We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our family loved staying at the Tribesman!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tribesman Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tribesman Resort
Ranked #82 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Kansas
1 review
“Our family loved staying at the Tribesman!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

We just returned home from our vacation in Branson,Mo where we stayed at the Tribesman Resort. Everyone in our family had a great time and the accommodations were excellent. Everything was exactly as advertised on their web site and that is saying a lot as it has not always been my experience with other cabins and resorts in the past. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was plenty to do for everyone in our family, from swimming to fishing to boating and all right there without having to leave the resort. The availability of golf carts to rent was an added treat to get around the grounds in. We look forward to returning next year and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Liked — Liked the kitchen and being able to cook at the cabin. The beds were comfortable and it was also very close to Silver Dollar City.
  • Disliked — There was nothing that we did not like.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank overloaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    44
    13
    12
    11
See reviews for
139
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

Situated on the beautiful water of the Lake of Ozark with green hills around it this place is very close to the Silver Dollar City and less than 1hour drive to downtown Branson.
Every time we stayed here for last several years we did boating, hiking in the woods and also enjoyed the Silver Dollor City or the shows in Branson. Their cottages ara nice and clean and well equipped with good privacy setting.
The staff is very nice and helpful to make our stay enjoyable.
They have children's programs that keep our kids busy.
We certainly will go back there again.

  • Liked — nice privacy setting
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MtFujiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2007

The Tribeman Resort far exceeded our expectations for our recent family vacation. The family-owned vacation spot is very family oriented.

The individual cabins at the Tribesman Resort are perfect for families with children. There are accommodations for families of all sizes, even ours which includes seven children. For the first time, we were able to stay in a cabin in which we were not falling over each other. The kitchens were stocked with dishes and cooking pans & utensils...something not all facilities include.

The staff was very friendly, informative, and accommodated our requests. The indoor pool was clean (it was too late in the year for the outdoor pools), the children had a great time down by the water using the kayaks and peddle boats (very nominal extra fee for those), and the little children enjoyed the playroom. Everything was clean.

The setting was very peaceful and we enjoyed watching the variety of wildlife. Many deer came out in the early morning and at dusk.

We will be staying at the Tribesman Resort in the future. Our only regret is that we had not found it sooner. We highly recommend the Tribesman Resort!

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff, the scenery, the cabins.
  • Disliked — During heavy SDC traffic times, it would take extra time to get to the resort.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank luvmygrammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2007

Never in my life has service been so poor at a hotel. The older man working at the desk was rude beyond words. We called the day before arrival to find out what time we could check in (family coming from various states) and he wouldnt tell us, rudely said "whenever the rooms are ready." We said, can you give us a ballpark idea? "Nope, sir, I TOLD you whenever the rooms are ready." We finally said we wont hold you to it, just give us a time to shoot for, we are driving from hours away, and we got 4pm. Fine. We rented a boat from 1-5pm the next day, and when we showed up a 1:05pm (boat paid for regardless) he yelled and told us they had given up on us. We did manage to rent a boat anyway.

We rented a 4 bedroom tree top condo. One word to describe these-yuck. It smelled and mold was everywhere. They advertise something like 58 channels and guess what, 5 of them worked. We dont go on vacation to watch TV, but we have small children and it was rainy, so we were counting on the TV. Dishwasher was old and wouldnt drain the water out. Oven you turned on by looking at a scratch someone had put on the dial to show the on setting. AC stopped working. The toilet got stopped up after the first use, and when we grabbed the plunger to unplug it, feces dropped out on my foot and all over the floor.
The worst feature of this condo is the steel, spiral staircase that leads to 3 of the 4 bedrooms. How an elderly person or children uses this is beyond me. Its very steep and dangerous. We had to keep the children on the ground level, but even then, one mom had to carry her infant up and down because there simply wasnt room downstairs for all children to sleep.

The advertising on their web page is misleading. This resort, its pools, playgrounds, marina...its all very old and has not been updated. With so many other choices in Branson, we wont be going back. We are very low maintenance people, but we do think common respect , honesty, and cleanliness are musts for any hotel.

  • Liked — The guy who brought towels was nice.
  • Disliked — The service was bad, unclean, unsafe.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank legalbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakefuntime, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2007
Sometimes people do not understand that cleaning rooms before the customers arrive is a hard job. Arriving early when a room is not cleaned is always hard for the guest to accept. As far as yelling at a client that maybe an overstatement. As for the late arrival on the boat reservation, this concerns the office, the guest may not want the boat and/or it may cause the next renter from getting there boat on time.
Any TV not working is replaced and we try to repair any appliance right away. We have no non working TV's, dishwashers, AC in any section. When it comes to cable we must call the local cable company if our guest reports it.
Toilet plungers should be used properly and we always hope with that on request.
Our spiral staircases are advertised along with floor plans, and all pools are maintained daily as well as all the hottubs. We also have new marina extensions and well maintained newer docks US Corps inspected.
Bottom line, if any of these things were wrong with the room, and we were informed about it, we would have immediatly done anything/everthing possible to take care of the problem. We don't understand not telling us about it but expecting the problem to be fixed. We can't please everyone but we do our best. We do not mislead in our advertisements in anyway ever. We have made a point to always be as accurate as possible and not overstate. We wish to have happy comstomers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2007

We have stayed at the Tribesman several times over the past three years. Twice we have come down and stayed with another family. Our families each have two boys and we have always been treated very well. They really do try to cater to families. There is plenty to do to keep us occupied right there and we found we didn't go into Branson very much. (That saved us money right there!)

If something is wrong they are quick to fix it or make it right.

There are older parts of the resort and newer parts. I would like to seem them update the older units with some more comfortable newer furniture but just the way they are now, they are still clean and comfortable.

We came last year for a family reunion and were in the newer units. Very nice! A little better view of the lake on that side of the resort too.

The pools are great. The indoor pool is adequate. Not fancy but our boys had fun.

One of the best perks for me is that they have laundry facilities on site. Some of the newer units have washers and dryers in the rooms but even in the older units there are facilites right there next to the room. So nice to be able to wash something if I needed to and to go home with clean laundry!

The BEST thing about the Tribesman is the friendly service. They make us feel at home.

  • Liked — Very peaceful and relaxing
  • Disliked — there were some things that could have had a little better upkeep.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Maiseyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarksville, arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2007

We stayed @ the Tribesman on may 31-june 4 2007. It was Awsome! My huband & 2 children (11&15) really had a good time with all the different activities each day of the week. The cottage we stayed in was very nice & clean and was cooled and waiting when we arrived. It was a 2 bedroom 2 bath, very nice. The kitchen was awsome saved a ton of money by cooking and grilling. Very relaxing and peaceful. Just a short drive to town when you are ready to do your shopping and sightseeing. Very nice, clean pools along with hottubs. Free laundry rooms (which was wonderful!!) the dock was nice. Scenery was great seen sveral deer and the ducks were cute. Staff was friendly and helpful. A very family friendly place to stay. My son really enjoyed eating the hotdogs with "aunt shirley" very nice lady.This is going to be a place we visit yearly. We have some wondrful memories thank-you Tribesman. Our original vacation spot was Texas & we decided to stay a little closer to home with gas prices being so high, I can honestly say it was the best decision made. This is highly recomended alot better than hotels..your not awaken early by housekeeping, more room and truley a better bang for you buck$$$$. The memories youmake here will be priceless. I hated for our vacation to end :) Please give them a try You wont be disappointed!! God bless~~~ , A very satisfied Tribesman guest from Clarksville Arkansas

  • Liked — Everything!! Absolutely amazing
  • Disliked — nothing our trip was wonderful
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2007

just a short distance from all the congestion of town, but very quite & peaceful. truly a family vacation, with a lot of fun for young childern. i've been in the ozarks all my life and i can say it actually brought back a piece of nature that i'd been taking for granted!!!

  • Liked — quiet & peaceful
  • Disliked — not one thing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank dsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
5.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#56 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
0.1 mi away
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tribesman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Property: Tribesman Resort
Address: 416 Cave Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing