We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to camp, but crowded w/small sites”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Bolivar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to camp, but crowded w/small sites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We overall enjoyed our stay at Wilderness Campground. We camped in a tent, but paid more to use one of the RV sites so that we could stay away from the road. We liked that the grounds were clean, the atmosphere friendly and our kids enjoyed the pool, playground, and games. Our site also had water, electric, a picnic table, and a fire ring/cover.

On the downside, the sites aren't very big and they are very close, so don't expect privacy. We had a 8-10 person tent and it didn't fit in the site like normal, we had to face it going long ways (one side faced the road and the other right into a hill) and that was weird. Our van had to be parked on a hill between our site and the next one. The gravel on our site wasn't even the gray gravel, it was just dirt and very sharp/big rocks. If you have kids, keep in mind one row is very close to the highway and another row has a steep drop off.

We will probably stay again, but will shop around for a better spot that will fit our tent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    51
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
119
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

While the park is convenient to Silver Dollar City and we could hear/see fire works every night, the place is very commercial and we felt like sardines. We stayed in the 50 amp pull thru sites and barely fit with a 38' fifth wheel. The section between the sites was shared with the neighbors (facing us) so everybody needs to be friendly because there is no escaping. Camp store is awesome, staff is nice, way too commercial.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverDollarCity, Customer Service at Silver Dollar City's Wilderness, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Silver Dollar City's Wilderness Campground. We appreciate your honest comments and value your opinion. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your visit in more detail, please contact our customer service department at 800-225-0222.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This park was close to Silver Dollar City and to Table Rock Lake access. It was clean, had a nice general store, and friendly workers. Only downsides were that some sites sit directly on a steep hill and/or are close to the main road which we did not like having young children. We however stayed at site 81 and it was not bad. There were also some pull through sites that looked very nice but we did not utilize. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the playground. Just ask when reserving if you can get a pull through site or one located in the middle rows away from traffic of away from large drop off/hillside if have young children or even pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My kids loved the pool and the game room. We rented the Pioneer cabin which was awesome and affordable. I am not sure I would want to tent camp there because the sites are kind of small. I did not see the entire campground so there may be some larger sites that I did not notice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have a 30 Amp RV rig, and I'm lazy so we upgraded to the 50 Amp sites that are also pull throughs. The only negative of the location we were at was that it's real close to Highway 76 and traffic noise is an issue.

The site had full hookups, was easy to get in and out of, cable is included, along with a table and fire ring.

The staff was very nice and helpful.

We had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSnowedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first RV camping experience (ever) and the SDC Wilderness was a great site for us. The staff (although busy) were very helpful. The pool, playground, restrooms and all facilities were very clean and well-maintained. The hook-ups for the RV all worked great, with no issues. The other campers were courteous and quiet at night. We used the bus to SDC on our 2nd day; and while it was crowded it was very convenient to get to and from the park. Thanks for a great first experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SWRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! Friendly staff, clean camp ground and cabins. We stayed in a loft cabin with a group of 6 adults and 3 small children. Only complaint is the screen doors squeaked and and there are no locks on them. The family oriented "Smore" campfire sing-a-long was rained out mid way and moved inside to the game room. Price was great compared to putting us all up in hotels. Loved sitting on the porch in the rockers, wished I was still there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#42 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
3.7 mi away
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Dollar City's Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

Property: Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Address: 5125 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-9099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilderness at Silver Dollar City located in Branson, Missouri offers couples and families cozy private log cabins and campsites with a remote lost-in-the-woods feeling. We're nestled just a few short minutes from shopping and theaters on HWY 76 along some of Branson's most popular attractions like Silver Dollar City, Showboat Branson Belle, White Water, Ride The Ducks, and The Dixie Stampede. A daily shuttle service is provided for your convenience.We strive to give our customers an authentic camping adventure, whether it's in the comforts of our full-service 50-amp RV sites, or in one of our hand-hewn rustic log cabins, made by the master craftsmen at nearby Silver Dollar City. Plus, Silver Dollar City season pass holders receive great discounts! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wilderness At Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing