We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2008

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at the Chateau. It was our first getaway without our 2 children and it was just what we needed! We came home relaxed and refreshed.

The staff is wonderful. Very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a larger room upon check in. A pleasant surprise. The decor was warm and inviting. We were there just in time to enjoy the Christmas decorations. The room was a very good size (deluxe king) and comfortable. There were two vanity areas one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom area. Very helpful for two people getting ready to go out.

The balcony with views of Table Rock Lake was also nice. It was a little chilly on our visit, but in warmer weather it would be wonderful to have breakfast on the balcony.

Indoor Pool/Whirlpool area was very nice. Adults only after 10 pm was especially great. There were more children at the resort than I expected for such an upscale resort. A little noise on our floor one night around midnight-1:00 am.

The only meals we had at the hotel were breakfast. The package we booked came with in-room breakfast (or you can elect a $35 breakfast credit in the restaurant which was nice for some variety). The food was excellent and plentiful! The restaurant offered a full breakfast buffet on the Sunday morning we went down to the restaurant.

I have to say, the best part of the resort is the spa!!! I enjoyed a Chateau signature massage which allowed access to full use of the spa facilities including an outdoor whirlpool, indoor whirlpool, eucalyptus steam room, dry sauna and relaxation lounge with snacks and beverages. My husband came along and enjoyed the facilities for only an additional $20.

This was a very memorable weekend for us. We will absolutely return to this hotel next time we have a chance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNTAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2009

Your review is very much appreciated, thank you for taking the time to do it. Naturally, it is always nice to know when we have met if not exceeded our guest expectations. Our staff at the Chateau do make every effort to go above and beyond to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,482 - 2,488 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Chateau on the Lake on our honeymoon and loved every moment.

Upon arrival, seeing the resort high on the hill was amazing. The landscaping out front is beautiful with flowers and small waterfalls. Before entering the lobby, the staff greeted us and opened the door. The desk staff was very friendly. In the middle of the hotel, the landscape and view is simply amazing. There are elevators to accommodate you to your floor.

We stayed on the fifth floor in a king deluxe and the room was perfect. It was spacious. The bed and the sheets were soft and relaxing. Out on the balcony you could overlook table rock lake. Seeing the sun set in the evening was breath taking.
In the package we purchased,it included breakfast in bed.
The server was very friendly and the food was very good.
Checkout was the easiest I have ever handled.

At the resort they have a restaurant, movie theater,tennis court,pool,hot tub just to name a few.

If parking seems to be a concern as it was for us at night, they offer validate parking.

I am a middle class citizen and money was not an option when it came to staying at the Chateau on the Lake.

It is a 4 star resort indeed. I will be staying there anytime I visit Branson and I recommend giving them the change to impress you as well.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank newlyweds72401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2009

We certainly do appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review such as you did. Even though we make every effort to ensure that our guests are extended the best that service has to offer, there are times when we may fall short. When this may happens, we always like to know so that corrective measures may be taken right away. I am pleased to learn that your stay with us was indeed a pleasant one and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau.

Sincerely,
Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Hubby and I just returned from another great little get-away to Branson. It was our second stay at the Chateau and this visit was just as nice as our first - the weather even cooperated this time. Last time it snowed :0)

We purchased a hotel/show package directly through the hotel and we were not disappointed. We saw Tony Roi (Elvis impersonator - Elvis is 'alive and well' in Branson!)

The room was perfect - clean, roomy with a very comfy bed - and the Sunday Champaign Brunch was all we remembered. Anything your little heart could desire - the omelets were perfection. Service top notch.

We will visit again - you can be sure.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2009

It is always great when our guests take the time to write a review such as the one you did. It is certainly more validating when having stayed at the resort as you have on two separate occasions. Thank you for taking the time to do so and we look forward to welcoming you back once again for a third visit.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Wow this place is wonderful, very clean and friendly staff. I like the fact that they offer a lot of fun things to do for children and young families, They had a "dive in" night where they played a family movie by the pool. The kids can play in the pool and watch a movie what a blast! The kids loved getting milk and cookies delivered by a teddy bear to our room before bedtime.
This is a high end hotel and your service is just that nothing but the best!

1  Thank julieyMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2008

It is always nice to know when families who stay with us have had a good time. Our Kids Club attendants in Crawdaddies, truly make an effort to ensure that both parents and kids alike have fun when staying with us.

We hope you come back real soon and make the Chateau a family tradition.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

I stayed at the Chateau with my family during a conference. The Chateau is very high end, but not stuffy. Far away from the strip - thank God! The Chateu is also VERY kid-friendly, they have two pools, a playground, movie theater, ect. Food and drinks are very expensive - think $8 for a beer by the pool - gratuity automatically added on!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mandlintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaugm, Vice President & General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2008

It is always nice to hear from our guests especially when thay have had a good time while on vacation.

To tell you the truth after having read your review, I was a bit surprised myself about the price you paid for a beer poolside. I know those tall aluminum cans are a bit more expensive, nevertheless I will follow up with our Food & Beverage Manager concerning the pricing.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

I would like to respond to some of the past poor reviews. We stayed here for a class reunion and everyone on the staff was great.. The pool was wonderful with ice towels and water served whenever needed. This is an upscale hotel and as such it doesn't have the conveniences lower class hotels have. At the Ritz you don't even get a coffee maker. If you want a microwave and fridge stay at the comfor inn. Our experience was great and we had a lovely view of the lake. Really enjoyed our stay, just not long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

i live in Manchester in England.i have been visiting Branson every summer for the last 5 years and really look forward to my time at The Chateau.i am amazed at some of the negative comments on this board and would suggest that some of you should definately visit hotels of this standard in Europe and see what you you get for this level of money.it will not be close to the standards offered by The Chateau.
for example i cannot see why you need a microwave and a refrigerator in your room.
you are either on vacation or on business and not at the hotel to cook.go on just kick your shoes off and relax!!!
they have the most varied selection of restuarants available.from the up market for a special occasion or important business meeting silver service reatuarant or you can sit on the balcony and eat whilst taking in a most breathtaking view over the lake.you can sit and listen to the entertainment in the lounge whilst snacking at the bar or just have a good old fashioned ice cream with the family or sit by yourself and remember when you had no worries in the world other than if the ice cream would melt before you finished it.you decide the level of spending.none of it is forced on you.
yes financial times are tough in both the USA and the UK and we all look for value for money but quite honestly those who complain about the pricing in this hotel probably shouldn't be their in the first place.
the view is priceless.the doormen know your name by the time you are on your second day.Charles in the bar is one of the friendliest barmen i have ever met.
this is a great place to meet,circulate or just relax.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank soccersuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
5.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.6 mi away
Hilton Branson Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £102 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing