We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2007

My husband, 6 month son, & I stayed at the resort in September 2007. We loved it! We had requested a crib when booking and it was waiting in our room upon arrival along with a cute Chateau teddy bear for our son. The staff was wonderful and friendly. We enjoyed some sweets from their sweet shop though the soda pop was expensive. We ended up getting drinks in town most of the time.
My parents booked our room along with theirs and they requested a room on a high floor. The staff member ended up giving us a free upgrade to a deluxe room. We loved the rooms! They were very spacious and had great views of the lake and pool. They include an extra vanity in the room which made getting ready easier. I can't say how much we enjoyed our stay here. We did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DivaSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,694 - 2,700 of 2,753 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2007

We decided to stay at the Chateau on the Lake for the first time because they have a pet friendly policy. We have now decided that we would stay there with or without our pet. Everything from check in to extending our stay by one day was completed by a very professional and friendly staff. They truly mean that they are a pet friendly hotel as they had a special area to walk the dog and provided materials to clean up after our pet. The staff was always very quick to respond to any requests. The hotel was spotless and was perfectly decorated for Christmas. When we checked in they even had a children's choir singing. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants but we overheard people saying how great the food was so we will make the effort to try one of the restaurants in the future. I just can't say enough nice things about the Chateau on the Lake.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tetons4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2007

I stayed here on my wedding night. It was very elegant. And we sure did pay for it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice with a view of Table Rock Lack which was nice. We ordered a pizza late at night using room service. It cost us $25!!! That's a lot to me. My only real complaint was that I could hear people in the hall talking very clearly, I would expect such a pricey place to have better sound proofing.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank rosst11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

My husband, daughter, sister-in-law, and mother-in-law took a relaxing vacation to Branson last June. We stayed at the Chateau from Thursday thru Sunday. We stayed in an Ambassador King room with a view of the lake. Beautiful!!! Our room was fully equipped with mini-fridge and snacks. We got a huge welcome gift basket full of goodies. We had a 2-room suite which was spacious and comfy. Amenities and extras are well worth the price. The storytime bear bought cookies and milk to my daughter each night and there was a public storytime for kids in the lobby. Chocolates were left on the bed. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. Staff were friendly and food was great. There are several areas inside the resort worth visiting--Movie theater, ice cream shop, ect. The best place in the whole world is the spa. Every service imaginable is available. Plus, you get to take advantage of everything inside the spa...absolutely dreamy.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NCD0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

We came to this Hotel after staying at the Gaylord in Nashville. The hotel was very nice , clean and the staff was very friendly. Our first problem was our room was overlooking the roof with lighs ,vents, fans etc... When we complained we were moved to another room with no problem or trouble. We thought the Hotel was great except fpr the price of the room which was 179.00 a nite and included nothing compaired to the Gaylord which was very compatible in price. The Gaylord had free bottled water, intertnet (The Chateau's internet was 10.00 a day extra)and shuttle to events the Chateau had none of this.If you do not have a car travel is very inconvient and there is nothing around there that is walking distance .All of the other Hotels are at least in walking distance. Deb

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank misse36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

The Chateau on the Lake is a very pretty, almost majestic hotel. It sits atop a peak overlooking a nearby lake. The common areas are very nice as are the rooms. In general, the entire property is very well maintained.

The upscale restaurant in the hotel serves good food although the service is a bit rough. Most of the restaurant staff is made up of foreigners who speak limited english and seem to be a little inexperienced in food service etiquette. Though most seem to have good attitudes.

The on-site spa is okay. My wife had a massage that she said was "fine, but nothing special."

The one thing that guests of the hotel should be aware of is it's distance to the shows, shops and activities in Branson. Fortunately we had a rental car, but we had to drive a minimum of 20 mins. to get to anything worthwhile in the city. Some attractions were over 30 mins. This is okay but there were days when we were going back and forth between shopping in the afternoon and dinners and shows in the evenings. This requires quite a bit of time in the car.

Overall we had a nice stay but would probably review some in-town options next time around.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JH_all7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2007

It is always helpful to receive feedback from our guests and I would like to thank you for taking the time to do so.

Your comments have been noted and I can assure you that they will be used accordingly in those areas where improvements can be made.

Once again thank you for selecting the Chateau for your patronage is very much appreciated and we look forward to the opportunity of being of service when your travels bring you to Branson.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

This hotel was terrible right form the start. The staff (with the exception of the bell staff) is comprised of zombie like people who seem to detest their jobs and people in general. The hotel is dark and depressing and the rooms are dated. Our duvet had a 'personal ' stain on it and housekeeping was downright beligerent when we asked for a new one.We were supposed to stay 2 nights but decided to check out after one night. After notifying the front desk that we would be leaving in the morning the manager insisted that we pay for 2 nights anyway. We refused and he finally backed down. We checked into the Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing and it was very nice and a bit less expensive. AVOID THIS HOTEL!

Stayed: August 2007
7  Thank hotelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2007

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with all following your most recent visit to Branson. Feedback such as yours is indeed important and taken very seriously for it is from these comments we can take corrective actions when necessary and appropriate.
Despite our shortcomings on this occasion we are pleased to learn that your visit to Branson was a pleasant one which is what really counts.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 133 in Branson
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £108 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; a 14,000 sq. ft. spa, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, year round nature trail, year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing