We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean, terrific hosts, great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Exceptionally clean, terrific hosts, great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My husband and I just spent a week at the Red Bud Cove Bed & Breakfast for our anniversary. This was our first experience at a B&B and it left us eager to come again! We felt at home from the moment we walked into our immaculately clean suite. Rick was a gracious host from the moment we arrived until our departure. He happily cooked and served us a delicious breakfast every morning. Towels, toiletries, and linens were kept fresh and the floors freshly vacuumed daily. I would absolutely recommend staying at Red Bud Cove. It is only a 15-20 min drive to Branson and less than a five minute drive to the Big Cedar Lodge. We look forward to returning again, hopefully with the kids next time for our family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just1momto6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
147
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Visited again for the 3rd time in 15 years, first for our 10th & now for 25th anniversaries, and found Red Bud Cove to still be every bit the pretty, super clean, restful and private gem it has always been. Rick & Carol provide a great and peaceful place for respite, only minutes from the bustle of Branson, yet remarkably quiet with a beautiful view. From tasty homemade breakfast, to welcoming grounds, to service that is never obtrusive yet always accommodating, to cozy warmth, Red Bud Cove is an excellent, affordable choice for couples, friends' getaways, and even young families.

Room Tip: The California Suite is feels like a private apartment as if there are no other rooms in the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 260Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed there this past weekend in Sept. - being that it was past the busy period, there were only a few guests at the B&B. The directions given by Rick were spot on - my GPS had no problems finding the place. This B&B is situated right on the lake and a short ride (10 mins) from the busy Branson strip. I liked the quiet and secluded nature of the B&B and the fact that the suites are housed in separate buildings. The suites consist of a bedroom, bathroom and a living room with a kitchen. The view from the second floor is wonderful.
Breakfast is served in the main building and at a fixed time - consisting of fruit and staple fare like sausages and french toast. All of the food is home cooked and the owners are extremely hospitable and friendly. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yrechnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strafford, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at Red Bud Cove for a Labor Day getaway and we were absolutely blown away by the hospitality, cleanliness and charm of the rooms, and the ever-so-yummy breakfast. Rick and Carol were so kind. Very secluded but only a couple minutes away from Big Cedar and a short drive to downtown Branson. Our first Bed and Breakfast experience, and definitely not our last at RBC!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My husband stayed at this bed and breakfast for one night while attending our son's bachelor party in Branson, Missouri. From the reservation process to check out...this place was a wonderful experience for him. Rick, the owner was very gracious, called him by name, introduced him to the other guests at breakfast and went totally out of his way to make his stay perfect. The room was great, wonderful bed, very clean, great TV, refrigerator, microwave, dishes, everything he needed and more. The breakfast was excellent! They also had free DVD's in the lobby that you could take to your room. My husband said we would definitely be coming back to this bed and breakfast next time we are in Branson! Can't say enough about their customer service!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whampel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My husband and I spent a night at the Red Bud Cove last week and it was wonderful. Rick and Carol are superb hosts. Our room was quaint, the grounds were beautiful, and they have a boat slip, so we came by boat. Breakfast was wonderful and the view from the dining room is stunning.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We just returned for our third stay here. Love the room, breakfast and location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Very clean and friendly. The view is amazing to say the least. Did I mention the breakfast??? I have never had a bad experience, not even one complaint!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbrown3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
815 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
0.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
4.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites

Property: Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Address: 162 Lakewood Dr, Branson, MO 65672-5176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing