We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very nice hotel. We had a room with an outside door which we do not like which took the room from very good to average. We would stay there again as it is the right driving distance to Branson for us. The rate they gave us was very good. A lot less than our stay in Branson the rest of the time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Love, love this hotel. Very clean, great breakfast and great staff. Our tour group stayed there for three nights in November, 2013. Conveniently located a little off the strip but close to all the attractions. Highly recommend it as THE place to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy40441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Every phase of your stay will be excellent. For me the breakfast bar is over the top. The staff keeps every thing full, hot, and good to eat. Biscuts and gravey is my everyday meal. The hot sausage and eggs was good also. Little extras like Salsa for the eggs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mr. & Mrs. Wins... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at Best Western Music Capital based on the other reviews. The hotel was fine. Staff are helpful and very nice. Our room was fine; however, the walls of this Best Western were paper thin. The flushing toilet (and private business) next door sounded like it was in our room. Also, our hot water in the shower was warm at best. We often stay at Best Westerns and normally don't have those two issues. Breakfast was fine, lobby nice. The other guests were all very, very nice. This hotel is centrally located and it was easy to get to our other destinations in Branson.

Room Tip: Go to your room and check out the discounts in the magazine before buying your tickets at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachcomberMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed for a week and didn't find anything that wasn't first class. The employees are very diligent yet cordial. Room was nice and clean and the location was very convenient. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Mike G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review! I appreciate your kind comments and I will certainly share this with our team members. Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I'm rather a fuss-budget when it comes to staying in a clean room. Our room here (#118) was exceptional. It was a treat to have a spacious sink and counter in the bathroom plus a BONUS sink just outside the bathroom. There was a microwave and fridge which is so convenient. I'm suspicious of dark colored bedspreads, but everything here was white just the way I like it. Tony at the front desk was very helpful showing me rooms and offering suggestions regarding shows and dining. Dee, the concierge in the gift shop was so friendly and efficient. It was so convenient being able to get tickets right there at the hotel. The breakfast was great....loved the biscuits and gravy...there was a good selection to choose from. And the breakfast lady couldn't have been sweeter....she smiled and visited with everyone asking if there was anything further they needed. Housekeeping greeted everyone....very friendly. What a warm, comfortable place to stay! Hubby and I give it a 4 thumbs up. We would stay here again, and we will be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sobo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Sobo 3,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your lodging on your recent trip to Branson, Missouri. Our team members all work had to ensure that our guests experience cleanliness, friendliness and safety in our hotel. Our company motto is "Friendly Fantastic Service Always" and we appreciate your acknowledgement that we deliver just that! We are busy getting ready for our Ozark Mountain Christmas season now, and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and like it for several reasons. First, it is off the strip, and with less traffic, it is easier to get out and travel around to the outlets, shows, and the Landing. We love that we can schedule our tickets in the gift shop, and they do it so efficiently. Our room was adequate, but the bedspreads looked a bit worn this time and overall, the room could use an update. It was, however, very clean. The breakfast was satisfactory, but we have had better with more variety at other hotels. However, for the price and the pleasant and accomodating staff, we like staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dikline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
612 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £59 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing