We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We've stayed at this hotel in June for the last two years en route to pick up our kiddos from Kamp. It's not fancy or expensive; just right. Breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. There aren't a ton of places where a family of 5 can stay in one room. They have a suite with 2 queens and a sofabed that works perfectly for us.

The location is also perfect; it's not in the middle of the section of the city that always seems to be jammed with traffic.

See you again in June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Shannon,

Thank you so much for staying with us when picking up your kids from Kamp. We are glad you enjoy our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in June! I am glad that our family suite works well for your family. It is a large room that will sleep six comfortably and there's still room for a couple of rollaway beds, too! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciate you very much!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We enjoyed immensely our stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn in Branson, MO. We had excellent service, room was exceptional, very, very clean, breakfast was wonderful, everything about the Inn was terrific. We will definitely stay again and will share our experience with the Inn with others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Linda S,

On behalf of our team members at BW Music Capital Inn, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this great review recognizing our staff for all their efforts in insuring our guests have a great stay with us. It is a mutually rewarding experience for all of us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We occupied 3 rooms for the past three nights at the hotel. Our family was there to attend the funeral of our father. The staff were extremely accommodating and allowed us to use the breakfast room throughout the day for meals and playing cards. During a major snowstorm we extended the stay an additional night. The rooms were clean and well kept. This is a family owned hotel that exceeded our expectations in every way.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Kim B
First let me offer our condolences to you and your family on the loss of your father and thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs during the funeral process. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our personnel and your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The best customer service, above average breakfast, clean facilities, spa hot tub & large sea salt pool were great! Will stay there again. Nice amenities in the rooms such as large mirrors, electrical plug in's on the lamps, mirror to see the back of your hair, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Linda H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!! I am glad that we were able to "exceed your expectations!" It sounds like you had a wonderful time while you were with us, and we look forward to your next visit! Please make is soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our stay exceeded our expectations! Recommend highly! Most pleasant staff ever seen. Great breakfast! Relaxed atmosphere. Clean. Awesome indoor pool! Nice fitness room. Fun game room! Great sauna and hot tub. Nice gift shop!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Linda H:

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for allowing us to "exceed your expectations!"
It sounds like you had a great time during your visit with us, and we look forward to seeing you again, soon!!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We got a great value for conference stay, so I was a little concerned what that quality would be like. I was surprised and pleased. Nice facility, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. A great value for a reasonable price. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Joseph C,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Music Capital Inn for your lodging during your recent conference in Branson, Missouri. I am glad that we measured up to "better than expected!" We have done some extensive upgrades recently which includes new paint, carpet, tile and a completely remodeled lobby and breakfast area! Please come back and see us again, we will look forward to seeing you!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The facility was great. Our group of 24 ladies was thrilled to have 2 vanities with one of them outside the bathroom. The queen size beds were a real draw for those who wanted 4 in their room rather than the standard full size offered by the other hotels we checked with in the area. The pool had longer hours than other hotels and so we actually got some swim time in! Brian (asst manager I think) and the staff were very helpful. I was so happy with the hotel and the value that before leaving I bought a gift card for my daughter & her family and they are looking forward to vacationing there in April.

Next time I bring a church group to Branson this will be my first choice for hotel. It will also be my choice when visiting Branson with family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for bringing your 24 ladies to stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn! I can see that with a group of that size with 4 to a room that the Queen beds would be greatly appreciated, along with our hinged makeup mirrors and the extra vanity outside the bathroom! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to post this great review!! We look forward to seeing you again next year, or sooner!!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
16.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £68 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing