We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HIDDEN PARADISE WITH A MILLION DOLLAR VIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rock Lane Resort and Marina
Ranked #104 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived in Branson and quickly realized that,although it is a fun city to visit,it is not the place you want to get your Zzz's in. Lots of traffic,noisy,and congested.
So we headed 15 minutes up 76 towards Silver Dollar City and stayed next door at the beautiful Rock Lane Resort.Located right on the shores of the Lake it's a peaceful place to relax and enjoy the view.
There's 2 pools on the grounds,boat rentals,pool tables in the clubhouse,a restaurant, and a great staff to meet your needs.
The rooms are clean and well stocked. They have balconies you can sit on and at night you can enjoy the breathing view of the lake with the lights lit up along the shore.Who knows..you might even get lucky and see a deer come strolling by across the lawn.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed for a week at this property twice in the last 2 years. Our last trip was June 8 - 15. Upon arrival, we found our top floor unit to be very warm (over 78 degrees) so we turned down the AC. An hour later, the temp was up to 80 degrees and got no cooler. We called the front desk and requested that someone take a look at the problem. A "maintenance man", and I use the term loosely, came to the unit and told my wife to leave the unit set at 72 and to not lower the temperature beyond that. He assured us that the unit would cool off over night. We spent a sweaty night in the unit and awoke in the morning to find the unit at 81 degrees! We called the front desk again and asked that the problem be rectified. "Maintenance" took another look and said that an AC repairman would be called and would fix the problem. We went out and about our day, and returned to find the unit had not cooled below 80 degrees again, with outside temperatures in the mid 90's. When we requested service again, and this time "maintenance" brought us a box fan and left it at our door. NOT AN ACCEPTABLE SOLUTION IN 97 DEGREE HEAT! After complaining yet again to the front desk, they agreed to move us to another unit for the remainder of our stay, so we had to pack up 3 adults and 2 young children and move our belongings to the new unit. Fortunately the AC worked for the remainder of our stay.

Other dislikes include very dirty carpets and uncomfortable beds in the units. Walk around in the units in your bare feet for an hour and then check to see how black the bottoms of your feet are. It was disgusting. As stated above, we will not be returning to this property, and suggest that others stay away as well. The staff was condescending and only willing to rectify a complaint when we came to the front desk and forced a confrontation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I came to Branson to unwind after the stresses of Tax Season, and if you come in Mid-April, it's blissfully quiet. We spent our timeshare week here, and could not have been happier. The screened-in porch let us take in the majesty of Table Rock Lake without worrying about bugs. The location is far enough out of town to give you some peace, but close enough that you can run into town and catch a show.

The decor was a bit dated, but it definitely had a homey feel. Laundry facilities in the room (though tiny) meant I arrived home after a week without a pile of laundry to do.

Being in our early 40's, we were the youngest people for what felt like 100 miles, but it wasn't problematic, we were here to unwind, not to cut loose.

Room Tip: There are some apartments where you can avoid stairs, if you ask nicely, but the views are best from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MkeRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We found this place purely by chance after a terrible experience at the place we'd intended to stay. When we arrived, we were hot and tired and bedraggled and not sure they'd even have a room. They did--two rooms with balconies with a commanding view of the lake and the dam! The rooms aren't the height of luxury, but are clean and spacious and the air conditioners work well. The office staff were friendly and pleasant in explaining things--they even picked my elderly folks up in a golf cart to take them to the restaurant. They seemed happy for the business, the grounds were well manicured, and the pool was immaculate. We had three wonderful nights sitting on the balcony, drinking cocktails, and enjoying the lake. This resort saved what could have been a terrible experience after our original choice fell through, and for that we are very grateful. I would highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayofthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

my husband found this place, after a mad experience we had in a hotel at branson. quite frankly I do not understand why people want to stay in Branson. The Hotels are overpriced, and too much hoopla going on . This resort is nice , clean , the people are friendly, the food is yummy and not to expensive. very good.. we stayed in the hotel room, nice room, the mattress was somewhat outdated..very clean room and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariannefarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My husband and I purchased a $169 package from Groupon for two nights stay and $50 at Charlie's Steak Restaurant. It is a great place! We have a two bedroom, two bath, full kitchen with outside patio and view of the lake. It is quiet and clean and would be a good place to bring a boat, if you have one.
The only thing is, it takes about 15 minutes to drive to the "strip" but is super close to Silver Dollar City if you are planning to go there.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moodymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Came early before the tourist season kicked in and was def impressed . very quiet will clean rooms . Boat rentals were inexpensive and the staff was courteous to T. thanks Rock Lane for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wulfgar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#35 of 133 in Branson
1,086 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#13 of 133 in Branson
764 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rockwood Resort
Rockwood Resort
#97 of 133 in Branson
2 reviews
0 mi away
Branson Yacht Club Resort
Branson Yacht Club Resort
#79 of 133 in Branson
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Lane Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Lane Resort and Marina

Address: 611 Rock Lane Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rock Lane Resort and Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Lane Resort and Marina is a family vacation destination with an island attitude. Kick back on Table Rock Lake, near Branson, Missouri. Have fun with boat rentals, lake cruises, scuba diving and fishing, or Relax by one of the pools.Feed the family at Charlie’s Steak, Ribs and Ale, a full service family dining restaurant with a lake view. Or, visit the Tiki Bar for food, drinks, and live entertainment on Weekend Nights.Leave your worries behind and enjoy all that Table Rock Lake has to offer from the peninsula known as Rock Lane, which is “almost an island.” While Rock Lane Resort and Marina is just a few minutes away from the congestion of the Branson Strip, the tranquil atmosphere of this amazing area will make you feel that you are far, far away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Nestled in-between the rolling Ozark Mountains just minutes away from Silver Dollar City on Indian Point, Rock Lane Resort and Marina is a vacation unto itself. Rock Lane’s unparalleled view of Table Rock Lake offers the relaxing vacation experience that will make you want to return year after year — just like many of our guests actually do! Situated on a private peninsula, Rock Lane provides its guests with an up-close and personal view of Table Rock Lake. A quick walk through our grounds takes you directly to the shores of Table Rock Lake, and if you wish, you can jump onto one of the fine boats available at the marina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rock Lane Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing