We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #48 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Vancleave, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great location! Walking distance to downtown Branson and River Walk. Staff is very friendly and super helpful. We've stayed here often and the service is always great! Rooms have microwaves and fridges. The rooms have recently been remodeled. Great value for the money. The rooms are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 344daleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review on tripadvisor. We really appreciate repeat guests like you folks and especially thank you for praising our service and location. Please come back to see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    217
    106
    39
    25
See reviews for
241
239
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Our Check In started Rocky and No need to mention why because problem was resolved thanks to The general manager Jeff and A Bright Star at the front desk named Nicole!!! I want to Thank Them both for going above and beyond to make our first vacation in 6 years a memorable one. The Room was clean, tv is big and beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety to accommodate anyone's taste buds. I would recommend this hotel and to please see Jeff, Deborah or Nicole with any issues and they will make sure the problem is Resolved ASAP! Thanks Everyone for your hospitality!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elviradianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for bringing to our attention the rocky start you experienced at check-in. We don't believe we are perfect, but we really appreciate the opportunity to make things right when great folks like you point out an issue. We appreciated your patience and are so glad that your one vacation in many years turned around to be a success! Please call me and let me know when you are coming back to Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Rooms were awesome, 24hr. Pool and hot tub is most awesome. The location and hospitality are great with great references to places to see and visit. Thank you so much Beth hope we have you again for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_bonzgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your great review on tripadvisor. And thank you for complimenting our hard working staff. It sounds like your family had a great time in Branson during your stay. We feel like our location is perfect for good access to the lakes, attractions, shopping and the dozens of shows in town. Please come back again. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had never stayed at a hotel on this side of town. Our trip this weekend was to visit our son and his girlfriend at one of the local colleges. I wish we had taken some more time, so we could have enjoyed our time a little more. The room was a basic family room, with 2 double beds and nearly every amenity you could imagine. My wife and I could not believe that the quality of the room as we entered. The furniture in the room was stately and very functional. The location of the hotel is a give/take kind of place; it is within walking distance to the Branson Landing area which also puts it close to the main hwy. This means that the road noise from hwy 76 is a bit distracting but by no means should it keep anyone from staying at this hotel. The hotel is also convenient to many shopping and dining locations; if I recall correctly we were right next to a Steak and Shake.

The hotel is staffed 24 hrs by wonderful and friendly staff. They were very dedicated to making our stay as nice as it could be; as if we were the only family there. They treated everyone the same way. They went above and beyond to treat everyone like family and friends.

The only real concern we had was the pool. It is only 3 feet deep. Which is deep enough to float and relax but a little hard to do laps in; you would keep bumping knees or feet. However, the kids did not care; they had a blast playing. Plus, it is heated by at least 2 jets which felt like a Jacuzzi tub. My wife found one and said that the heat and the jet of the pool made actually made her back feel better.

All said, we would feel comfortable staying here again. In fact we are currently planning our next trip out. We head out every couple of weeks so we can visit with our kids in college and would love to stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Try to put distance from hwy 76. That being said, our room was on the hwy 76 side and it was a gem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelW122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thanks so much for your well thought-out and detailed review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you found our staff eager to go above and beyond for you and all of our guests. An outstanding feature of our pool is that it is open 24 hours so our guests can swim no matter how late they may return from dinner or a show. We are so glad that you will be returning frequently to visit your son at school. Please let me know how we might assist you in making your future visits even more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I were only in Branson for one night and decided to try out this hotel! What a find! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful. It was decorated with antique style vanity and lighting fixtures that we found charming. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. They serve a continental plus breakfast that was very good. They are located about 4 blocks from the Branson Landing Mall and being in Branson, nothing is very far away. I would certainly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Linda M., Thank you so much for staying with us and mentioning all the positives you enjoyed while in Branson. In addition to our clean rooms and great staff, we have added, to our breakfast, scrambled eggs with peppers and onions served on the weekends. And very soon we anticipate the Downtown Trolley will be coming up to our hotel. Please come back and see us very soon. It is a pleasure to host wonderful folks like you. We are so glad you found us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We love to stay at the Best Western Plus Landing View because the rooms are up-to-date, the price is reasonable, and the location is within walking distance of downtown and Branson Landing. The breakfast is decent, and never had any issues at this place.

Room Tip: During the summer months, ask for a room on the inside, away from the street. The Harleys can get n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Larry E63, Thank you so much for coming back again to stay with us. We do strive to bring great value to our guests and we believe we do provide an outstanding product for the Downtown Market. Check us out on weekends as we have added a scrambled egg dish with peppers and onions for variety. And we still have 3 more hot items including sausage, biscuits with gravy and a waffle bar. Please do come back and see us soon. It is guests like you that make our job a pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

this hotel had good location for walking to the Branson Landing. The price, rooms and staff were also good. It is a little noisy because it is right on Main st. Also the rolling laundry carts in the concrete in front of your room adds an extra level of noise in the mornings and during the day. But I would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank S6745ENmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review on tripadvisor and the positive comments about our rooms and staff. Folks do like our location within walking distance of the Branson Landing and some even like being near the action on HWY 76/Main St. But a tip for lighter sleepers is that we have several rooms on the opposite side of the building from Main St. and can easily find a quiet spot to suit almost everyone. Please come back to see us when you return and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Address: 403 W Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2768 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing