We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Waters Resort is EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #31 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Jerseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still Waters Resort is EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We are definitely coming back to Still Waters. Do you ask why? Because the employees are very polite, the rooms are very clean (no bugs like the Crows Nest had), the view of the lake from our condo was amazing, it is in a great location just down the road from Silver Dollar City, and they had very nice docks that we could swim and fish off of and nice boat slips to rent. The pools are very nice with a waterfall and slide; they also had lifeguards on duty while it is open. The store is nice with all the little things that you forgot at home, they also make pizza that is to die for I recommend the Supreme if you like a little bit of spice. All in all this is a great place to stay for the dollar.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrysP2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    259
    103
    49
    27
See reviews for
597
210
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We (all 14 of us!) loved our weekend. From the reservation experience to check out we were treated as if they were thrilled to see us. Without exception, every employee spoke to us and engaged us in conversation--these are people who love their jobs. The rooms were clean and spacious-the jetted tub to die for--our view of the lake was beautiful.

Silver Dollar City is a quick drive away. There are restaurants nearby but with all the free activities and food available on site (not to mention the grills provided) there would be no need to leave. We fished. did paddle boats, canoed, swam, soaked in the hot tub, rode bikes and fed the ducks and geese--all free, and on site.

Our grandkids didn't want to leave and are already planning our next trip--this resort has something for everyone-from 3 to 65 we loved it. Best employees I have EVER encountered!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baglady144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anytown
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I can't say enough about this resort. For the volume of traffic they must see over the course of a Summer, the facilities are immaculately maintained and the level of service is awesome. The new pool is a huge hit with kids and adults, alike. The marina was especially helpful in assisting us with some items we'd forgotten to bring. The only slight inconvenience is the seemingly early 10 am check out, but it's understandable that they need everyone out that early so they can begin their very thorough cleaning process of the room in the 6 hours before the next guests can check in.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank procyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We come here every summer, and have been since 1991. The new pool is the highlight of our trip. We spend most of each day lounging and then go find an adventure for the evening hours. And of course we spend many hours at Silver Dollar City. We love this place! Nice and clean, plenty of space for the two of us, what's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelBay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Our family greatly enjoyed our week's vacation at Still Waters. We all enjoyed the 3 pools, the marina, and the Bayside Market. Our condos were top-notch with a great view of the lake. We will definitely return over and over again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy38797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The condo was nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom lakeside room. There was plenty to do and the pools where clean and the lake was beautiful! Loved the fact that you could swim off the docks and the view was amazing.
As far as the "but" part....the room was not very clean, I personally went to wal-mart and purchased come cleaning supplies and recleaned the tubs and sinks b/c they were not clean enough to bath my children in let alone myself (tubs should not have a ring around them for the price we paid a night. The dishes all had to be re-washed (thank God the the dishwasher!) Plus we re-vaccumed the place since there was still popcorn kernals and small food and stuff in the carpet. Also none of the remotes to the TV's worked and there were several lights out and the coffe pot was cracked (which we didn't find out until we made a pot of coffee) n the condo unit. We did notify the office and the remotes and the coffee pot were corrected but not the lights.
We enjoyed the stay for the most part, but could have been better.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krischapman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We had a kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a great view of Table Rock Lake. The rooms were clean, the appliances and furniture were all new. There were three swimming pools to choose from (all within walking distance) and a marina right down the road. We rented a speed boat and the kids really enjoyed tubing on the lake. There was a small store also within walking distance and a larger one about five minutes away by car. I hear the fishing is real good at Tablerock Lake (maybe next time). I'd definitely come back to Still Waters.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JNegoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
5.4 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#43 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing