experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Property: Hilton Branson Convention Center
Address: 200 E Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing