We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midwest Inn(Branson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
1,719
638
317
100
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,719
638
317
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet shopmovie theaterlibrary loungeambassador suitemountain viewbeautiful hotelembassy suiteschristmas decorationstennis courtsbranson areaking roomoff seasonoutdoor poolice creamsilver dollar citybalconygingerbread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,255 - 2,260 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay, the bed was comfortable and the view from balcony great. Be sure to ask for a lake view room! The spa staff professional and massage therapist Lisa listened to my concerns and helped ease some tight muscles. When we asked for suggestions on area restaurants from desk was helpful and marked places on a map for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank remythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family has been staying at the Chateau on the Lake in Branson, MO since it opened. We have enjoyed the clean & well-appointed rooms, the view of beautiful Table Rock Lake & had memorable family stays during many 4th of July celebrations, weekends with our kids after attending Kanakuk Kamp, & we just celebrated the 1st birthday of our little granddaughter this past July. The rooms are large and very comfortable while the main lobby offers a serene & peaceful place to gather. Our whole family spent a day around the well-maintained pool drinking iced tea & simply relaxing. The Chateau is truly a family resort! Thank you, Philip & staff, for your commitment to your guests & for helping to make the Chateau a very special place for our family to make memories! We love it, & we can't wait until next Summer!

Room Tip: King Suite Lake View-High Floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The resort is fairly easy to find. GPS took us straight to it. We went as an anniversary celebration. The main lobby is very serene with waterfalls and little pools of water. The staff was very helpful and attentive throughout the hotel. Our room was fairly large and clean, but nothing overly special other than the amazing view of Tablerock Lake. With it being summer, there were a lot of families. We did do a morning at the spa and had wonderful service there. Overall feeling was that it was overpriced for what it is, a generally nice hotel. The pool is disappointingly small for a resort of it's size. (There were NEVER chairs available and people where having to sit on the concrete. Not what I wanted to do after paying so much to stay there.) The food was good, but not impressive. (I don't recommend Chateau Grill for dinner.) The staff was nice and attentive overall. I probably wouldn't pay to stay there again but it was a good little one time get-away.

Room Tip: Tenth floor rooms were nice with a great view and not as much noise from the lake and pool. The sweets shop off the lobby had great morning coffee and muffins at a decent price. The Chateau Grill was disappointing and overpriced. There are several other nice restaurants in the area...but make reservations before you go!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear My baby and I:

Your feedback is most welcome and useful for it allows us the opportunity to review suggestions our guests bring to our attention. Thank you for doing so and for choosing the Chateau during your visit to Branson.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although the room and bathroom were big, there was nothing special about anything. Check-in was easy but the employee did not have much to say when asked about things to do or where to go to do them. She did, however, continually push all of the available upgrades and required a no response more than once. We ended on the fifth floor with a roof view - fine except for the bright lights that illuminate the side of the building shine directly into the windows. Wifi was free, but quite slow. The bed and pillows were nice and the area was quiet.

Room Tip: Watch out for floor 5, the outside lights are quite bright overnight.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank seoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear seoc:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are appreciated and where possible will be taken into consideration. A good night's sleep is always important. I am glad to know that our new Serta Perfect Sleeper bedding package along with our new 300 TC sateen sheets, allowed you to have just that.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place is nice but reminds me more of an Embassy Suites than a "resort." It needs a lot more amenities considering it is on the lake. The pool is nice but small, the marina is adequate but a short shuttle ride away. The restaurant was expensive but had decent food. The room was large and had a nice bed. Overall I would consider this is 3-3.5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank thefoxtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear TheFoxTrotter:

We certainly do appreciate your candid comments and as always, we will take them into consideration when changes are being made. I am pleased to know your stay was a pleasant one and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chateau.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews