We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Weekend 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“Memorial Day Weekend 2013”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Red Bud Cove is a wonderful place to stay. It is very quiet and spacious. Rick and Carol are very gracious hosts. The breakfast is wonderful too, we were there for five days and we never had the same thing twice. Rick and Carol advised us where the best places were to eat and which shows were the best. The decks are a great place to read which overlooked the lake. I can't think of a better place to stay in Branson. I look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
147
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Wanted to get away from the city for a weekend and found this charming little Bed and Breakfast, the Red Bud Cove. Rick and Carol were amazing, and made sure that we (my wife, son, and I) were well taken care of. The suite was clean, grounds cared for, and the breakfast was delicious! One of the most "memorial" weekends ever! They even gave us chocolate covered strawberries because we were going to miss breakfast the next morning! Thanks again to Rick and Carol! Highly reccomend. Just beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coryann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

My wife and I had a great time at Red Bud Cove. We enjoyed the extra space in the suite and loved our breakfast. Seeing the red headed woodpeckers in the yard was an extra plus. Rick and Carol are great!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcPaulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The service was incredible along with the breakfast. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is memorable. If your looking to take your spouse for a honeymoon or an anniversary this is the place to take them. My wife was surprised when we showed up and stayed relaxed the whole time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalkire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, KS.
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My wife and I tried Red Bud Cove years ago and immediately fell in love with the place. Our favorite is the Kentucky Suite but every suite has its own uniqueness and personality. The balcony views overlooking the water are spectacular and seems there's always some display of nature going on. The furnishings are top notch and Rick and Carol have all the bases covered, including wonderful breakfasts. In a nutshell-- Red Bud Cove is the best!
Dan Knaup

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dknaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Red Bud Cove B&B for our late honeymoon. The California suite was beautiful, and the tub was HUGE! Rick is an amazing Host and his wife Carol's cooking is fantastic! They were very hospitable. The B&B is located directly on the lake and it's very quite and peaceful. We will defiantly be staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast. We were in the Kentucky Suite located on the Third Floor overlooking the lake with our our private balcony. This B & B is located about 10-15 minutes outside of Branson so if you are looking for something close to the strip you make want to stay in town. The room was very spacious. It had its own kitchenette so if you were to stay for several nights if may come in helpful. The property reminded more of a farmhouse B & B, which is not a bad thing, it's not your traditional B & B with the Victorian theme. It was nice having the DVD library to pick movies from this was a pleasant touch. The staff was very friendly (the owner's were on vacation for the winter) but we were still well taken care of. The breakfast was good and filling. We had pancakes and sausage the first day and Eggs, Bacon, and biscuits the next. We would definitely stay again. Be sure to check their website for specials we were able to take advantage of one and saved some money. Overall if you are looking for seclusion and scenic views then I would recommend, if you are looking to be close to the attractions then check around Branson has no shortage of rooms.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor it was called the Kentucky Suite. If you are looking for quiet you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missouriguy_416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
0.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
4.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites

Property: Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Address: 162 Lakewood Dr, Branson, MO 65672-5176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing