We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Branson Towers Hotel
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Great Value”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed at The Branson Towers Hotel 4 or 5 times now. Ever since two noisy experiences at hotels on the 76 strip, it has become our FIRST CHOICE and has never disappointed! We visit Branson once every year or two and the service/quality at the Branson Towers Hotel has remained consistent over the years. First the PROS: We love the location off the strip - it's easy in and easy out and very convenient to heading to Silver Dollar City and Branson Landing without dealing with the traffic lines (and noise) on the 76 strip. The hotel has a grand and beautiful lobby, very spacious rooms (above average) with comfortable pillow top mattresses and supportive gussetted pillows similar to what I use at home. My husband has a bad back and found their beds comfy and supportive. They have a great, hot breakfast (we enjoy better than Holiday Inn Express - better eggs and Branson Towers has a waffle maker!) and there are refrigerators/micro-wave ovens in all rooms. All of the staff (front desk, dining room and housekeeping) were friendly and helpful, but Kylie at the front desk was especially helpful at check-out when closing out the bill for our large group. We loved the evening Ice Cream/Cobbler social (not free but very reasonably priced @ $2.00 or so) and we very much enjoyed the gentleman playing the piano - what a classy touch! The hotel was sold out when we were there and the breakfast room very crowded but I give kudos to the dining staff for keeping the food supply well stocked, as they never seemed to run out of food and they were well prepared for the large crowd. In spite of the crowd, I found the hotel to be very quiet - maybe it's the clientele they attract, but we were able to sleep well. There are only two "cons" that I can think of and that would be that some rooms have not yet been upgraded with new furniture (although all have fairly new pillow top mattresses, gussetted pillows, and large flat screen TV's) and on our most recent trip there were a couple of very small stains on the carpet in our room. With this exception, we have always found the rooms to be clean and well taken care of. We were vacationing with 15 other family members who also stayed at the Branson Towers and all 17 of us had a very pleasant experience. In our opinion, this hotel is the best value in Branson - we will be back!

Room Tip: If you are hot natured, request a room that is not an outside room on the West side of the hotel - m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 67cougarcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    161
    50
    22
    26
See reviews for
237
138
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Beds are comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast great: biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, waffles, donuts, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee in the rooms. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were right by the back door and didn't hear a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieandRay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Don't get me wrong, the hotel was accommodating. The entrance was grand. The breakfast area was clean w/ a variety of items. Above average continental. Where it turns average was the room and pool areas. They were clean, but maintenance wasn't up to par. Missing plaster on the walls, stained carpets (vacuumed, not shampooed), etc. The ice cream social isn't included in the room price, though reasonable priced.
You'll have to walk through an outdoor courtyard to enter the pool/ whirlpool area. The whirlpool needs to be tuck pointed, filtered and cleaned. A little more heat would be nice (my personal preference). The pool was a nice temp.
Overall it was average for the area and the price. My wife and I stayed an extra night on main street in a lower priced motel which was very nice for the price and VERY close to the entertainment, shopping, restaurants, and attractions. That's another review.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Got a great rate from Priceline so I gave it a shot. Glad we did. For us, the location was great. Easily avoided 76 the entire stay. Rooms a bit dated but clean. Check in/out was fast and the breakfast was excellent for the price (FREE!!!!). We have stayed at other budget hotel/motels in Branson and as long as the prices are close, we will choose to stay at Branson Towers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteno, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Branson Best, the front desk employees were very helpful. The breakfast
And snack at night were great, Our room was very clean. The location was good and close to
everything. We will plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 415Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray Summit, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My Daughter, Granddaughter & I stayed at Branson Towers in July. We had a Great Time. The Hotel was Awesome. The Staff were Very Nice & Helpful. The Breakfast was Great. My Granddaughter loved the Pool. We plan on going back in December & We will be staying at Branson Towers again. Robin Evrard Gray Summit Mo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great hotel, new pillow top beds, refrig, wide screen TV and quiet. Near all shows and not in high traffic. Breakfast served free and pretty good too. Hotel has been improved even more by the new owners.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#51 of 140 in Branson
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Towers Hotel

Property: Branson Towers Hotel
Address: 236 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Towers Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Branson hotel with indoor pool and hot tub, interior corridors and three elevators. Enjoy a hot buffet style breakfast in our Gazebo Hall and Free Wi-Fi in your room. Our two room suites have fireplace and Jacuzzi tub or relax in our Classic two queen room king Jacuzzi room or a Family Suite. Enjoy the ice cream social in the evenings or let the kids play in the Galaxy Arcade game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Branson Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Towers Branson Missouri
Best Western Branson Mo
Best Western Branson Missouri
Branson Hotel
Best Western Branson Tower

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing