We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midwest Inn(Branson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,833)
Filter reviews
2,833 results
Traveller rating
1,716
638
317
100
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,716
638
317
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet shopmovie theaterlibrary loungeambassador suitemountain viewbeautiful hotelembassy suiteschristmas decorationstennis courtsbranson areaking roomoff seasonoutdoor poolice creamsilver dollar citybalconygingerbread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,351 - 2,356 of 2,833 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a room over looking the lake and it was so beautiful during sun rise. Very elegant hotel enjoyed my stay and the service was superb. The hotel lobby had a waterfall and was well decorated for the holiday season.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Chateau with mostly the same level of good quality and service. This time we were there for New Years. The Chateau was beautifully decorated. Wonderful meals served for the holidays. Nice fireworks display overlooking the lake just outside of our balcony. Good maid service. Very clean room. Higher showers for tall people like me. Room was quiet. Walls well constructed. The bed (and pillows), were extremely comfortable. I felt as though I was sleeping on a cloud.
Excellent Spa, a little expensive but worth it. Peaceful and private.
I would give this resort a five star but the front desk clerk was indifferent and borderline rude three times.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kat51Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the chateau on the lake dec. 29 th thru jan .2 2014 . We had a Lake front king room that was excellent . We had the Romatic Get away package the first nite . This included a bottle of champaign & chol. Strawberries . A $50.00 coupon towards dinner at chateau grill . We had one of the best dinners ever . My wife had the butternut squash ravioli . Which she said was excellent . She also had the lobster Bisque soup was the best bisque she has ever eaten . I had the 12 oz. New York strip with the birksirer bacon / port wine sause . I had the French onion soup to start . The New York strip was the best I have eaten . The bacon and wine sause the chef came up with was excellent and the steak was so tender u could cut it with a fork . From the time we entered to the time we left we had excellent service from our waiter Jacob . Give the restaurant 5 stars . We had spa package 2nd day and had a excellent 50 min. Grand chateau massage side by side which made our day and use of spa . Our 3 rd day we had the New Year's Eve pkg . We had the lakefront king and NYE total pkg . Reception / dinner / champaign & fire works at mid nite over Table Rock . The Hotel / Spa / all the restraunts and the Sweet shop are 5 star . The best way to enjoy the Chateau is get one of there Packages . The service at the hotel is also 5 star . We had 5 star service from making our resv. To chech in with Mike to excellent service in restaurant / chateau Libary Bar / sweet shop . Ever employee bent over backwards to make our stay the best experance we could get . Ever employee had pride in there work and pride in giving the guiests a stay at the hotel they wouldn't forget . Also the Christmas decorations at the hotel were excellent . Trees / ginger bread houses and the large natidity screen from the Home Alone Story was beautiful .The Chateau On The Lake is there to spoil You Try Them Out !

Mike & Denise Buckley

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unclebuck1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We only were in town for the night, but were so glad we booked the bed and breakfast package at Chateau. We had a standard room with no view, but it wasn't a problem for us. Nice amenities and very clean. Tile bath and floors, nice bed. The weather was freezing, so we liked being able to do everything in one place without going outside. Two restaurants, a library lounge open late, small movie theater and pool. I'm sure the outdoor is nice in the summer. The indoor wasn't too appealing. Kind of murky and too strong of chlorine smell. Beautiful views of the Ozarks and lake. We would go back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pbowenrbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Chateau on the Lake Resort on 12/28-12/20/13. Our room had the amazing view of the Table Rock Lake and sunset in the evening. The king size bed was most comfortable and the room had a microwave / refrigerator which was very convenient for us. We enjoyed the beautiful Christmas decorations through out the hotel and the awesome gingerbread houses!!! We had a relaxing time sitting in the hot tub. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool which the water was a bit cool though. We all enjoyed the movie offered in the theatre. We ate breakfast at the Chateau Grill which was very delicious! You have to try the stuffed french toast and the bagel with smoked salmon. Our valet service was awesome and the guys were friendly / courteous! The only reason we didn't rate the 5 star was because the in room heater was a bit noisy until we got it repaired otherwise we enjoy our stay. We will definitely come back and visit again soon...

Room Tip: if you are able to, get the Ambassador suite with the Table Rock Lake view...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews