We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #41 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Enjoyed 3 nights at BW Branson Landing. Room was clean and cold. Very close to Old Town Branson and Branson Landing. Jeff checked on us daily at breakfast. No complaints would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighHeat10917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for the nice review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you chose to spend 3 nights with us, and that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    212
    102
    34
    21
See reviews for
230
235
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Clean rooms, breakfast included, nice staff! Third Floor patio is a great gathering spot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancersmom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
Dear Dancersmom, Thank you so much for posting your nice review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Many of our guests enjoy our upper deck area overlooking Lake Taneycomo and Branson Landing. We enjoyed so much having many of the dance teams here during the competition at the Convention Center. I hope your family can come and stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a brief weekend trip around spring break. We arrived late at night (after 11pm) after a decent drive, and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We had book a standard king room, but those turned out to be all full, so they upgraded us to a suite! We enjoyed the extra space and the couch. The room was very clean, and looked fairly recently remodeled. You can still tell this is an older hotel, some of the remodeling looked like it didn't quite fit in (for example the crown molding around the top of the room that was separated from the wall in many places. Still, we enjoyed the room very much. The one downside to our stay was the huge number of kids in town for spring break. We went to go swimming one night and the small pool was chock full of kids. We went back to our rooms and watched TV instead.

The location is great for walking down to the Branson Landing area... the area of town we like to spend our evenings in. Our days are spent typically at Silver Dollar City, which isn't quite as convenient to this hotel. That said, it is very nice that this hotel is on 76, but not in the "busy" part. We were able to quickly get out and take the alternative routes around Branson to avoid the traffic on the strip.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the price was decent. There are cheaper hotels in town, but for the proximity to downtown and the landing, this place is tough to beat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OUChamps29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Thank you so much for posting a positive review about us on Tripadvisor.com. I'm glad that we were able to accomodate your needs after a long drive. I'm also pleased that our location worked well for the things that your family had planned during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as guests and I hope you can come back very soon to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

There are many hotels in Branson. I would not recommend this one.

I booked a suite and, upon arrival, discovered that the A/C was not working. The desk clerk said to wait ten minutes and a line that was frozen would unfreeze. Shortly thereafter, he said the unit was broken and could not be fixed. I needed a suite because I was traveling with several children. Because I needed more space than a single room and because the suite was not useable, the clerk then offered two smaller rooms and recommend that some of the children stay by themselves alone in the second room. UNBELIEVABLE!! When asked for another hotel we were directed to The Hillbilly Inn (just what you might expect from a hotel with such a name). Stay away from this place is my advice!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelisnecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
We are so sorry that you and your family did not have a good experience with us recently. We strive very hard to deliver a positive experience to our guests, but obviously fell short on your visit. The Penthouse Suite, which is rarely used, did have mechanical difficulties with the HVAC system which we have since corrected. I hope you might consider contacting me directly if you do return to Branson. We would like to have a chance to provide our normal, great, friendly service to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Clean, renovated rooms. Indoor pool is small but great for the kids. Walking distance to Branson Landing, downtown, and Starbucks. Friendly staff. Close parking to room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holliebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thanks for the great posting on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you mentioned our staff as we do focus on customer service and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us the next time you are in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overland park, kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I chose this hotel because it is walking distance to quaint downtown, with it's antique shopping and eateries and the Branson Landing . Instead of the traffic and cheesiness of the strip, Best Western Landing View sits in a cute historic neighborhood.
The room was clean and roomy. Loved having a mini-fridge and a microwave. The indoor pool is big and the morning breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is the only place I'd stay whenever we come back to Branson

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvyablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thank you for the wonderful things you've posted about our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was so pleased to hear that you stay with us exclusively. Many of our guests do appreciate our location as it is within walking distance of Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and the new Convention Center. Thank you for being a loyal guest and please come back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber Springs, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We enjoyed the hotel very much. It was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was great-very friendly and helpful. The location was wonderful-within walking distance of Branson Landing. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davids68girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Thank you so much for the nice review you posted about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you noticed the updated, clean and comfortable rooms, and the extra touches we've added to give our guests a memorable experience. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 141 in Branson
828 reviews
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
7.0 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Branson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing