We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Clean Fun!”
Review of Tribesman Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tribesman Resort
Ranked #87 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you are looking for a luxury condo...this is not the place. But if you are looking for an affordable place that is fun, clean and well managed Tribesman Resort is it! We rented a 5 bedroom home which had more than enough space for our family of 7 plus a few more friends who came along. It was very convenient to Silver Dollar City, yet the location itself had a quiet, secluded feel to it. Looking forward to going back in warmer weather to take full advantage of the lake and pools.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank splintermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Tribesman Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

So we went to Branson for one of our many times and stayed at Tribesman resort as usual the staff was friendly answered questions . I called my remote did not work so they where really fast in getting it fixed than they where really great when I requested a fan I love this place and keep coming back is is also a great place for family try to go there. Enjoyable

Room Tip: All rooms are great the ones in cove are super
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for the very nice review and especially for taking the time to make the review. We are always glad to see you guys and get a chance to talk with you when you come to the resort. We so appreciate that after all your visits to the Tribesman, you are still coming back to spend vacation time at our resort. Thanks Arno III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our vacation at Tribesman resort was a great time it was the first time for our family. We stood at apt 1,2 and across from those apt was another group of our family. Our stay was from july-27 to august-2. There is lots to do for everyone. Apartments were very clean the indoor pool was great for those rainy days but as soon as sun came out the outdoor pools were more fun! It was great to meet the owners and talk with them about our own town Chicago thanks for the hospitality. Tribesman resort to us was Beautiful the lake is Gorgeous hope to be back!!!!

Room Tip: Apartments 1,2 and 3 are very good close to office pools and laundry room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivonne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We wish to say thank you for your review and taking the time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to enjoy and see just how great Table Rock Lake is. Arno (Jr) and Gayle are always happy to discuss Chicago with anyone. As you know they were born and raised there. I have no doubt they very much enjoyed the conversations about Chicago with you. We are getting more guests from Chicago than in years past due to Southwest Airlines now flying directly from Midway to Branson. Arno and Gayle love sharing the beauty of this area with everyone. Thanks again Arno Wehr III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Tribesman is a good old-fashioned family lake resort - the kids love it. The facilities are not at all luxurious, but they're comfortable, roomy and clean - it reminds me of the 60s. The Tribesman is family-owned, and the entire staff is exceptionally friendly. The resort has its own marina and rents boats, tubes, fishing gear, bait, etc., all at a very reasonable price. Units have kitchens and outdoor grills. The resort has an indoor swimming pool with attached hot tub. There is a small grocery/dry goods store on site, more extensive groceries, stores and restaurants are a short drive away, and Silver Dollar City is just down the road. Good friends of ours who have been coming back to this place every summer for some 20 years highly recommended it to us, and we're so glad they did. This place is great for families!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jscooper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Please, also, thank the friends that recommended you to us, for us. We consider it a tremendous compliment when someone recommends us to friends and family members. We appreciate and will share your review with our staff. Arno III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My extended family has been spending a week at Tribesman every summer for the past 10 years. We keep coming back because it is a great atmosphere for family vacations. There is plenty to do, with a nice dock for swimming, opportunity for boat rentals, and free paddle boats and kayaks. We usually spend a lot of time swimming by the dock because the water is always so nice down there. The cabins provide lots of space and most of the kitchen utensils needed for cooking big meals. My only suggestion would be to add a small bathroom to the common area of the cabins so people don't have to go into a bedroom to use the restroom when we're gathered for the big meals. Definitely recommend Tribesman!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mballSiouxFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for you kind comments and review. We try very hard to be a great place for families. We also always appreciate any suggestions such as the one you made. We really do listen to these. Again Thank You Arno 3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Tribesman is not billed as a 5 star city hotel, but it is excellent at what it is - a great place to take the family! We had 3 generations and several young children. We didn't have to worry about them being loud, etc. No, this isn't the plushest place to stay near Branson, or even on Indian Point, but it's clean and well kept as far as what we saw. We stayed in a 4 BR condo this time, which are more modern than some of their other units, and more on line with Stillwaters - at just over half the price!
The staff was very friendly, and we also enjoyed free ice cream sundaes and free pontoon boat use one afternoon. All in all it was just what we needed for our family gathering - nice, but the basics. Pool was closeby, grill on the patio. And all at a great value.

Room Tip: If not sure about something, just ask. The staff is very helpful in getting you the right accomodat...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DB67154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We are always glad to here when our guests and their families have enjoyed our resort. Also glad to here that you were able to take advantage of some of our free extras. It has become somewhat of a trade mark for us to provide the extra family programs. We feel it is a way for us to provide to you a little bonus value and hopefully a bit of fun too.. We appreciate that you took the time to give us your review. Thank you for your comments.
Thank You !! Arno 3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Ok we did have one major issue in our room. We did inform the office the next day and they were quick to say they would look into it. But they looked at us like we were the crazy ones. Once we got home they did call us twice about the issue and I am grateful that they care enough about their guest to try to fix a problem should one arise.
This would have been our go to spot in Branson. However the rooms are very very outdated and musky. The resort itself is beautiful and peaceful. We saw many deer on the walking trails which was pretty neat. We also rented a boat and golf cart which was very nice and affordable. The grounds are really well kept and clean. If the rooms were updated then this would be the best spot in Branson for cabin rentals hands down. But for the price there are better options. I don't think we will be back which is sad since the location and setting are perfect. But I am not going to pay good money to sleep in the old musky cabins. I did read other reviews and the owners are not rude the only thing wrong is it needs an update. New beds, new pull out sofas, new carpet and maybe some paint is all the place needs. Who cares about the TV's your there to camp.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArnoW3, Owner at Tribesman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We appreciate your review and both your positive and criticle feed back. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort. However we are very sorry the room was musty. We are not sure why this was the case; but, we have done several things to address any possibilty of a reoccurrance. We greatly appreciate you informing us of this. That way we can address the problem.
As far as updating the furnishings. We do our best keeping things neat and clean and in good condition, as this is of course a number 1 priority. We are however, also currently working on a plan that includes updates, and possible remodels. Since we are a good sized resort, it is expensive and takes time to do the entire property.
We hope someday you will visit us again and check out our changes. Thank You A3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 139 in Branson
1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#38 of 139 in Branson
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#13 of 139 in Branson
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Resort and Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tribesman Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribesman Resort

Address: 416 Cave Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6184
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#28 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £51 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tribesman Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tribesman Resort is on a wooded cove on Table Rock Lake. We are 6 miles from Branson and only 2 miles from Silver Dollar City. We have 1-6 bedroom cottages and apartment style units in settings ranging from wooded to semi wooded. We have 4 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, 2 marinas with boat and slip rentals, nature trails, seasonal family fun recreation programs, game room, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tribesman Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tribesman Hotel Branson
Tribesman Resort Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing