We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condo resort near Branson, Mo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #31 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent condo resort near Branson, Mo.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our 3 families (9 people) arrived at Still Waters Resort for an extended Thanksgiving Holiday. Two families from Texas and one from St. Louis. Our condo was a 3 Bedroom, 3 full bath, 2 story condo on the 4th floor facing Table Rock lake and the condo's private marina. The condo was immaculately clean and well stocked with pots, pans, dinnerware, glassware, etc. The had even provided electric mixer, blender, toaster, iron and ironing board - everything you could need. Each room was equipped with a flat screen TV and alarm clock. Towels exchange is provided whenever you need it and the staff could not have been more helpful. The property provides several pools and hot tubs ( although pretty chilly there in late November! ), as well as game rooms and plenty of walking trails.
The resort is right next to Silver Dollar City and just down the road from the Christmas Trail of Lights, which we saw the night it opened. Spectacular! Although not in Branson proper, it was only a 15 minute drive to the strip and all of the shows and attractions. Our daughter and son-in-law have been there 3 times now, and we will most certainly stay there again, when in Branson.
PS. Oh, by the way, the price - incredibly reasonable!

Room Tip: All of the 3 bedroom condos are 2 level and, thus on the top floor. We stayed in Building C, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    259
    103
    49
    27
See reviews for
597
210
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, South Dakota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, good value and friendly staff. Everything we needed was available- many kitchen items, extra linens, lots of towels. Beautiful view in a quite area just far enough out of Branson but not too far. Nicely decorated, good parking availability.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dakotapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLE ROCK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My first time staying at this location. Rented a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo, with a Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. The condo was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The furniture was nice. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable. We had a nice view of the lake. I would definitely stay at Stillwater in the future. And I have already recommended it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRockSteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troup, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Loved waking up to the beautiful view of Table Rock Lake. We chose this location because of its closeness to Silver Dollar City and the excellent ratings on trip advisor. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I booked a two bedroom room for us and a studio for my in-laws. Upon entering our room with my children, the bathroom was the first thing we went to. FILTHY. The shower still had the soap in it from a previous stay and the shower was orange from mildew. The sink was disgusting and dirty as well. Going into the kitchen was gross too. There was filth around the sink and stove. That night we TRIED to go to sleep only to find the air conditioner was broken and it was HOT in our room. I tried calling the front desk, but no one answered. When I pulled the sheets back from our bed, there was BLOOD on the comforter. I also tried to make the sofa into a bed for one of my children, but the extra sheets had blood on them as well. Not stained, washed blood, but fresh dried period blood. Trying to sleep in this dive made me sick. We couldn't get ahold of anyone at the front desk, couldn't leave our windows open because of the parking lot noise, it was so hot. To top it off, we felt like bugs were crawling on us in the bed.

I called the front desk first thing in the morning and told them our trouble. They sent someone to fix the ac, but then had to call in an ac repairman. The housekeeper left a new shower curtain in the chair for us to hang ourselves and remove the orange mildewed shower curtain. No one bothered changing the bloody linens, cleaning the dirty shower, or kitchen.

When asked upon checkout how our stay was, the front desk was "shocked" to hear of our troubles and refunded only one night of our miserable two nights of TWO suites. To say the least, we will NEVER return to this facility.

I took pictures of the conditions but don't find a spot to post them.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 4boysmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our first time in Branson and luckily we stayed at Still Waters! This place is a wonderful place to stay!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and it had everything you need! Very clean and nicely decorated! The facilities is amazing here! All the pools were very clean and well taken maintained. You also have Table Rock Lake to enjoy, we rented jet skis and I highly recommend it, you can also use kayak's and water tubes to enjoy the lake provided by Still Waters. We loved Branson and all the shows but we LOVED staying at Still Waters and enjoying everything it has to offer!!! We plan on coming back next year and staying longer, a few days in Branson and more days to just stay and enjoy all Still Waters has to offer!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1bunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at Still Waters in early November and everything was great! We stayed in a two bedroom condo and it was wonderful! Everything was clean and comfortable! We definitely plan on coming back!! The whole Branson experience was even better than we expected!

Room Tip: The corner suite balcony was nice and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#45 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing