We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE FAMILY PLACE-CLEAN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Still Waters Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #27 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“NICE FAMILY PLACE-CLEAN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Just returned from Still Waters. Had alot of fun- lots to do.Kayaking,biking,paddleboats,tubeslides,hot tubs,playgrounds +more to do included in price. Rooms very roomy & clean .Just get the 3rd floor to avoid loud noise above you
The pools are nice great for kids all ages. Plus the Large Flume tube slide!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkmFayetteville_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    251
    97
    44
    24
See reviews for
578
201
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Started off when we arrived. When we booked our rooms and asked for adjoining rooms they told us it wasn't a problem, we called a few weeks in advance to make sure we still had "adjoining" rooms and again they asured us that they were. So of course when we get there the rooms are on total oppisite sides of the building. When we called and asked about it we were told there was nothing they could do.
When we got in our room the furnace closet door was broken and off the hinges, we put a cooler in front of the door to keep the kids from pulling it on top of them. The living room lamp was missing the knob to turn it on. The bathroom light fixture fell out and busted glass was all over everywhere. The smoke alarm went off at five o'clock in the morning due to a dead battery. All these problems were fixed like two or three days later.

But that wasn't even the worst part! No we had to live with a god awful sewage smell that nobody was able to use the patio or back part of the condo after dark! The smell was so bad inside our rooms. We used plenty of Lysol and Glade to combat the smell.

There also wasn't any linen service and if you needed fresh towels you had to drive about a quarter mile to the office to get new ones. We rented two suites and one room for a week with three days boat rental and five day slip rental and when we first contacted them they offered us FREE PIZZA!!! Eventually they did refund us a small fraction of our bill. We will never be back to to over priced SEWAGE smell waters!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisawebb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Normally we vacation by the ocean, but this was a great location. This was our second time in three years staying at the resort. The rooms were well laid out and quite clean. The A/C worked fine and since it reach 100 degrees most of the days we were there, that was helpful. The boats and jet skis were quite reasonable (but reserve ahead of time). About the only complaint that we had this time around was a lound family in the room above us. There are gas grills available for use and the kitchens easily support a family dining experience. The lake is clean and beautiful. The swimming pool is a bit small, but you should be in the lake!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Planner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

Stayed last week of July with 16 other family members in the adjoining condo in building J 443, 443b and 2 BR 244, Lots of room in the condo, The teenagers had there own space in the loft area and the adjoing condo were nice for a gathering spot for everyone with the 2 living areas and kitchen, wonderful views from our condo but can see how others views could be obstructed by trees
Service was great, called about fridge in the one bedroom not getting cool and someone came early the next morning, brought a large cooler and 4 bags of ice to cool our beverages before putting them back in fridge.
The kayaks are a lot of fun you can take them up the little cove area, Beach area is small and rocky, but it is table ROCK lake after all. The hot tub at the oasis poll is large and nice pool beds.
Gas grills are located at the base of each building and they are short on grilling utensils, so you may want to pack your own. They provide tiolet paper, dishwashing soap and towel exchange but no paper towels, standard for condo rentals

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendgo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We just returned from a trip to Table Rock lake/ Branson where we spent three AMAZING days at the Still Water Resort ! We stayed in a one bedroom condo in building J (243B) -- the Condo was beautiful and the view from our balcony was AMAZING!!! All though the price was a bit more than some of the other hotels/rentals I had looked into I found that it was well worth every penny and will not hesitate to book a full weeks stay there when we make a return trip in the future!!!!!!

**Condo was very up to date, SUPER CLEAN!!!!!!
**Appliances were clean, nice and all in great condition.
**Pools areas were clean and not overly crowded.
**Staff was very friendly and accommodating!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famof5iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Still Waters Resort is located in a good area - close enough to dowtown Branson and super acessible to all the alternate routes (be sure to use) for access to Branson attractions. However, I found the value of the resort less than satifying. We paid for a luxury, lakeview room and saw only a tree (totally blocking the lake view). There was no maid service and guests are expected to exchange their own towels and take out their own trash. The new buildings are VERY noisy and every step a person takes sounds like an elephant is running on your ceiling. This combined with a very uncomfortably bed and pillows means you probably aren't going to sleep well. The resort is tucked in close to private homes so its not the secluded resort one thinks they are paying for and there is not a sandy beach at the lake, only hard pebbles and goose droppings. The new pool is VERY nice but much smaller than expected which creates a challenge finding lounge chairs or table. The kitchens are poorly stocked - no pot holder, no pizza pan, no paper towels, stained old dish cloth and towel, no kitchen or bath cleaning products (only dish detergent). My family and I have rented MANY vacation rentals through the years and this is one of the worst values fo the cost we've expereinced.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EthelPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We had a GREAT time...everyone was soooo helpful and nice. We were really shocked because we stayed at a different resort last year and were not treated nearly as nice as we were at Still Waters!!! Needless to say I have booked a trip for my birthday in September w/o the kids. Oh and we LOVED the hot tub!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2n2us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#50 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#40 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing