We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

There were 18 of us (6 family units), and we used the whole B&B (without the Breakfast). The accomodations were perfect for each family, not a detail was missed. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay. We were close enough to Branson to enjoy some activities there, and also enjoyed being on the lake and doing water activities. I would definitely stay there again. Red Bud Cove has an excellent view of the lake and a boat dock. They had grills, picnic tables, chairs, swings, and everything that we needed to eat together outside. They also gave up their own kitchen and dining room for an evening so we could all eat together a special meal inside. Their hospitality can't be beat from the minute we got there to the minute we left.

Room Tip: We loved the downstairs room (for 2). No stairs and had a lovely view of the lake. Most of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DDavis8460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
147
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dixie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Red Bud Cove is a great place to stay in Branson--it's secluded and beautiful location on the lake makes it the perfect place to stay while visiting Branson. The Kentucky suite I stayed in was quite spacious and more like a small apartment than a room and the breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Confederate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We recently had a two night stay at Red Bud Cove; this was our second visit. Both visits were wonderful. Red Bud Cove is relaxing, quiet, and lovely. The breakfasts are first rate with more than enough to fill the best appetites. The service is excellent, and the breakfast room has a lovely view of Table Rock Lake.
Patty

Room Tip: We enjoy the Kentucky room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Redbud Cove B & B is a relaxing, beautiful place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Branson. The hosts are very personable, the suites are comfortable, and the breakfasts first rate. And it's on Table Rock Lake!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are not in the habit of staying at bed and breadfasts, but in need of a restful two days, after having some health problems, we decided to try it.
We were not disappointed. We chose the Kansas Suite. It has a beautiful deck right on Table Rock Lake. We enjoyed sitting out there in the afternoon, and morning. The geese were really fun to watch. We were lucky enough to see them bring their babies right up on shore.
Rick, and Carol, were very nice, and helpful with places to eat meals other than breakfast, of course.
Our room was clean and comfortable,but most of all quiet. We really enjoyed it, and are planning a trip back soon. After taking in all the sights and sounds of Branson, this is a beautiful place to spend your nights, and even your days, if that what you choose. Lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We want to thank the wonderful hosts, Rick and Carol, for an awesome stay at their Red Bud Cove B&B. The room with the view of Tablerock Lake was great--what a way to relax after enjoying all Branson has to offer. The suite was very spacious, the king-sized bed super comfortable---I just have to have those fabulous sheets!! I especially enjoyed the fireplace during the chilly weather that prevailed during our visit! My favorite part was eating the delicious breakfasts while enjoying the wonderful view out the dining room window. So many colorful birds at the feeders! We can't thank Rick and Carol enough for welcoming us into their home!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As a leap of faith, based on so many other good reviews for the Red Bud Cove B&B, my wife and I chose to stay here for 5 nights on our first ever visit to Branson.

So first lets get the negative side of this review out or the way, and then I promise much more positive comments. Spring break is supposed to be warm! Rick, the inn-keeper at RBCB&B wanted so very much to make us feel at home and comfortable, that he arranged for about 3 inches of snow to fall as we were arriving at RBCB&B, we appreciated his efforts but would have been happier if he had skipped that part of the reception. Also, for those who are coming from parts of the world where the ground is relatively flat . . . . Branson in general, and the road to RBCB&B in particular is not flat. It has some of the steepest hills I have ever driven. The "main road", highway 65 is on a ridge, RBCB&B is water front property, which is a few hundred feet lower, and the drive can be a bit scary in the evening, in the snow. If you are going in summer this will probably not be a problem, but for winter guests, it is something to consider.

Now that the negatives are out of the way . . . I must tell you that we were very very happy to have chosen this wonderful B&B for our vacation. Even with the snow the site was beautiful. I suspect that in warmer weather this would be absolutely fantastic.

We stayed in the Pennsylvania Suite and were very happy with our accommodations. Pennsylvania suite is a living room, kitchenette, bathroom (with whirlpool bath), and bedroom. Not to mention that each suite has either a patio or deck. The furniture in the living room was quite comfy. There is a gas fireplace which provided the bit of extra heat which we needed, and which would be un-needed if you visit in summer. Our king sized bed was quite comfortable, and the double sized whirlpool bath was very relaxing.

Because of the time of year when we stayed there were few people staying, one night we were the only guests. Rick was taking advantage of this down time to do some upgrading to the suites that are on the second floor (Europeans would say first floor) of the building. So we did notice a bit of noise, but it didn't bother us as we were out exploring the area during the day. Second floor is getting all new subflooring and tile in the bathrooms. They are also reconfiguring the decks and outside stairs to 2nd floor. The main entrance to 2nd & 3rd floor is not changing.

RBCB&B has lovely waterfront property right on Table Lake. I would love to visit there in summer and actually spend more time at the B&B.

Breakfast each of the days that we were there was very good. Our experience is that breakfast always starts with a fruit salad, and some type of biscuit or muffin. From there we had sausage, or bacon, or ham as a meat always served with something else like pancakes, eggs to order, waffles, orange juice and coffee. Each of the individual breakfasts were very good. Breakfast is normally severed at 9 am, but on our last day we asked if we could eat at 8 am because we had a long drive, and Rick was happy to accommodate us.

We received a discount on the cost of our room because we stayed five nights during the week, that was very nice.

I have posted a video review of RBCB&B on YouTube at: http://youtu.be/seCi9w0DGI0

We have stayed at B&Bs before in other parts of the country, and felt that this was a very pleasant visit with a great inn-keeper. We can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.5 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
0.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
4.5 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites

Property: Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
Address: 162 Lakewood Dr, Branson, MO 65672-5176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing