We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best western plus was a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
wentzville, United States
1 review
“best western plus was a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

we headed out to branson on a last minuet trip and they where the only hotel that had a room left and we got it and will be using them the next time we go back there. it was a clean and welcoming experience would recommend this hotel to anyone that goes to branson

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Kenneth B., It was our good fortune that you stopped in to stay with us on a busy Branson weekend. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will return and recommend us to friends. We are honoured to have guests like you a look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    194
    93
    28
    21
See reviews for
216
214
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Every time we go to Branson, we stay here. We've tried other hotels and condos, but we always like this location best. Affordable but not a cheap looking motel, clean 24 hour pool, clean & remodeled rooms, very friendly staff, free good breakfast, convenient location, and when we want to take our dog, they have a dog-friendly room. Nice distance to landing or near the highway for other adventures. The breakfast room gets quite crowded the last 1/2 hour.

Room Tip: Rooms not hear the road are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We're so thrilled to be your go-to hotel! We do have a great staff, nice clean rooms and the perfect location to enjoy both ends of town and avoid some traffic. Thanks for being a repeat customer. We do value you folks very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Safe place to stay. Not too much nice to say about it. Forget the hot tub. The swimming pool smelled and needed a good cleaning. Stayed there do to weather, otherwise would have gone some where else. What a shame!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Brenda, I'm very sorry you did not have a good experience with us. We try to treat our guests like family so it is a shame when we don't satisfy our customers. If you do find yourself back our way, please contact me and we would love to show a better side to what I feel is a great staff and a wonderful hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our first time to stay at this hotel but it won't be our last! The staff was very pleasant and the room was exceptional! We especially liked the quietness of the area and the short distance to downtown and the Landing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Nancy H., Thanks you so much for the glowing review on tripadvisor. We are so glad you were satisfied with our location and had a peaceful stay. We work hard to make our guests feel at home and we hope you will come back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Make sure you get to the breakfast before closing time. They will have EVERYTHING cleaned and cleared before that time. The rooms have recently been remodeled and are clean and comfortable. The real plus to this hotel is that the pool stays open 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 912scottf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
So glad you enjoyed our hotel and service overall. Our breakfast hours are from 6am-9am during the week to accommodate business and leisure travellers. On Saturday and Sunday we go later from 7am-10am as folks are more leisurely on weekends. We are usually slow to pick food up so anyone coming a little late is still in luck, that I've seen. We try to explain the hours at check-in, but I'm sorry if we weren't clear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while in Branson! It's so close to both Branson Landings, a more modern shopping area, and the small businesses of Branson, as well as the main drag of Branson. The rooms were clean and well-maintained and the staff was more than helpful. Perfect for pets and people!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for giving us such nice feedback. So many folks do like our location as you can walk to Downtown and the Landing and access the shows easily without having to battle the heavy traffic as much . We love to hear that our service and product was appreciated. Please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrington, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Rooms near Rt 76 are very noisy. Our room was at street level and we didn't sleep very well. The sink and water valves were brass and splattered water everywhere. There didn't seem to be an easy way to turn it on slowly. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Room service and staff are very nice...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jo A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffkeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Part of what makes our location so desirable is that we are right on Main St. within walking distance of Historic Downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. We do have many rooms away from the street so I hope you will call me directly and we will make sure we find a room that would be perfect for your family. We would enjoy serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
Address: 403 W Main St, Branson, MO 65616-2768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#41 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a wonderful location close to Branson Landing. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Landing View Inn & Suites is located in historic downtown Branson where you can walk to the Lake Taneycomo waterfront, go on a lake boat excursion or enjoy hours of shopping at our endless shops, antique stores and much more. We are only minutes away from all the music shows and fun things to do for all ages. We are open all year. At our friendly reservation desk, you can start your vacation with a smile. Enjoy the life of leisure in our new hot tub, indoor pool and sauna. Make a reservation and save today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Landing View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landing View Hotel Branson
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn And Suites
Best Western Branson
Branson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing