We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff - slow internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This location is great with an excellent view of the lake. Every person on the staff was very friendly. They always opened doors, asked if they could help, and generally tried to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The food was decent, but nothing to get overly excited about. The rooms were spacious. Our only disappointment was that there was not a refrigerator in the room and the internet was extremely slow. We tried to download a movie to our iPad for the trip home and it estimated that it would take 400 hours to download (it downloaded at home in about 15 minutes).

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view if possible. The other side of the hotel is nowhere near as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,270 - 2,276 of 2,699 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family spent the Labor Day weekend at this new to us hotel. It is a gorgeous hotel with lake views, a Sweet Shoppe, beautiful pool and tennis courts and a program for children. If you are looking for a place to stay that is not rustic in any way, then this is the place for you. Everyone we came in contact was friendly but unassuming. Unless you needed assistance, the staff was very much in the background. They have a restaurant on site, we did not dine there as we were usually out and about during meal times. They have a nice marina with transport to and from with just a request. There was a rather large activity on one evening we were there (Labor Day Celebration with music, buffet and fireworks) that we did not know about until we heard the music upon our return for the evening. I would have thought that would have been communicated to us upon check in so that was the only slip up I could mention. I was surprised (and this is a little thing) that they only provide one ply rough kleenex in the room. This might not have been something someone who didn't have allergy issues would notice but since I did, I though I would mention it. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for an upscale get away in a very comfortable environment.

Room Tip: We requested a lake view and got a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Really nice spot and wonderful hospitality. Rooms are clean and well equipped with exception of mini fridge in basic unit. They have full
Concierge and staff is very attentive.

Grounds are very well manicured and there are plenty of activities for people of all ages. As is common in this area, there are a significant number of kids activities available and the pool and kids club is a hot spot.

They have a full service marina on site with all types of watercraft available for rent. Marina folks are well versed in basic requirements for boaters and are quite helpful.

This is a full service resort that does a great job of taking care of family adventures.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdc0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We. Drove in from Tulsa today and have had a great time this Labor Day weekend the fire works were really fantastic !!
And the staff was all smiles all the time. It's obvious they treat the employees well here!! It shows ,free wifi ! The meal this evening was over the top! The only problem is that we have to leave in the morning. This is like a true old school resort , they have taken great care of myself and my family .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

During a recent stay at the Chateau, along with two other couples, the wife and I had the amazing experience of a five course Chef's Table dinner inside the Chateau's kitchen. Executive Chef Doug guided us through some aamazing culinary experiences, accompnied by some wonderful wines that were paired with each course, and the over all experience was one of those really memorable occasions. The menu was developed specifically for us, and although we were probably a bit traditional in not trying the antelope or kangaroo, it was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJM_in_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very clean hotel. A little pricey but got a steal on groupon. We usually go just for the Sunday Brunch. Been all over the world and still haven't had better than this. Around Christmas hotel decorations are very cool. Table Rock Lake out your back door. Marina down the road. Branson probably 15 minutes away depending on traffic. Which the owner hadn't passed, Osage Beach was really looking forward to it's first quality hotel. Nice quiet grounds if you want to take a stroll. Regular rooms not huge, we usually upgrade to a mini suite since we have 3 kids.

Room Tip: Both mountain and lake view are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our weekend mini vacation at Chateau on the Lake was nice. This time of year you expect crowds and kids everywhere. Even though the hotel was completely booked, there is enough space and activities to keep everyone happy and occupied. Yes, the noise level, at times was high. Reservations at the resturant assures you can eat when you choose. Otherwise be prepared for a long wait time. The hotel and rooms are showing signs of wear. It could use a good cleaning. Overall a decent enough place.

Room Tip: Stay away from the third floor north and south sides. They face the roof top and ac units. Very nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £103 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; a 14,000 sq. ft. spa, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, year round nature trail, year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing