We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Nearby Hotels
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
117
59
25
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
59
25
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral storerustic cabinsilver dollar cityback porchgas grillseason passthese cabinsfire ringcamping experienceroasting marshmallowstent camprv sitestravel trailerfifth wheelroad noisefull hookupsmotor home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Good clean air, out of town in the woods small for $140/ night, but again its log cabin city style,,will come back, friendly workers, a plus

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nineofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We just got back from our one night stay at the Rustic cabin with fireplaceand kitchenette. If you are looking for a very rustic log cabin then this is the place for you. The kitchenette was very run down, the stove burners tilted so that you could not cook bacon safely. The teflon skillet was so badly scratched off that it should have been tossed out 20 years ago. There was no cold water in the kitchen only warm coming from the one faucet. The general store contained NOTHING. We had forgotten to bring eggs and they didn't carry any. After seeing the condition of the teflon skillet we packed up our bacon back in the cooler and headed out to Cracker Barrel instead. The kitchenette that we paid for was not even used. Only snack foods and junk. It was cool to listen to the Silver Dollar City train while laying in bed and watching the fire, but bring your own kindling or you're out of luck. We had to burn our Silver Dollar City newspaper in order to get it started. These cabins were probably built in the 50's and have never been updated or maintained for that time. The bathroom walls do not extend to the ceiling so only go with close family members or you will be extremely embarrassed. The toilet rocked when you sat on it, so it wasn't the safest. This cost us $170 for the night for 4 adults, I think this was way overpriced for the quality of what we got, but then when you visit Silver Dollar City everything is way overpriced, so I guess it was to be expected. Actually add $10 to that price because we had to buy the firewood, you would think for that price, they would at least give you some logs to burn.
Upon checkout I expressed my concerns about the items listed above and the desk clerk had little interest to what I was saying and offered nothing in return.
This was our son in law and daughter's Christmas present to stay here and go on to Silver Dollar City, I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MommaK000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

On a recent weekend trip to Branson, we chose to stay at this campground. It is close to Highway 76, Silver Dollar City and other attractions. They also provide a shuttle several times a day to SDC. These are basic "rustic" cabins, so don't expect high end accommodations here. We love them though, they are set so that you can stand on your private back porch and look out over the woods. There is minimal to non-existent closet space. It consists of 4 pegs on the bathroom door. The bathroom is nice with a shower and well lit, if small. The kitchen consists of a refrigerator, two burner cooktop, and a sink. There is a grill on the back porch. The TV is small, but who's watching. Great place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We love the Wilderness at Silver Dollar City...We have stayed there each of the last five years...It's close to Silver Dollar City, they provide free shuttle to Silver Dollar City, and the staff is friendly. The spots are spacious and the facilities are very nice. We love this campground.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joshblakebran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

My family and I just returned from Branson for our family vacation. We stayed in our pop up camper for 5 nights at The Wilderness. We were very impressed with this campground. The camp sites were large, shaded, and level. The only downside to our campsite was that it was near the highway, but other than that, we loved it. The restroom/shower house was one of the cleanest & best ones we have seen at a campground. The pool was also very nice. The woman who worked at the campstore/check-in desk was very nice as well. We also purchased 2 day tickets to Silver Dollar City for the price of a 1 day ticket at the campstore. The location is great; near all of the attractions of Branson, but far enough away to have the camping experience/atmosphere. For only $26 a night (water/electric site), it was also very affordable and the cheapest campground we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank soccermom0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews