We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean campground” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Linn, Missouri
Level Contributor
370 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Nice, clean campground”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a wonderful recent stay here for 3 nights. We didn’t have any difficulty with backing into our spot (87) and it was almost perfectly level, which was an added bonus. Only downside was the spot wasn’t super big, so the picnic table and fire ring were in awkward spots. Other reviews are definitely accurate about their not being a lot of room to park your vehicle so be prepared for that. We were a short walk from the bathhouse and pool – both of which were clean at all times. The playground was pretty small and definitely meant for smaller children – as my 7 and 11 year olds were too big for it already. Wi-fi was spotty at best and didn't work more than it did. Plenty of cable channels available, which is always a plus for the kids. Camgpround was fairly quiet at all times, even with the number of people staying there. Location was great in proximity to Silver Dollar City and to get back in town quickly. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wolfeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    50
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
115
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The cabins are great!! Way better than I expected. We stayed in cabin #10. The cabins come with dishes, silverware, gas grill and linens. Great location!! You are only a couple of miles to just about anything you want to do. And one more great thing they have a shuttle to silver dollar city that runs about 3 to 4 time a day. Awesome stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HML2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We rented a cabin at Wilderness campground and absolutely loved it. The cabin was gorgeous, the beds were very comfortable and the setting was perfect. The pool was clean and the kids had a blast, and the staff was very friendly. My one complaint was that the bundle of firewood we bought was so green it wouldn't even burn with diesel fuel - very frustrating when the kids are excited about roasting marshmallows. Fortunately my niece found enough dry sticks in the surrounding woods to build a small fire. Would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a camping spot or cabin away from the road - it is very busy and noisy if you are on that si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy Nichole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This trip was spur of the moment trip for my husband and I. We decided to check out Silver Dollar City and Outlaw Run Roller Coaster thanks to the Travel Channel show that highlighted the roller coaster as a top wooden roller coaster in the world. I booked our spot at Wilderness Camp and was completely blown away at the park's atmosphere. We had a great spot to park our camping van. The shuttle service to the park was a wonderful touch and a really nice feature to have. This took a lot of worry from our stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The other campers were equally as nice. We had an absolute blast at the park and the camp and will definitely come back again. This was a wonderful experience and a wonderful place to visit. So much to see. We stayed for two days, as this was all we could do for now. We will be back to stay longer and see more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived Thursday July 17th in the afternoon. I had already reserved oir tent site the day before. Never could get anyone to answer the phone and left a message to get a return call. Lady who made my reservation was very impatient and came off rude. Ignoring this I gone ahead a made the reservation. We got a tent site wothout eletric and water towards the back. Coming to the office no one greeted us even though 2 were at the desk. They acted as if we were invisible. Aboit 5 minutes later they finally asked if we needed help. We paid our balance and headed to the site. They were far and few campers and we liked it that way. The following morning Friday July 18th the showers were clean although the bathroom on the lady's side entrance smelled nasty (our whole stay). Of coarse tent sites started to fill Friday and Saturday (as expected). Saturday and Sunday (July 19-20) Lady's bathrooms had no hand soap, toliet paper, and were a mess. Saturday night we were so close to Silver Dollar City we could here the screaming and tram announcers from there until about midnight (although they closed at 10pm). About 3a.m. we were woke by someone who ramed their vehicle in to the back of ours smashing our back door (really). We were really looking forward to coming back to stay in a cabin, however we feel we'd be better off somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank aylico3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We overall enjoyed our stay at Wilderness Campground. We camped in a tent, but paid more to use one of the RV sites so that we could stay away from the road. We liked that the grounds were clean, the atmosphere friendly and our kids enjoyed the pool, playground, and games. Our site also had water, electric, a picnic table, and a fire ring/cover.

On the downside, the sites aren't very big and they are very close, so don't expect privacy. We had a 8-10 person tent and it didn't fit in the site like normal, we had to face it going long ways (one side faced the road and the other right into a hill) and that was weird. Our van had to be parked on a hill between our site and the next one. The gravel on our site wasn't even the gray gravel, it was just dirt and very sharp/big rocks. If you have kids, keep in mind one row is very close to the highway and another row has a steep drop off.

We will probably stay again, but will shop around for a better spot that will fit our tent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

While the park is convenient to Silver Dollar City and we could hear/see fire works every night, the place is very commercial and we felt like sardines. We stayed in the 50 amp pull thru sites and barely fit with a 38' fifth wheel. The section between the sites was shared with the neighbors (facing us) so everybody needs to be friendly because there is no escaping. Camp store is awesome, staff is nice, way too commercial.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverDollarCity, Customer Service at Silver Dollar City's Wilderness, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Silver Dollar City's Wilderness Campground. We appreciate your honest comments and value your opinion. If you would like to discuss any aspect of your visit in more detail, please contact our customer service department at 800-225-0222.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.2 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Branson Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#43 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Dollar City's Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Dollar City's Wilderness

Property: Silver Dollar City's Wilderness
Address: 5125 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-9099
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilderness at Silver Dollar City located in Branson, Missouri offers couples and families cozy private log cabins and campsites with a remote lost-in-the-woods feeling. We're nestled just a few short minutes from shopping and theaters on HWY 76 along some of Branson's most popular attractions like Silver Dollar City, Showboat Branson Belle, White Water, Ride The Ducks, and The Dixie Stampede. A daily shuttle service is provided for your convenience.We strive to give our customers an authentic camping adventure, whether it's in the comforts of our full-service 50-amp RV sites, or in one of our hand-hewn rustic log cabins, made by the master craftsmen at nearby Silver Dollar City. Plus, Silver Dollar City season pass holders receive great discounts! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Wilderness At Silver Dollar City Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing