We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whispering Hills Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Inn & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson Towers Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dutton Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,014)
Filter reviews
3,014 results
Traveller rating
1,842
666
334
105
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,842
666
334
105
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet shopmovie theaterlibrary loungeambassador suitemountain viewbeautiful hotelembassy suiteschristmas decorationstennis courtsbranson areaking roomoff seasonoutdoor poolice creamsilver dollar citybalconygingerbread
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 3,014 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You do make this difficult. I don't feel like making extensive comments on the hotel. It was fine and better than anything else in the market. If that is your goal, then fine, you have a low standard, but don't get too smug, someone may catch up.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwaugh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Executive Administrative Assistant at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Tricia Ball
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location, but for value it’s way over priced. The Decore is out dated and the quality is not worth that cost. The food was not that good for that price. The best part of the hotel is the spa, but again waaay over priced for it.

Room Tip: Stay in any room above floor 4
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Executive Administrative Assistant at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback as we continually strive to improve the experience we provide our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Tricia Ball
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is an excellence choice for our conference with the area including an abundance of activities for all. The meals and rooms are up to date decor and the cleaning staff does a great job keeping not only the rooms but the rest pf the hotel tidy and comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdecr0ix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Executive Administrative Assistant at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your absolutely delightful review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you had a fantastic time with us. We are pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.

Tricia Ball
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just there for a weekend. The service of the staff was wonderful - can't say enough good things about them. They offer free freshly baked cookies in the evenings (like DoubleTree) and who doesn't like that?! The rooms are spacious. We have a family of four and our boys are adult size. The beds were comfortable - worth paying extra money just for that. The room had an additional sink in the room with a Keurig coffee maker, which was nice. With four people getting ready, that came in very handy. The bathroom seemed extra big and the tile is appreciated as we always had wet suits from either being at the pool or the lake. The bathroom had an extra long credenza as well so all four of us could keep our essentials in there, yet out of each other's way. The pool staff is so attentive. They "spritz" you with cool water, distribute frozen towels and hand out cold water - some of our days were extremely hot. We did eat lunch in the Chateau Grille. I highly recommend the avocado appetizer - it is delicious! The calamari was also good.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank cindymahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Executive Administrative Assistant at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted you were pleased with our spacious, well-appointed rooms and restaurant. Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly and informative staff. We take pride in the quality of service we provide, and are glad that it exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Tricia Ball
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really wanted to love this hotel. All of the pictures I saw made it looks so beautiful, and romantic. The hotel is definitely beautiful. Our view wasn't the greatest. We booked the mountain view. It was more of a roof view. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The room stayed hot no matter what temperature we put it on. I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was terrible. Our romantic getaway ended up not being so romantic.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gorms23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuestServices, Executive Administrative Assistant at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry you are unhappy with your room. Room type, size and location is a criteria used to determine the rate. Unfortunately, not all of our rooms will have the best of views. As for the bed and the cuisine, we truly appreciate all forms of guest feedback, as it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence and welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Tricia Ball
Executive Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews