We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class in Branson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Gladstone, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class in Branson”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We only were in town for the night, but were so glad we booked the bed and breakfast package at Chateau. We had a standard room with no view, but it wasn't a problem for us. Nice amenities and very clean. Tile bath and floors, nice bed. The weather was freezing, so we liked being able to do everything in one place without going outside. Two restaurants, a library lounge open late, small movie theater and pool. I'm sure the outdoor is nice in the summer. The indoor wasn't too appealing. Kind of murky and too strong of chlorine smell. Beautiful views of the Ozarks and lake. We would go back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pbowenrbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    549
    282
    85
    57
See reviews for
630
1,005
36
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Chateau on the Lake Resort on 12/28-12/20/13. Our room had the amazing view of the Table Rock Lake and sunset in the evening. The king size bed was most comfortable and the room had a microwave / refrigerator which was very convenient for us. We enjoyed the beautiful Christmas decorations through out the hotel and the awesome gingerbread houses!!! We had a relaxing time sitting in the hot tub. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool which the water was a bit cool though. We all enjoyed the movie offered in the theatre. We ate breakfast at the Chateau Grill which was very delicious! You have to try the stuffed french toast and the bagel with smoked salmon. Our valet service was awesome and the guys were friendly / courteous! The only reason we didn't rate the 5 star was because the in room heater was a bit noisy until we got it repaired otherwise we enjoy our stay. We will definitely come back and visit again soon...

Room Tip: if you are able to, get the Ambassador suite with the Table Rock Lake view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Accommodations were very upscale. Festive for the holidays. Room and bed were very comfortable. Breathtaking view of the lake. Sunday brunch was unbelievable with attention to all details -- but quite pricey. You get what you pay for. Quite a treat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a lovely, clean, quiet place to rest and refresh after a long day in Branson, or just a romantic getaway for two. Staff is friendly and helpful for the most part. They took such good care of us, we stayed another day!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room upon check in if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aims4usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My friend and I came for lunch to just get away from the hustle and bustle of lunch in Branson.
The restaurant we chose was excellent and the view in the atrium was beautiful. Would definitely go back in the summer to have a lunch or dinner outside.
We are both senior citizen, so being on a fixed income we wish there would be a senior rate so that we could stay and enjoy the hotel to its fullest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 563Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We went for 4 nights in December. The place was completely decked out for the Holidays.We stayed on the 9th floor overlooking the entire lake. It was just amazing. Everything about this place exceed my expectations. They were extremely welcoming. At night they would put out hot apple cider which my boyfriend just LOVED. It was our anniversary, so they ended up sending chocolate covered strawberries,and a card with a Christmas ornament to our room. Our room was very spacious. We had a sitting area with a pull out bed and king size bed. The bathroom was very spacious as well. Very clean. The candy shop has yummy candy, ice cream, pastries, coffee...the ladies who ran it were very nice. I really have nothing bad to say about this place. It was kind of quiet due to the time of year that we went, however that was our intention. We wanted a nice relaxing getaway. I got a Living Social deal online for a lakefront king size room. We did not pay what a normal stay would be.I actually don't know the actual amount for our room, but regardless, it was still a great resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I booked a room to attend a Christmas party with a friend. I received a special rate due to the party. I felt it was a great value ... but after seeing the place, I was certain and very pleased. Everything was clean and well maintained. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The bed was comfy. The pet fee was reasonable. I found all the fees and charges to be in line with other hotels of this caliber. Parking is plentiful and free (valet available). The vending machine prices were even reasonable. :) I'd definitely stay here again in a heartbeat - and highly recommend you visit the spa!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Siren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
4.9 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing