We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the view of the lake at breakfast and from our balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved the view of the lake at breakfast and from our balcony”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We spent several days here and really enjoyed it. It is in a beautiful location. Rick was very helpful on restaurants and directions for getting around. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The grounds were beautifully decorated for fall. The rooms are very roomy and clean. The sheets felt great. If you enjoy being on the lake and away from the traffic in Branson, this is the place to stay. If you let your GPS guide you it will send you down a dirt road. Call Rick before you go and he will give you better directions so that you can avoid the dirt road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
147
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have visited Bed and Breakfast all along the east coast and in Canada. We have not found as hospitable B & B as Red Bud. Has to be the best value in the Branson area. Not far from the action and theatrical/restaurant venue but remote enough that you feel secluded in very tranquil environment. Rick and Carol are outstanding hosts, tending to all your needs without being requested. We have visited Red Bud on numerous occasions and intend to return often. We highly recommend Red Bud. We have been here as a couple and as extended families.

Room Tip: Each room has a slightly different theme for different States.All have a great view of Table Rock La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

from the start could not have asked for such welcoming environment will be staying again. the scenery was fabulous kind and courteous the whole time we were there really helped us out and showed us on the map where we could go and what we could do even though we were on a budget we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here for our first anniversary. We requested the anniversary package that Red Bud Cove offers, which includes a treat and a reservation to one of several wonderful restaurants in Branson. We LOVED it! We got to our suite and there was a cute gift basket filled with two of their special coffee mugs and in the fridge were a dozen chocolate covered strawberries just waiting to be enjoyed. Rick was so kind. He showed us to our room and gave us a quick tour of the amenities. We spent most of our time relaxing and reading. It was so relaxing. Carolyn's breakfast was delicious each morning. My husband and I were so happy we stayed. We are looking forward to making another trip up there! If you're looking for a romantic getaway, this is the place! Quiet, cozy and right on the lake.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apettersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights here on our way west. We debated about staying in Branson proper (with close access to the activities) or staying here (in the country, right on Table Rock Lake). We are very happy we made this choice! Rick and Carol are gracious hosts, the rooms are clean, and the view of the lake amazing! We had a delicious, home-cooked breakfast (the second day by one of their friendly innkeepers, Ginger) each day overlooking the lake in their breakfast room. Both Rick and Carol gave us lots of information about things to do. Rick even upgraded our room for us at no charge, since there was space. We stayed in the Pennsylvania Suite, with a two-person Jacuzzi, separate living room and a patio overlooking the lake! There's also an outdoor (but screened in) hot tub for guest use. If you don't mind the 20 minute or so drive (on beautiful, winding wooded roads!) in to Branson, and you are looking for space and serenity, this is the place for you!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KathiOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

By calling it a Hidden Treasure, I truly mean HIDDEN. But once you reach it, it's worth the drive to find it. The grounds a lovely, right on the lake, quiet, peaceful, and welcoming. Rick and Carol are very helpful and Rick even delivered our breakfast to us since my friend has trouble with stairs. It was delicious and very nice to eat in our own beautiful room. Rick helped with our luggage and brought bedding for the couch where I slept. It smelled like my mother's laundry used to smell, fresh and clean like the sunshine.
What a lovely place for a family gathering or just a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Room was immaculately clean. View of lake obscured by trees, could cull and prune. Breakfasts were amazing. Queen bed was ok, sagged a bit in the middle. Hospitality was great. A 15--25 minute from Branson strip locations. Great directions to surrounding sites. Price was very affordable. If you stay, be sure to ask for recommendations and routing to your destinations, Rick is glad to help.

Room Tip: I liked the second floor location. The lower floors are more convenient for luggage, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
8.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
0.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
4.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites

Property: Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Address: 162 Lakewood Dr, Branson, MO 65672-5176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing