We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson Towers Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angel Inn Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,875)
Filter reviews
2,875 results
Traveller rating
1,741
648
323
101
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,741
648
323
101
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet shopmovie theaterlibrary loungeambassador suitemountain viewbeautiful hotelembassy suiteschristmas decorationstennis courtsbranson areaking roomoff seasonoutdoor poolice creamsilver dollar citybalconygingerbread
Filter
Updating list...
2,367 - 2,372 of 2,875 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff was five star.

Rooms are nice.

Food was overpriced and bland.

I felt the place is losing its charm. If effort was put into the service staff and menu was looked at for a better variety. This place would be a great value for the view, rate and accommodations.

Just needs the staff to care!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at the Chateau on the Lake for our 1st wedding anniversary. Memories to last forever, right? Well... not quite. Booked the Romantic Rendevous package and was expecting after spending that much money that it would be an amazing weekend. For the most part, the initial reaction was that this was a wonderful place and the service would exceed the norm. I was disappointed from the get go. Got in the room and our champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were nowhere to be found. No big deal. Went downstairs to eat lunch and the food was overpriced and average at best. Nothing to brag about! Decided to eat out for dinner and when we returned to the room we enjoyed the sound of kids above us running back and forth! Not that big of a deal as it's to be expected in such a popular place. The next morning we decided to utlize our $50 food voucher that came with the package and ordered room service. The breakfast was a little better but again was nothing to brag about. As we were getting ready to depart, the room service knocked on the door. I was in the bathroom and my wife was on the phone but still in her pajamas. When we didn't answer, the maid decided to invite herself on in. It was only 9:30 and check out is at 11! As we were checking out, the front desk charged us for the breakfast. I explained to her that we used the $50 voucher for that but she stated we still had to pay. We waited for almost 30 minutes for them to straighten it out and had to have the manager and kitchen manager agree that the voucher was supposed to take care of the charge. And then, we had to witness the desk clerk and kitchen manager argue about it in front of us. Not very professional! With all that said, it was still an amazing place and hopefully they can work out those small details to make it a wonderful getaway for the next couple.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side have beautiful views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear John S:

Please accept my sincere apologies for the less than stellar service you and your wife experienced during your most recent stay. We pride ourselves in providing a level of service that is in keeping with our AAA Four Diamond rating and we obviously did not do that. As much as I appreciate, the time you took, to write a review. I can honestly tell you it is an embarrassment to us all at the Chateau for failing to impress you through our service levels, not just for the beauty of our location and that of the resort.
I trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back despite of our failures on this occasion to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was nice and staff was fairly friendly. Our mountain view room had a view of the mountians and part of the lake but was ruined by the fact we had to look out over the rooftop and 2 broken floodlights.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crogers218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear crogers218:

Thank you for bringing to our attention that two of our building floodlight fixtures were in need of repair. I am disappointed that you and possibly others had to see it in the state it was. I will check with our Chief Engineer to ensure that they have already been fixed. Feedback such as yours is of course welcomed and at the same time helpful.

It is our intention to provide at all times to all of our guests, a level of service and product that is in keeping with our own standards and that of our AAA Four Diamond rating. Please accept my apologies for not living up to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this property. Beautiful accommodations and top notch service combined to make our 3-day stay very memorable. The standard room was clean and spacious. We had a spectacular view of the surrounding area from our 6th floor room. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. We hope make our way back to Chateau on the Lake Resort again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R0BdMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear R0BdMKE:

Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your Chateau experience, following your most recent stay. Feedbacks from our guests are always welcome and very helpful to us. When your travels bring you to Branson once again, we will be here once again to greet you.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful , love the location.
The staff was not the smiling friendly type. We always stay marriotts and they have the best staff at everyone we have stayed at. Great training program, chateau might try it.
The cleanliness of the place was excellent except the glass I used in our room was not cleaned or replaced. I put a powder in water and there was powder in the bottom of glass. NASTY!!!! Was my towels replaced?????
We eat gluten free our lunch was very good and staff helpful.
The breakfast hostess was not helpful in finding out if we could eat there. We had to go into town to eat.
Just some fine tuning!
A nice place

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Rkm62:

Thank you for your words of encouragement and for bringing to our attention your points of concern. It is very evident judging from your experience that a few of our associates, who are lacking in service skills, need more coaching and counselling.
It will certainly be brought to the attention of the managers in the respective departments and corrective action taken.
Please know that your patronage is very much appreciated and hopefully we will have the opportunity once again to be at your service in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews