We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #47 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Let me begin by saying that my review title, "location, location, location" refers both to the motel AND the room locales. Having stayed on Hwy 76 west of 65 a couple times, I decided to choose something on the east (downtown) side this go-around. In that regard, we were not disappointed as we were able to walk to Branson Landing, Dick's 5 & 10, and even a show (Hot Hits of Motown). When we did venture onto the west side of 65, I noted my husband's blood pressure climbed in direct proportion to how much time was spent behind the wheel.

Regarding the room itself, I had read enough reviews to know that this BW isn't known for spacious accommodations which is why I knew I had to at least book a king suite (only thing larger is the Jacuzzi suite). What I was not prepared for was to arrive at a little after 3 on a Friday to be told the place was booked solid that night (what? did everyone arrive before 3 pm check-in?), and a request to stay in Building B (one at back of site, hence, quieter) could not be met without taking a downgrade in room. I presumed the price would've been for a suite, but the clerk didn't make that clear. I should've questioned further... Anyhow, I said we would go with a king suite in Building A only to end up with one of the 4 rooms (A217) in the dreary and claustrophobic breezeway section of the motel. (I have attached photos to give you the general idea). On the positive side, we were but yards from our car so loading and unloading was a cinch. On the negative side, seriously, had we been in one of the center two suites (A215 and A216), I know I couldn't have handled it.

In regard to other aspects, I have no complaints about room cleanliness or the overall appearance of the property. The breakfast room in particular was a delight with many good options, both hot and cold, and a cheerful lady on duty. A couple other items of note, however, would be the weight of the bed duvet (much too light) and the constant whirring sound coming from the maintenance closet next to our room. We were so beat both of our nights here that thankfully it didn't prevent us from drifting off. Also, it would be much appreciated if a future upgrade (liked the new mattress!) included closet safes. Upon checking out, the clerk was quite pleasant, but oddly enough didn't ask about our stay. Isn't this standard procedure?

In summary, would we stay here again? We would probably opt for Branson Hotel, the b & b directly across the street; but all things considered, this is a solid option in a town with many choices.

Room Tip: Bldg A front rooms face Main St. and will be noisy. Avoid suites A214 to A217 unless you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank janea54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed review of your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that there were so many positive things about your experience with us. It is every staff member's desire, at our hotel, that you have a great stay with us and that your family has positive memories of Branson that will last a lifetime. It is also true that we have a wide variety of room types and locations to fit most every need of our guests. I noticed that you booked through our central reservation system which is fine. I might suggest that next time you call us directly and we will do our very best to locate your family exactly where you would be most happy. Please do call and come back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    216
    106
    39
    25
See reviews for
240
239
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. Nice indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. Close to downtown and the Landing. Breakfast great as well.

Very pleasant experience for a recent trip to attend a wedding. Would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the "B" section as it is a little quieter and off Main Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Tom, Thank you so much for your post about our hotel. I'm pleased that you felt our location and facility was excellent! We also appreciate your feedback regarding possible improvements. We never allow the maid carts to roll on the sidewalks before 9am and we normally finish hosekeeping by 4 or 4:30pm. However, we will consider your suggestions. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013


everything was fine but you should do something with the cement walkway outside of the rooms so when people pull their luggage behind them that it doesn't sound like a ball going down a bowling alley. That was very anoying. Perhaps carpet it or put down a rubber type carpet. One more thing it was nice to have a microwave in the room. It would have been nice if you at least had micreowavable popcorn in your vending machines. American Inn leaves a complentary bag of popcorn in the room... I thought that was a nice touch Tom

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your posting on tripadvisor! I'm glad that your stay with us was positive overall. Like many hotels, there are some areas of our building that have more traffic because of their proximity to public spaces. I sure hope you will consider coming back to see us and we can select a room location that is away from niose patterns. We'd be honored to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I like to visit Branson often & this is my first choice of 3 BWs in the town. It is in the old downtown area with many shops & good restaurants within a short walk, as well as close to the Landing on the river. The pool is open 24/7 & the breakfast is pretty good. It's also on the "main drag" of Branson so fairly easy to get to all the color routes & attractions. More entertainment & activities have been added every time I visit, and the highways in & out of town have been streamlined to provide easy access.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellgeebee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear ellgeebee, Thank you so much for the wonderful post on tripadvisor. I'm so pleased that we have earned your loyalty. You have done a great job of summarizing the strong points about our hotel and location. It is such a pleasure hosting excellent folks like you. I hope you will come back very soon to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Meets all the expectations of the Best Western's. Has comfortable beds and nice furniture. Has a good breakfast and well kept breakfast area. Clean room, helpful staff. Would recommend and stay again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SandCGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear SandC,

Thanks so much for your nice posting about the recent stay at our hotel. Timely that you mentioned our meeting the Best Western Standards. We just had our bi-annual Best Western Inspection and received The Director's Award for being Outstanding in the areas of cleanliness and overall property conditions. So glad that you were able to enjoy our ample breakfast and that you found our staff helpful. Please do recommend us to your friends. We appreciate wonderful folks just like you! Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We wanted to be close to the landing without paying the Hilton prices. The rooms are all updated nicely and the staff was very friendly. February is toward the end of the off-season for Branson so there weren't many people staying at the hotel. Unfortunately, that didn't mean there wasn't still noise. I was awake by 6:30 am due to people slamming doors, making phone calls outside of their rooms, yelling at children, and maintenance running around in their noisy gator. It's a great spot if you're looking to wake up that early, but we weren't needing to wake up early.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Rachel, Thanks so much for staying with us recently to enjoy our great rooms, service and the fun of Downtown Branson. I'm sorry about the noise. Please let us know next time you visit and we will place you in a room far from the hustle and bustle of the Downtown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The location of this property cannot be beat, especially if you want to take in the nightlife of the Landing. On a warmer weekend, we could have easily walked to enjoy the numerous shops and eating choices nearby. The complementary hot breakfast was good, lots of selections. Room was very clean and bed was comfy. The only negative was the road noise. Our room faced 65 highway and you could hear every car go by starting at 7 am - not conducive to sleeping in!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the North side of the property - less road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you so much for pointing out our great location, plentiful breakfast and nicely updated rooms. You are correct that some locations on the property are quieter than others. Please come back and see us again, we do have many great room types and perfect locations to retreat from the excitement of Downtown Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
838 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing