We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at the cabins it was very rustic and cute, but kids under the age of 3 could fall through the stairs going up to the loft. we where very disappointed with the staff working there also. The arcade was run down and most of the games where OUT OF ORDER . the cabins weren't safe for our two year old

Room Tip: do not stay in the cabins with young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This campground is good enough and one of the better options in Branson. The kids love the pool.

Pros: good location, transportation to SDC, pool, very clean facilities, game room, laundry, small playground, cable hookups, wifi at site, good amount of trees= relatively shady spots

Cons: sites very close together, hard to back in to some, all gravel and dirt sites makes for a very dusty/dirty camping experience, no good places for kids to ride bikes, narrow roads, hardly any grass.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFamily9501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We really enjoy camping at this campground. This was our second visit this year and we have another trip planned later on this year. The campground is very quiet and clean and the RV sites are good sized and shady and you don't feel like your being watched every minute when your grilling out or just sitting outside! The camp store is good for things you forgot to bring and the shuttles to Silver Dollar City are awesome--they are free and they drop you off right at the front gate. Don't forget you get a discounted camp rate if you have Silver Dollar City park passes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfast120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in rental Trailer #1 June 23-28, 2013. We wanted to have the RV experience since we have always been curious about it! There were 4 of us: me, my husband and 2 kids. The trailer was a 28 foot unit with a furnished kitchen. I didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised that they provided dish soap, paper towels, anything you need to cook with, and even some kitchen linens for our use. The trailer was not new and was well-used but we found it clean and ready to go for our stay. We were even able to check in a few hours early! It was a cozy stay--the bathroom was a tiny thing! To be honest, it was claustrophobic in there for my husband and I and we mostly used the public restrooms. They were pretty clean but could have used a bit more attention during this busy vacation season. We were happy overall with the experience and found it to be a nice departure from the typical hotel stay. We spent a lot of time outside in the evenings, lit camp fires and roasted marshmallows. We went swimming every day and my kids loved the pool area. We frequented the general store for all sorts of things. As is typical for these sorts of stores, prices are higher than the grocery store but they weren't exorbitant. The website states that maid service isn't provided to the rental trailers but our trash was taken out everyday and tons of bath linens were brought and dirty ones taken each day as well. We LOVED Billy Gail's restaurant for breakfast. It was just down the road from the campground. You can tell how good it is because people literally park on the side of the road to get in there. We went there because there aren't any eateries anywhere near the campground except this restaurant and quickly understood why people parked all over the place to get in there! I later found out this restaurant is frequented by all the permanent residents, too! Overall, it was a nice stay. Would definitely recommend it especially for the family who is looking for something other than the normal hotel stay.

Room Tip: This place is really huge. It goes on forever. The rental trailers are at the back of one side (they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We camp there for a week every year and have always had a wonderful experience. Christian staff, clean facilities, beautiful scenery, and family-oriented. Our kids have always enjoyed the pool, gameroom and playgrounds. My husband is in law enforcement and is very particular about accommodations, especially when tent camping. It is the only campground he will stay at in the Branson area. We recommend it to anyone that tells us they plan to camp in Branson. Can't wait to go back this month!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

As a child, I stayed here with my parents in RV's and tents. Now that I'm a parent, my husband and I like bring our children here. The staff is very helpful, the atmosphere is outstanding, and the big cabins are awesome. We like the rustic and outdoorsy feel. It was nice to have the amenities plus the look of old times. We don't mind paying a little more for the cabins when it comes to all the room. After a long drive last summer, no reservations, we pulled in here to see availability. The lady at the desk was extremely helpful. We got the last cabin with no problem. So, in December 2012, we decided to take a week long stay. It was well worth it. It's like a modern need for an old time feel. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKMJJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here on June 21, 2013 - June 23, 2013, Nice cabin, with queen bed , trundle bed, kitchen with dishes, pans, microwave, refrigerator, towls, two burner stove. towels, full bath, cable tv, and wifi.. The staff was very friendly. They had a nice outdoor pool. Very quiet. We will book again when we go back to Branson.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattonphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Music Capital Inn
3.7 mi away
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
StoneBridge Resort
StoneBridge Resort
#1 of 9 in Branson West
200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Calm Waters Resort
Calm Waters Resort
#31 of 76 in Branson
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Compton Ridge Campground and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Dollar City's Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

Address: 5125 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-9099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilderness at Silver Dollar City located in Branson, Missouri offers couples and families cozy private log cabins and campsites with a remote lost-in-the-woods feeling. We're nestled just a few short minutes from shopping and theaters on HWY 76 along some of Branson's most popular attractions like Silver Dollar City, Showboat Branson Belle, White Water, Ride The Ducks, and The Dixie Stampede. A daily shuttle service is provided for your convenience.We strive to give our customers an authentic camping adventure, whether it's in the comforts of our full-service 50-amp RV sites, or in one of our hand-hewn rustic log cabins, made by the master craftsmen at nearby Silver Dollar City. Plus, Silver Dollar City season pass holders receive great discounts! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wilderness At Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing