We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Ranked #9 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paxton, Illinois
1 review
“Highly Recommend!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very clean hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great pool, hot tub and spa. Great tasting free breakfast every morning that included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, doughnuts, cereal, fruit, and tons more. Right around the corner from the main strip in Branson. The hotel played Christian music in the pool area which is so wonderful to hear and was much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again when traveling. Highly recommend anyone from individuals to family to stay at this great hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Becky P:

Thank you for telling the public about our great saline pool, hot tub, and spa! We are so glad you enjoyed the Christian music that sets the atmosphere for a relaxing evening with the family. I agree that we serve a great full, hot breakfast every morning in our newly remodeled breakfast room, too! Please come back and see us again....and please make it soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    166
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
409
249
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waukee IA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My two daughters. my 4 yr. old granddaughter and myself spent 3 days in Branson and enjoyed our stay at the B.W. Music Capital Inn very much. It was convenient for us and met all our needs. Granddaughter enjoyed the pool each evening and we all enjoyed the type of music being played there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thelma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Thelma S:

So happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us at the BW Music Capital Inn. I am glad that we were able to meet all your needs and that your granddaughter liked our pool! We have a salt water pool that our maintenance department keeps impeccably clean. We are happy you chose us for your stay in Branson, and we look forward to your next visit!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pryor, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very clean hotel, loved our stay. I would stay here again! Put a do not disturb on our door and they left a laundry basket outside with extra towels, coffee and toilet paper with a note saying they were respecting out privacy but thought we might need these. Pool was big and clean and open until midnight which was great for vacation with the kids as you get back late from shows and they still want to swim. Loved my experience here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash040404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Ash040404:

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed our housekeeping basket! We have found that sometimes people will place their "Do Not Disturb" sign our while they eat breakfast and inadvertently leave their sign out when they leave for a day of activities. We leave the basket of room supplies for their convenience when they return in the evening. Just another way that our staff takes care of our guests! Thank you for mentioning it in your review and please come back and see us again, soon!!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We've stayed at this hotel in June for the last two years en route to pick up our kiddos from Kamp. It's not fancy or expensive; just right. Breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. There aren't a ton of places where a family of 5 can stay in one room. They have a suite with 2 queens and a sofabed that works perfectly for us.

The location is also perfect; it's not in the middle of the section of the city that always seems to be jammed with traffic.

See you again in June.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Shannon,

Thank you so much for staying with us when picking up your kids from Kamp. We are glad you enjoy our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in June! I am glad that our family suite works well for your family. It is a large room that will sleep six comfortably and there's still room for a couple of rollaway beds, too! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We appreciate you very much!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We enjoyed immensely our stay at the Best Western Music Capital Inn in Branson, MO. We had excellent service, room was exceptional, very, very clean, breakfast was wonderful, everything about the Inn was terrific. We will definitely stay again and will share our experience with the Inn with others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Linda S,

On behalf of our team members at BW Music Capital Inn, I want to thank you for taking your time to write this great review recognizing our staff for all their efforts in insuring our guests have a great stay with us. It is a mutually rewarding experience for all of us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Branson!

Sue Gordy, GM
BW Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We occupied 3 rooms for the past three nights at the hotel. Our family was there to attend the funeral of our father. The staff were extremely accommodating and allowed us to use the breakfast room throughout the day for meals and playing cards. During a major snowstorm we extended the stay an additional night. The rooms were clean and well kept. This is a family owned hotel that exceeded our expectations in every way.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Kim B
First let me offer our condolences to you and your family on the loss of your father and thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs during the funeral process. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our personnel and your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The best customer service, above average breakfast, clean facilities, spa hot tub & large sea salt pool were great! Will stay there again. Nice amenities in the rooms such as large mirrors, electrical plug in's on the lamps, mirror to see the back of your hair, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G, General Manager at Best Western Music Capital Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Linda H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!! I am glad that we were able to "exceed your expectations!" It sounds like you had a wonderful time while you were with us, and we look forward to your next visit! Please make is soon!

Sue Gordy, GM
Best Western Music Capital Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
0.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Music Capital Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Music Capital Inn

Property: Best Western Music Capital Inn
Address: 3257 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Branson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Music Capital Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Music Capital Inn is ideally located within walking distance of several top shows and great restaurants. Located directly across from the Shoji Tabuchi Theatre on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway and near the Pierce Arrow and Hamner Variety Theaters. Enjoy the refreshing indoor pool, hot tub or sauna. Work out in the exercise room or spend time having fun in the game room. On an extra long trip? We have a guest laundry for you. Be sure to use the in-house ticket service to help get all of your show and attraction tickets. No service or delivery fees. Discover the spacious and luxurious lobby featuring a one of a kind drum chandelier. You'll have to see it to believe it. Just off the lobby is our free hot breakfast room. Enjoy biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, tea and so much more. The hotel also offers a variety of room types from queens, kings and family suites. Pick the room type that fits your needs the best. Guest room amenities include electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen tv with cable with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, connecting rooms and two sink granite vanities in most rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Music Capital Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Capital Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing